Konrad Secord-Reitz's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News Reviews: 53
8.2Avg. Review Rating

10
Catwoman: Election Night #1

Nov 2, 2016

I loved this issue, I was reading it at work and my coworkers started giving me funny looks and wanting to know what I was laughing about. The art is fantastic and Catwoman looks great as always. The writing of Meredith Finch is awesome, as to be expected after her run on Wonder Woman.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Detective Comics (2016) #943

Oct 28, 2016

I enjoyed this issue. Seeing the new Bat-Family develop further and support each other is interesting. Watching the aftermath of everything take its toll on Batman is interesting as well when being contrasted and commented on by Kate Kane, a woman who has also suffered great loss in her life.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #945

Nov 23, 2016

This issue was great, I really lovedhow each character is developed further, especially the exchange between Batwoman and Batwing.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #946

Dec 14, 2016

This issue was great and the ending will have readers excited for the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Detective Comics (2016) #947

Dec 28, 2016

This issue was fantastic, it has lots of action, beautiful and dark art, and of course a fantastic story. I would expect nothing less of James Tynion IV and Alvaro Martinez.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Detective Comics (2016) #948

Jan 11, 2017

This issue was fantastic. It starts a lot of different plot lines, and throws a few wrenches into the gears of Gotham. I'm very excited by the addition of Bennett to this issue and look forward to the action-packed, stylish, ride to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Detective Comics (2016) #949

Jan 25, 2017

Overall, this issue was great. it has lots of action and two awesome twists that I didn't see coming in the end. I'm sad to see Marguerite Bennett leaving butI'm sure she has lots to do in Bombshells!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #950

Feb 8, 2017

As any oversized special should be, this issue is packed with story. We get a look at every member of the new Bat-Family and a look ahead to what might be around the next bend. James Tynion IV is a fabulous creator and this is another notch in his impressive library of stories.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Detective Comics (2016) #951

Feb 22, 2017

Overall, I highly enjoyed this issue! I think the art is fantastic and what this issue means for the coming stories of Detective are really exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #952

Mar 8, 2017

Detective Comics #952 was a solid issue that I enjoyed thoroughly. Tynion IV continues to deliver solid issues that will keep readers thoroughly entertained.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Detective Comics (2016) #953

Mar 22, 2017

This was a solid issue that readers will like and has set up a final climactic battle"or has it?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Detective Comics (2016) #954

Apr 12, 2017

The conflict between the League of Shadows, Shiva's army, and the Colony in this issue is exciting and makes this issue powerful. Readers who love the rich history of Ra's and the League will enjoy this issue and the next few to come out soon!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #955

Apr 26, 2017

Readers are going to pick up this issue and fly through it just like it did. I look forward to skimming the forumsin a few days andseeing ifthere are any Easter eggs hidden away in the various 2-page spreads through out this book. I absolutely loved this issue and you will too!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #957

May 24, 2017

From start to finish this was an easy book to read, it has spaced out the dialogue well, had solid action sequences, and great art. Readers will enjoy this issue and I'm sure the rest to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #7

Nov 2, 2016

I serious enjoyed this issue and I know that readers, any readers, will enjoy the wacky world of Harley Quinn #7.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #8

Nov 23, 2016

I loved this issue and how crazy it is. This is a perfect snap shot of how fun and oddHarley Quinn and her life are.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #9

Dec 7, 2016

This issue was really fun to read and there are a few touching emotional moments that make the reader really feel for Harley. She is a character that I know I'll be sure to follow and you should too!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #10

Dec 21, 2016

This was a crazyfun issue with some great art and amazingstory starring both Harley and Santa. If I'm not mistaken Harley even managed to get herself on the very naughty list just in the last panel of the issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #12

Jan 19, 2017

I loved this issue as the readers will. If this is the issue of Harley Quinn that you pick up as a first, you won't be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #13

Feb 1, 2017

Everything about this issue is wonderful and perfectly dark. Harley Quinn is a villain, at least her roots are as such and this issue may be the start of a truly evil streak in Harley.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #14

Feb 15, 2017

Harley #14 is a curious and complex mess that tears up the city with colorful characters in both the literal and figurative sense, not to mention crotch shots!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #16

Mar 15, 2017

While the references, jokes, bosoms, and beatings in this issuewere great and even made me laugh, Zarcrom and this issue felt impotent by the end.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #17

Apr 5, 2017

Besides the saving grace of that monologue, this issue is pretty straight forward and predictable. It is setting up the next issue and a conflict but does nothing innovative from a story standpoint. This makes the issue feel flimsy and forgettable.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #18

Apr 19, 2017

This issue manages to pull together all the various story lines and makes it highly entertaining. With a bit of wit, charm, and insanity Harley Quinn #18 is a real one two punch!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #19

May 3, 2017

This is a bloody showdown for the ages sure to have Harley fans cheering and on the edge of their seats. It is a little flimsy on content but with sheer savagery it pulls through.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #20

May 17, 2017

This issue is fantastic, fluid, and fun. Packed with laughs, punches, teddies, and dog shit, it is a fun ride!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley's Little Black Book #5

Dec 29, 2016

This is a thoroughly enjoyable issue which pays respect to the late Muhammad Ali and opens a window for new readers to enjoy what came before.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley's Little Black Book #6

Mar 29, 2017

I highly enjoyed the unconventional combo of Harley and Lobo and the mad mistress summed it up best herself. She really does have a thing for pale guys!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League of America: Vixen Rebirth #1

Jan 11, 2017

Mari is a wicked character that is going to be a real mover and shaker in whatever series she is in. Readers should look forward to seeing her nearly endless list of powers along with all the good she'll be able to do.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lucifer (2015) #12

Nov 16, 2016

Lucifer #12 was a really interesting read once I had read a few Wikipedia pages on the past series by Neil Gaiman. It is a very enjoyable read that has me ready for Lucifer #13.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
New Superman #6

Dec 14, 2016

This issue has me pumped for the things to come in the next issue, and the arc after that. It will be a shame if this series ends after this arc or even a second arc. There is a lot of potential for these characters to become regular staples of DC Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
New Superman #8

Feb 8, 2017

I love this issue and this series. There are so many little things that make this issue feel amazing and readers will love it!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
New Superman #9

Mar 8, 2017

New Super-Man #8 is exciting and shows just how many different people have their eyes on Kong Kenan. With the epic ending to this issue, #9 is sure to be on the scale of the titans.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
New Superman #10

Apr 12, 2017

This issue is fantastic! It has absolutely everything great that this series needs. We get to see Kong Kenan expand his powers, Superman being amazing, and tons of action. Not to mention a perfect bonding moment between our new hero and the ultimate idol, and person he is meant to emulate.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Scooby Apocalypse #8

Dec 14, 2016

The monsters and main discussions of this issue are really cool and I liked the new setting of the hospital. Readers will probably enjoy this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Scooby Apocalypse #9

Jan 11, 2017

I didn't like the issue overall but the ending of the issue with Scrappy really shows a dark and sad outcome for him and thus makes this story more worth while.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Scooby Apocalypse #10

Feb 8, 2017

This issue really took on the apocalypse that is its name sake and ran with it beautifully. The tension was great and seeing the eventual infestation of the world by monsters was awesome. We will have to see what they do about that ending though.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Super Sons #1

Feb 15, 2017

Super Sons is a great read, it is as exciting as Batman/Superman but these two work together and get along in a way that their fathers don't.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Super Sons #2

Mar 15, 2017

This book was fantastic and it is clear that seasoned readers will understand and enjoy that action and drive of Damian, while the younger and newer readers will connect and understand the feelings of Jonathan.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Super Sons #3

Apr 19, 2017

I look forward to seeing how the story of the Super-Duffys plays out and hope that Robin and Superboy can find a way out of the treacherous situation they have been drawn into!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Super Sons #4

May 17, 2017

The writing and art in Super Sons #4 is great, the characters are illustrated in such bright and interesting ways, while the writing fills out the characters and makes them feel human-ish"in Jonathan's case.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Teen Titans (2016) #1

Oct 28, 2016

I enjoyed the dynamics between the characters, especially because everything is tense and everyone is ready to throw punches. The art and writing are memorableand assist in expanding thedepth of Robin's character. Seeing Raven, Beast Boy, Starfire, and Kid Flash adapt to Robin, or force him to adapt to them, will be really fantastic in the coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Teen Titans (2016) #2

Nov 23, 2016

Readers may like the new villains that have come to beat the Teen Titans, but overall this issue felt flat.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Teen Titans (2016) #3

Dec 28, 2016

This issue is slow, boring, and awkward to look it. It does change things and add to the history of characters which is great but it is a rough read.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Teen Titans (2016) #4

Jan 25, 2017

While predictable, this issue is certainly exciting and full of ninja action. Not to mention a good stab in the back!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Teen Titans (2016) #5

Feb 22, 2017

From awkward hugs, to a little bit of star struck faces, and of course, the Teen Titans, this issue is great!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Trinity (2016) #3

Nov 16, 2016

I loved the art of Trinity #3, I think Clay Mann is a great artist for Manapul to switch out with occasionally and there styles work well together. The story of this issue was a little dry but what it sets up is very exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Trinity (2016) #4

Dec 21, 2016

The issue was quite dull and played to the more traditional stories of DC Comics. There was and maybe still is a lot of potential forthere to bean amazing story in this arc, I just hope it turns out so.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Trinity (2016) #5

Jan 19, 2017

Overall I think this issue is great, it has action, a little bit of Lois Lane being awesome, and some creepy body hijacking action.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Trinity (2016) #6

Feb 15, 2017

Between the bonding of the Trinity and the small personal moments between characters, this issue delivers a touching small town story that could only be told on the Kent farm.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Trinity (2016) #7

Mar 15, 2017

I truly enjoyed every aspect of this issue and look forward to what comes next, but it does feel like the creative team is jumping the shark a little.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Trinity (2016) #8

Apr 19, 2017

This issue isfantastic, and will have readers turning pages right until the end. While the characters feel ever so slightly stale, the Multiverse and the DC Universe keep this issue from ever getting boring.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Trinity (2016) #9

May 17, 2017

This issue is really fun and readers will finish it quite quickly. It sets up a great arc in Justice League and Trinity in the coming months.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

May

April

More