Konrad Secord-Reitz's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News Reviews: 32
7.9Avg. Review Rating

10
Catwoman: Election Night #1

Nov 2, 2016

I loved this issue, I was reading it at work and my coworkers started giving me funny looks and wanting to know what I was laughing about. The art is fantastic and Catwoman looks great as always. The writing of Meredith Finch is awesome, as to be expected after her run on Wonder Woman.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Detective Comics (2016) #943

Oct 28, 2016

I enjoyed this issue. Seeing the new Bat-Family develop further and support each other is interesting. Watching the aftermath of everything take its toll on Batman is interesting as well when being contrasted and commented on by Kate Kane, a woman who has also suffered great loss in her life.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #945

Nov 23, 2016

This issue was great, I really lovedhow each character is developed further, especially the exchange between Batwoman and Batwing.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #946

Dec 14, 2016

This issue was great and the ending will have readers excited for the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Detective Comics (2016) #947

Dec 28, 2016

This issue was fantastic, it has lots of action, beautiful and dark art, and of course a fantastic story. I would expect nothing less of James Tynion IV and Alvaro Martinez.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Detective Comics (2016) #948

Jan 11, 2017

This issue was fantastic. It starts a lot of different plot lines, and throws a few wrenches into the gears of Gotham. I'm very excited by the addition of Bennett to this issue and look forward to the action-packed, stylish, ride to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Detective Comics (2016) #949

Jan 25, 2017

Overall, this issue was great. it has lots of action and two awesome twists that I didn't see coming in the end. I'm sad to see Marguerite Bennett leaving butI'm sure she has lots to do in Bombshells!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #950

Feb 8, 2017

As any oversized special should be, this issue is packed with story. We get a look at every member of the new Bat-Family and a look ahead to what might be around the next bend. James Tynion IV is a fabulous creator and this is another notch in his impressive library of stories.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #7

Nov 2, 2016

I serious enjoyed this issue and I know that readers, any readers, will enjoy the wacky world of Harley Quinn #7.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #8

Nov 23, 2016

I loved this issue and how crazy it is. This is a perfect snap shot of how fun and oddHarley Quinn and her life are.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #9

Dec 7, 2016

This issue was really fun to read and there are a few touching emotional moments that make the reader really feel for Harley. She is a character that I know I'll be sure to follow and you should too!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #10

Dec 21, 2016

This was a crazyfun issue with some great art and amazingstory starring both Harley and Santa. If I'm not mistaken Harley even managed to get herself on the very naughty list just in the last panel of the issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #12

Jan 19, 2017

I loved this issue as the readers will. If this is the issue of Harley Quinn that you pick up as a first, you won't be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #13

Feb 1, 2017

Everything about this issue is wonderful and perfectly dark. Harley Quinn is a villain, at least her roots are as such and this issue may be the start of a truly evil streak in Harley.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #14

Feb 15, 2017

Harley #14 is a curious and complex mess that tears up the city with colorful characters in both the literal and figurative sense, not to mention crotch shots!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley's Little Black Book #5

Dec 29, 2016

This is a thoroughly enjoyable issue which pays respect to the late Muhammad Ali and opens a window for new readers to enjoy what came before.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League of America: Vixen Rebirth #1

Jan 11, 2017

Mari is a wicked character that is going to be a real mover and shaker in whatever series she is in. Readers should look forward to seeing her nearly endless list of powers along with all the good she'll be able to do.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lucifer (2015) #12

Nov 16, 2016

Lucifer #12 was a really interesting read once I had read a few Wikipedia pages on the past series by Neil Gaiman. It is a very enjoyable read that has me ready for Lucifer #13.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
New Superman #6

Dec 14, 2016

This issue has me pumped for the things to come in the next issue, and the arc after that. It will be a shame if this series ends after this arc or even a second arc. There is a lot of potential for these characters to become regular staples of DC Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
New Superman #8

Feb 8, 2017

I love this issue and this series. There are so many little things that make this issue feel amazing and readers will love it!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Scooby Apocalypse #8

Dec 14, 2016

The monsters and main discussions of this issue are really cool and I liked the new setting of the hospital. Readers will probably enjoy this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Scooby Apocalypse #9

Jan 11, 2017

I didn't like the issue overall but the ending of the issue with Scrappy really shows a dark and sad outcome for him and thus makes this story more worth while.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Scooby Apocalypse #10

Feb 8, 2017

This issue really took on the apocalypse that is its name sake and ran with it beautifully. The tension was great and seeing the eventual infestation of the world by monsters was awesome. We will have to see what they do about that ending though.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Super Sons #1

Feb 15, 2017

Super Sons is a great read, it is as exciting as Batman/Superman but these two work together and get along in a way that their fathers don't.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Teen Titans (2016) #1

Oct 28, 2016

I enjoyed the dynamics between the characters, especially because everything is tense and everyone is ready to throw punches. The art and writing are memorableand assist in expanding thedepth of Robin's character. Seeing Raven, Beast Boy, Starfire, and Kid Flash adapt to Robin, or force him to adapt to them, will be really fantastic in the coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Teen Titans (2016) #2

Nov 23, 2016

Readers may like the new villains that have come to beat the Teen Titans, but overall this issue felt flat.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Teen Titans (2016) #3

Dec 28, 2016

This issue is slow, boring, and awkward to look it. It does change things and add to the history of characters which is great but it is a rough read.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Teen Titans (2016) #4

Jan 25, 2017

While predictable, this issue is certainly exciting and full of ninja action. Not to mention a good stab in the back!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Trinity (2016) #3

Nov 16, 2016

I loved the art of Trinity #3, I think Clay Mann is a great artist for Manapul to switch out with occasionally and there styles work well together. The story of this issue was a little dry but what it sets up is very exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Trinity (2016) #4

Dec 21, 2016

The issue was quite dull and played to the more traditional stories of DC Comics. There was and maybe still is a lot of potential forthere to bean amazing story in this arc, I just hope it turns out so.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Trinity (2016) #5

Jan 19, 2017

Overall I think this issue is great, it has action, a little bit of Lois Lane being awesome, and some creepy body hijacking action.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Trinity (2016) #6

Feb 15, 2017

Between the bonding of the Trinity and the small personal moments between characters, this issue delivers a touching small town story that could only be told on the Kent farm.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

February

January

More