Evan Kiick's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: The Brazen Bull Reviews: 20
7.4Avg. Review Rating

5.5
Aquaman (2016) #23

May 17, 2017

I'm glad the fight scene was as good as it was, but looking back the whole thing was unnecessary. The High Council could have just waited for Aquaman's arrival in the throne room but whatever. I guess I shouldn't look a gift horse in the mouth. At least the pictures were fun to look at.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Booster Gold / The Flinstones Special #1

Mar 29, 2017

If your a fan of the type of character Booster Gold is, buy it immediately. If you only want it for The Flintstones, best to save your money on this one

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Flash (2016) #18

Mar 9, 2017

Although I was never a fan of the character, The Flash #18 has caught my attention and the rest of this arc could be the deciding factor on whether or not I become a fan. There was a bit too much dialogue for me, and at times the artwork was choppy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Flash (2016) #19

Mar 22, 2017

A great story is a great story, whether you're a long time fan or not.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Flash (2016) #20

Apr 12, 2017

Didn't grab me like "Sins of the Father" but I'm still looking forward to what's coming.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Flash (2016) #21

Apr 26, 2017

Any comic that has me this excited about the next issue is a must buy. Don't forget to add Batman #21 to your pull list as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Flash (2016) #24

Jun 14, 2017

The Flash #24 is one of, if not the most, satisfying comics I've ever read. If I didn't know better I'd think I was watching a movie. The pages containing the two simultaneous battles of Barry and Wally are absolutely incredible. And, for the final ingredient of my new night terrors, I have the final page burned into my mind. When I wake up in a cold sweat, Carmine Di Giandomenico and Pop Mhan are the first two people I'm calling.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #16

Mar 16, 2017

Not necessarily a must buy but great things are definitely on the way.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #17

Apr 5, 2017

"Harley Loves Joker" alone makes this a must buy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #18

Apr 21, 2017

Buy it. You're going to want to own all of "Harley Loves Joker."

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Harley Quinn (2016) #19

May 3, 2017

Once again the back feature is what puts this on my pull list. Unfortunately "Red Meat" fizzled out.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Harley Quinn (2016) #20

May 17, 2017

While I enjoyed Harley Quinn #20, I didn't get enough of anything. The back feature cuts the issue in half and then the remaining half is split up amongst three different stories. It feels more like I read the condensed pitch for an issue instead of the issue itself

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Suicide Squad / The Banana Splits Special #1

Mar 29, 2017

Unless you really think this might be worth something one day, I'd leave this one on the rack.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Superman (2016) #21

Apr 21, 2017

Superman is quickly becoming my favorite series to review.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Superman (2016) #22

May 3, 2017

Both the writing and the artwork continue to impress as another chapter of incredible-ness unfolds.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Superman (2016) #23

May 17, 2017

The type of comic that makes me question why I didn't get into comics sooner.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Superman (2016) #25

Jun 22, 2017

A great final chapter to a great arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.5
Wonder Woman (2016) #19

Mar 22, 2017

A decent issue but certainly nothing to rave about.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #20

Apr 12, 2017

It feels like this entire arc is merely the set up for something much bigger.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Wonder Woman (2016) #23

May 25, 2017

Best issue of the arc and good enough to want to give the next one a solid chance.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

August

July

More