Chris Galvin's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comicsverse Reviews: 75
8.9Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1

Jan 14, 2016

As first issues go, this was a good starting point, with enough ideas and plot developments tokeep the series going for quite a while. The twist at the end isintriguing yet makessense, and it will be interesting to see how its ramifications shape the lives of the Agents ofS.H.I.E.L.D.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
All-New All-Different Avengers #1

Nov 11, 2015

This book is something I have been looking forward to for a long time. After reading a preview of ANAD AVENGERS at Free Comic Book Day, I anticipated that the team would be fully formed. This issue is largely set-up for the future, but ultimately enjoyable for what it does offer: Waid's writing is good, the art is fantastic, and while Waid seems to be playing the long game for now, once these Avengers finally come together, this book could easily soar to great heights.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
All-New All-Different Avengers #3

Jan 13, 2016

As theAvengers book, this will need more to keep me interested. The issue 0 from New Comic Book Day was exactly what I expected from this series, the sense of fun and danger, but ALL NEW ALL DIFFERENT AVENGERS has not lived up to its potential… yet.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
All-New All-Different Avengers #4

Jan 27, 2016

This is the Avengers comic I have been waiting for. ALL NEW ALL DIFFERENT AVENGERS #4 is a thoroughly enjoyable book, and I hope the sense of fun and adventure on show here carries through the rest of the run. Readers Assemble!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
All-New All-Different Avengers #6

Mar 4, 2016

Overall it was one of the stronger issues, but I can't help but feel that Waid is not as into it as expected. Six issues in, and I don't feel the hype for ALL NEW ALL DIFFERENT AVENGERS.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Angela: Queen Of Hel #1

Oct 29, 2015

ANGELA: QUEEN OF HEL #1 is a strong debut in the All New All Different Marvel line up. The Asgardian writers, Aaron, Ewing, and Gillen can embrace Bennett with open arms, as she spins another legend the gods can be proud of!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Batman: Europa #1

Nov 23, 2015

Agree or disagree with my review? Leave us a comment in the section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Birthright #15

Mar 23, 2016

With the ending of this issue, the third arc of BIRTHRIGHT has been wrapped up. Mikey has made some very bad choices but we have yet to find out why. His family is still trying to put the pieces of the puzzle in place yet something just won't fit. Some mages want him dead while others want him alive. If the ending of this issue is anything to go by, the returning issue in June will give us some answers. However, it will probably open the door to so many more questions. I, for one, cannot wait to ask them.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Birthright #16

Jun 9, 2016

So while the issue didn't move that much plot forward, there werefamily issues here that needed to be resolved before we can go further. From what I've read so far, it seems that this arc will definitely be the most personal to date.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Captain America: White #1

Sep 20, 2015

You want something that smacks of old fashioned charm, and tells you a great character driven story? You've come to the right comic buddy! Excelsior!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Captain America: White #2

Oct 1, 2015

This series has an the markings of one of Marvels strongest series this year. This is pure comics, make sure to get on board!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Captain America: White #3

Oct 16, 2015

If there was any doubt that this series is an attempt at creating a golden age story featuring everyone's favorite Captain, Tim Sale decides to seal the deal, with a homage to Tales of Suspense #85. In the original issue, Cap has a silent hand to hand fight with Batroc the Leaper. This was rendered with power by Jack Kirby and is striking in its composition. Loeb has Cap fight another Leaper, and well… Sale drew it the only way he could. Kirby Style!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Captain America: White #4

Nov 17, 2015

With only one issue left, it will be sad to see this series go. It is a strong contender for the best mini series Marvel has done this year. Full of joy and vigour, CAPTAIN AMERICA: WHITEis perfect super hero storytelling. I would say they don't make them like they used to, but thank God they still do.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Captain America: White #5

Dec 30, 2015

This is a classic Cap series, and for all you Marvel fans that want something that harks back to a different age, this is the perfect book for you. While this series may have ended, it has been enjoyable the whole way through, and is a remarkable read. Get on it True Believers!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dedication #3

Apr 12, 2016

Overall, DEDICATION#3 is a fun entry in an entertaining series. Though DEDICATION #3 is (still)d a fun entry in an entertaining series, it feels like the story has said everything it needs to. Where else can this series go? Will it become darker to fit in with the rest of the Double Take series? Will the zombies become more dangerous and start eating the staff? Will George care about the end of the world as we know It if the store is okay?It'll be interesting to see if the gag starts to wear thin in issue #4.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Dedication #4

May 30, 2016

I had concerns aboutwhere the series could go when it felt it had reached a natural conclusion after issue 3.Watching George making deals to own as much of Evans County as possible does, however, create potential for a larger story.While the zombie side of things is starting to become confusing, there's still enough in the DEDICATION seriesto enjoy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Faith (Mini-Series) #1

Feb 1, 2016

Enjoyed the issue? Let us know what you think in the comments section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Haunted Mansion #1

Mar 11, 2016

Overall, HAUNTED MANSION #1 is a strong debut for the series. There are times when the writing lends itself to the younger age bracket, explaining things that are happening in each panel, but that could be because it wasn't specifically written with people of my age in mind. However, this is a very minor quibble, as it's great to see more comics released for the all-ages market. Visually interesting and tons of fun, HAUNTED MANSION #1 is a spookily good time.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Honor #2

Jan 24, 2016

HONOR #2 brings the thrills Issue #1 only hinted at. This is a good comic, full of surprises and well executed tension.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Honor #3

Mar 17, 2016

The Honor series has been great with building up great tension and superb pacing. Despite some minor niggles, Honor #3 is the strongest of the issues so far with some great visuals and exciting tension.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hook Jaw #1

Dec 16, 2016

Overall, it wasn't what I initially expected from a HOOK JAW comic; the shark was mainly off panel, and it was more character focused. However,it made sense to do it this way. It has a nice slow build up, establishing the main cast of characters and a solid plot. With these in place, HOOK JAW #2 is set to provide the sort of gruesome action that #1 hints at, and I, for one, cannot wait to read more.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.6
Howling Commandos Of S.H.I.E.L.D #1

Oct 30, 2015

Humorous and hits the ground running, Howling Commandos of S.H.I.E.L.D. has a lot of potential but needs to really sell the action!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Humbug #1

Dec 9, 2015

It works very well as a limited series, and I hope that the rest of the issues delve a bit into Scrooge's past to see how he went from a spirit of Christmas to a cynical investigator of the paranormal.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Infamous Iron Man #1

Oct 19, 2016

As first issues go, this is intriguing, involving and a lot of fun. To have Victor Von Doom command a comic series is inspired, and while there is concern that this villain could lose some of his edge in becoming a hero, INFAMOUS IRON MAN #1 gives me confidence this series won't have any easy answers. I will definitely be back for #2. Doom commands it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injection #6

Jan 15, 2016

The creative team take no time in getting into a new mystery full of suspense, humor and sandwiches. This is a great start to a promising new story arc. The best comic you'll read this week!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injection #10

Jun 9, 2016

Overall, this second arc of INJECTION has been enjoyable, fun, and a rewarding reading experience. While the case may be solved, the threat of the Injection still looms large over our cast of characters, and it will be interesting to see which character the creative team will focus on next when INJECTION returns at the end of the year.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Injection #11

Mar 11, 2017

INJECTION #11 is a welcome return for the acclaimed franchise. From solid wit to amazing plot setup, this issue is a promising sign of things to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
James Bond #1

Nov 4, 2015

A different Bond to what your used to. But an intriguing one all the same. JAMES BOND 007: VARGR could just be what the Doctor (No) ordered.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Justice League (2016) #1

Jul 20, 2016

Despite that, Hitch's writing is solid throughout and Daniel draws a fantastic Justice League. While I'm not sure if I'll commit to the series, I will definitely give JUSTICE LEAGUE #2 a read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Justice League (2016) #2

Aug 8, 2016

Overall, this feels like a quieter issue, as the League regroups to try and figure out how to stop catastrophe from coming. With a solid script and amazing art, JUSTICE LEAGUE #2 is a strong issue. It'll be interesting to see how this first arc pans out, and I'll definitely be along for the ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Klaus #1

Nov 4, 2015

A combination of great writing and art work that bridges reality and fantasy, KLAUS #1 reads like the perfect Christmas story. Morrison and Mora have sold this story to a self-confessed Christmas fan, and, if the first issue is anything to go by, it is bound to be one magical ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Nailbiter #17

Nov 8, 2015

Williamson is a great storytelling ringmaster, making sure we get caught up in the deepening mystery of Buckaroo. Fun, exciting, and stomach churning, NAILBITER continues to thrill. Will we get to find out what makes Buckaroo so dangerous? Eventually, but when the storytelling is so good, they can take their time getting there.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Nailbiter #20

Feb 3, 2016

Issue 20 of Nailbiter has it all and more. If mystery, suspense, and buckets of blood are your thing, get on this, and support a great comic series!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Nailbiter #21

May 4, 2016

Full of energy, mystery, suspense and fun, NAILBITER #21 should be on everyone's must reads this week. Haven't read the previous issues? Get the collections and jump on board this new arc now!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Nailbiter #30

Mar 1, 2017

In NAILBITER #30, the creative team stick the series finale landing, answering a mystery that has been plaguing fans since the beginning, while also delivering some satisfying shocks.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Rasputin #10

Nov 8, 2015

Bolshoe Spasibo to Alex Grecian, Riley Rossmo, Ivan Plascencia and Thomas Mauer. It's been an adventure I'm glad I've been a part of.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Renato Jones: The One % #1

May 5, 2016

One really nice touch is the placement of advertisements throughout the issue. These ads are satirical looks at colognes and perfumes. The Renato Jones fragrance, ‘Luxury, you'll pay for it' aims straight for the financial jugular. While these ads and the comic itself seem like heightened attacks on the super rich, the booknever takes itself too seriously. It's more satire than realism. But it does ask questions about the price humanity has to pay to gain wealth and power. Is the price humanity itself? RENATO JONES: THE ONE %#1 is an entertaining comic book that gives no quarter and doesn't hold its punches. Despite itspremise, it is something that can appeal to the masses with its art, humor and action. Here's looking to issue 2.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Rocket Raccoon and Groot #1

Jan 6, 2016

Young writes a nice, tight issue and sets up a mystery that will be fun to tag along with. His dialogue is snappy, and suits the tone of the characters. My only small gripewashow the rest of the Guardians react to the deaths of Rocket and Groot. I've never known Flash Thompson or Ben Grimm to be flippant about death and it rang a bit hollowwith me. However, I was able to shake that early misstep off as the story moved away from the Guardians and into an exciting adventure. Fora first issue, ROCKET RACCOON AND GROOT #1is a strong start where (almost) everything comes together.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Silver Surfer (2016) #1

Jan 20, 2016

It really feels like the creative team on this book are just let off the leash to let their creativity flow. This issue is clever, fun, and will give any reader a smile that will stay with them for a while. You couldn't want more than that, could you?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Silver Surfer (2016) #3

Apr 13, 2016

Without going any more into plot details, it's resolved at a very personal cost (though slightly ruined by the ‘You Want To Know What Happens Next?' preview of issue 4 on the next page). SILVER SURFER #3 is the perfect closing chapter on the Surfer's 50 year anniversary, yet opens up potential for another 50 years of great storytelling. Any chance Slott and the Allreds can stick around for that long?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Soul #3

Apr 18, 2016

Despite my misgivings, the story of SOUL is still intriguing enough to continue reading the series. Plus, I'd really like to know how Ben is going to get out that cliffhanger!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Soul #4

Jun 5, 2016

Overall, this is a strong issue with a twist that really pushes this story into the realm of science fiction. Looking at Double Take's other #4 titles, it looks like they're about to unleash a whole bunch of crazy, and I'm definitely on board.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Southern Bastards #12

Nov 17, 2015

Chris Brunner does a great job on SOUTHERN BASTARDS. Latour's art in the series is more visceral, and gnarly. Brunner's inks are a bit more polished, but it also feels more vicious when a character reacts. A close-up panel of a snarling Esaw just sums up how feral people can be, and his sharp lines give great volumes of emotion. While this may be a slight break from the norm, it is definitely welcome. However, if the creative team decided to shake things up further down the line, I'd be more than ok with it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Spider-Man (2016) #3

Apr 6, 2016

This is my favorite Spider book at the moment and if Bendis and crew can create a stellar issue without one moment of Spidey action, their storytelling power guarantees I'll come back again and again. It's the most entertaining comic I've read this month.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Spider-Man (2016) #4

May 22, 2016

A special shout out should also go to VC's Cory Petit. Any letterer who can control Bendis' rat-ta-tat dialogue, giving each sentence its own paced beat without compromising the artwork, should be celebrated. Again, this just shows what the right people can do when put on a book. They all make it soar and swing. SPIDER-MAN continues to be one Marvel's best. Make sure to jump on board and enjoy a modern Marvel masterpiece in the making.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spider-Man (2016) #6

Jul 21, 2016

As issues go, it had moments of humor and honesty, and the plot is still going strong. But it does feel a bit slight at times: some of the dialogue is a bit repetitive and it's the weakest of the series so far. However, even at its weakest, it's still a fine comic book. SPIDER-MAN #7 continues the CIVIL WAR II tie-in trend, but if the whole event plays out like this issue, I won't mind that much.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.3
Spider-Man (2016) #9

Nov 16, 2016

SPIDER-MAN is on my pull listand will continue to be because it has been an enjoyable, fun, inspiring read. The interruptions put upon the series due to events are frustrating; its plot is at a standstill as it crosses over with another event. These actions can become dangerous because this issue is not as accessible to ongoing readers of SPIDER-MAN, so it could alienate newer readers, and this, in turn, can lead to people just not picking up (or dropping) the book. While still readable and entertaining, SPIDER-MAN #9 should have spent more time on its own plot without having to bow down to the latest event.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Superman (2016) #3

Jul 19, 2016

Thisis a strong issue in a Superman series that feels confident in its storytelling. It's enjoyable and fun while keeping the stakes high. At its heart stands a hero that feels like Superman again, ready to do the right thing with a smile on his face. This time around, he just wants to save his son. Hopefully this story arc stays consistent and strong, and I'll keep coming back for more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Superman (2016) #4

Aug 3, 2016

Packed full of color, inspiring moments, and tear-inducing sequences, SUPERMAN #4 is an emotionally riveting issue in a story arc that continues to deliver month after month.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Superman (2016) #6

Sep 9, 2016

With an ending that will excite you and a Super-family that you can't help but love, the creative team have successfully revitalized the much loved character and madethis series one of the must-buys of DC's Rebirth line. Up, up, and away!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Superman: American Alien #1

Nov 12, 2015

If you want to see what Superman can be, pick up this book. It'll make you believe again.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina #5

May 23, 2016

This is not a series for the easily unnerved, but it's a modern horror comic that is at least as strong as anything else on the shelves, arguably even more so. Beautifully terrifying, CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA #5 is nothing short of creepy excellence. “By the pricking of my thumbs, something wicked this way comes.” And I will be waiting for it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Goddamned #1

Nov 12, 2015

THE GODDAMNED #1 is a compelling read. It shows humanity at its absolute worst, it doesn't sugar coat anything, and hope has long abandoned this dirty rock spinning through space. But it grabs you from that first moment, and your eyes can't help but watch a fully realised world unfold before you. It's what Jason Aaron does best, sit you down, slap you across the face and make you pay attention, all the while telling you a story you need to know.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
The Mighty Thor (2015) #1

Nov 19, 2015

As first issues go, it's a belter. Full of what makes Thor great, while setting up future story arcs that are bound to be epic. Get thee to a comic shop and procure a copy now!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Mighty Thor (2015) #5

Mar 11, 2016

THE MIGHTY THOR's creative team is at the absolute height of their powers, and you need to put this comic on your pull list. The power of Thor compels you!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Mighty Thor (2015) #6

Apr 20, 2016

It's a tale full of treachery and jealousy in a world full of death and honor. Aaron has already shown he can write a viking ballad like no other (his God Killer run is testament to this), and this issue adds the viciousness with Garres' art. It's a painted style full of thick, violent inks and splashes of dark color. In a lot of ways, his style reminds me of stone wall murals, with the action carved out of the very rocks, especially considering the narrowness of depth between the foreground and background in each panel. The characters on the page are lacking some detail, but their actions are clear and full of purpose.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
The Mighty Thor (2015) #7

May 27, 2016

Overall, this is another great issue in a series that shows no sign of dipping in quality. But while it has been enjoyable to get another glimpse at the life of a younger Thor, the previews page at the end made me realize how much I missed Jane Foster. Her absence didn't detract from enjoying this issue, but seeing her in flight made me excited to see her back in action, wielding the mighty Mjolnir once again. Bring on THE MIGHTY THOR #8!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
The Mighty Thor (2015) #8

Jun 24, 2016

This arc, titled “Lords of Midgard” has gotten off to a strong start; enemy against enemy, a spy agency on Jane's case. There is a lot to play for in future issues. If the rest of the story is like this, this could be the most fun Thor story yet.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
The Mighty Thor (2015) #9

Jul 31, 2016

Packed to the brim with gun fights, sword fights, and hammer fights, THE MIGHTY THOR #9 packs a punch for those of you who enjoy classic action. Jane Foster continues to be a fantastic character and brings a lot of humanity to a story about gods. With each swing of Mjolnir, she continues to prove she is the god of thunder.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
The Mighty Thor (2015) #12

Oct 21, 2016

By the end of the issue, there is a certain air of mystery about Mjolnir, and an almost heavenly glow surrounds it. As a standalone issue, it is an astounding throwback to Norse Mythology. The creative team cranks out an epic adventure that is bound to leave you breathless. THE MIGHTY THOR #12 is indeed a tale to astonish!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Steam Man #1

Oct 24, 2015

It would be easy to ride the coat tails of popular culture as everything from that pulp era is mined, but ‘The Steam Man' #1 does enough to make it its own beast. I expect this to be a great mini series which will read slightly better in trade. Maybe because I'm impatient to see how it unfolds. A good solid issue, with a hint of great storytelling to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
The Walking Dead #148

Dec 9, 2015

Overall, though there isn't much action, and it is a bit dialogue heavy, this issue is full of important decisions. The issues that follow will reveal the ramifications of them.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.8
Throwaways #1

Jul 7, 2016

There is mystery here, and Caitlin Kittredge writes a solidscript. The issue asks some interesting questions: why do people want Abby and Dean dead? Was Abby part of a top-secret military program? Where did Dean get his powers? THROWAWAYS #1, however, doesn't quite leave the reader wanting to find out the answers to these questions. Hopefully #2 will be more effective in this regard.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Trinity (2016) #1

Sep 22, 2016

This issue is a slow burner, and it needed to be. It's trying to re-establish a bond between three heroes that know each other, yet are perfect strangers. The cliffhanger didn't 100% grab me, but it didn't matter. I am sold on the journey these characters are embarking on; to become friends, heroes, and the Trinity once more.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Venom: Space Knight #1

Nov 25, 2015

It is nice to see a done-in-one book, and the plotting is simple but effective. For me, while it was fun, I'm not sure if it grabbed me enough to go back for a second issue. It was light and entertaining, and the art suits it so well, but there didn't feel like there was a sense of real danger or character investment. While not the strongest first issue, I hope it improves on each successive installment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Venom: Space Knight #2

Dec 23, 2015

As comics go, it is a rip-roaring adventure, with a cocksure hero who deals with things head on. My only concern with the series so far is the lacking sense of danger. Action packed acrobatics and space adventures are enjoyable to read, but so far it feelslike there's no threat or danger that Thompson can't handle. And that could prove detrimental to such a fun book. Once you stop caring about a character, you could very well just stop reading. Having said that, with only two issues gone, Thompson has plenty of time to add layers to Flash and his story. Here's hoping it's sooner rather than later because I love this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Wonder Woman (2016) #2

Jul 14, 2016

WONDER WOMAN #2 is full of character, with plenty of emotion, energy, and heart. It's like rediscovering old friends all over again. A lovely start to an exciting arc; this is the book of the week!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #3

Jul 28, 2016

There are a few minor criticisms I have of the art; some artistic choices are off, like when Cheetah makes an aggressive move that is then negated in the next panel. For example, there is one moment where she is charging towards Wonder Woman in one panel, then in the next, she is just standing beside her. It can feel at times like there is too much action happening between the panels,which canlead to a slightly jarring reading experience. But, these are only momentary set-backs that never get in the way of an amazingly powerful story.This was an exceptionally strong issue that left me hungering for more.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Wonder Woman (2016) #4

Aug 11, 2016

With flawless art, Wonder Woman #4 moves along at a confident pace, achieving a lot in the space of one issue. One of DC's strongest titles.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #5

Aug 24, 2016

With hints of what's to come in ‘Year One' and a much-anticipated reunion between Steve and Diana, the series continues to deliver stunning and engaging stories. Full of fantasy, pathos, and an empowering heroine, DC have struck gold with WONDER WOMAN.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Wonder Woman (2016) #6

Sep 16, 2016

WONDER WOMAN #6 manages to cram a lot of character history and plotinto a short space of time without it feeling overbearing. The script is tight, the words chosen carefully. The art is wonderful and definite on each page. This series continues to be one of the stars of DC Rebirth.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Wonder Woman (2016) #7

Oct 1, 2016

Despite these issues,Greg Rucka, Liam Sharp, and Laura Martin continue to make WONDER WOMAN a damn fine and essential read. In their hands Diana has become as inspiring, as hopeful, and as full of courage as Superman. She may even outshine him.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #9

Oct 27, 2016

WONDER WOMAN #9 begins with a recap, builds on the romance, and ends with Diana coming face to face with possible answers to her quest. It has everything a good comic should have. This creative team knows how to tell a good story without having to rely on pointless action scenes. Nothing is superfluous, and everything they do matters. It's one of DC Rebirth's strongest titles, so do yourself a favor and pick it up.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.9
Wonder Woman (2016) #10

Nov 9, 2016

WONDER WOMAN #10 is a perfect blend of action, humor, a slight dash of romance, and plenty of gorgeous art to pour over. This series continues to blow your expectations out of the water, delivering top-tier storytelling from masters of their craft. It's a wonderful issue starring a wonder[ful] woman.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Wonder Woman: Rebirth #1

Jun 8, 2016

These small gestures really come into play here as she wanders around her apartment, reflecting on her life. A flick of the eyes and a flex of her arm add layers to her internal dialogue. When she finally decides to take action, (and don a new costume) she goes to Olympus to demand answers. But of who? That is the question of the series. Wonder Woman knows that her life is a contradiction; something is not right. And we, as readers, will have a front row seat to her journey.So hey, it looks like I might have found the Wonder Woman book that helps me 'get' her appeal. Bring on WONDER WOMAN #1.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

May

3rd

April

More