Ray Hancock's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: GWW Reviews: 12
7.9Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Astonishing X-Men (2017) #1

Jul 20, 2017

The villain is exciting and dangerous. I'm excited to see what it all means and what it all leads to.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Godshaper #1

Apr 13, 2017

I really look forward to seeing where this story goes and digging a little bit deeper into the universe being created by Spurrier and Goonface.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.0
Hellblazer (2016) #12

Jul 27, 2017

Unfortunately, I don't think the art can save a book that seems to be overly convoluted at this point.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #68

Mar 21, 2017

If you are even a little bit of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle fan, you will enjoy the world they are building in this series. I recommend picking this one up!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #72

Jul 25, 2017

I'm honestly on the edge of my seat every month waiting for the new TMNT books. They are really knocking it out of the park! If you aren't reading them both, you are really missing out!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #73

Aug 3, 2017

Per usual this book knocks it out of the park! It's not hard to see how it is able to be the longest running TMNT title ever. Keep up the good work guys!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Universe #9

Apr 26, 2017

I continue to be impressed with the talent and creativity going into the TMNT IDW comics. Each issue draws me in more and more. This issue is particularly beautiful. I highly recommend adding this title to your pull list!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Universe #12

Jul 20, 2017

I can imagine we will be on the edge of our seat for the rest of this storyline!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Universe #13

Aug 9, 2017

I've really enjoyed this arch on TMNT Universe, and can't wait to read more of it!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
TMNT/Usagi Yojimbo #1

Jul 27, 2017

A great and fun story that I really enjoyed. I love the art and the folk lore-y style of Sakai's storytelling.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
TMNT: Dimension X #1

Aug 4, 2017

If you've been keeping up with the main story, give this book a shot. It is a lot of fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
TMNT: Dimension X #3

Aug 17, 2017

This entire comic is just a blast! The art, the story everything. I know this isn't a main title in the TMNT ongoing story, but it is really worth it to pick this up! So much fun!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

August

July

More