nylahtb's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Pop Culture Uncovered Reviews: 8
7.3Avg. Review Rating

10
A.D.: After Death #2

Dec 29, 2016

You need to read this book, I cannot put into words how great this book really is.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Brave Chef Brianna #1

Mar 1, 2017

It was a weird and enjoyable first issue which set a nice tone for the mini series. I found that the beginning of this comic seemed rather rushed and skimmed over, however the rest of the story made up for that.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Elektra (2017) #1

Feb 23, 2017

All in all, this comic was brilliant. Im excited for the next issue and to follow the ongoing adventures of Elektra!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Mother Panic #2

Dec 30, 2016

Mother Panic's writing is interesting, its art is suiting to the story, and it really is a good book.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Savage Things #1

Mar 8, 2017

Moustafa's art in this comic had a nice and gritty look to it that certainly suited the story. Even though the art was gritty, it was not messy. Moustafa has found this perfect balance between the gritty and clean art, this makes me really happy considering I normally dislike how gritty art becomes messy art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Star Trek/Green Lantern: Stranger Worlds #1

Dec 20, 2016

So there you have it, if you enjoy Star Trek and Green Lantern, you need to read this book! Great story, beautiful art, wonderful colors!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
The Few #1

Jan 17, 2017

Definitely not a huge fan of this story...

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The X-Files X-Mas Special #2016

Dec 21, 2016

All in all, as far as writing goes, I highly recommend this book to any X-Files fan looking for a fun story with great art.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

June

May

More