River Godbee's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: GWW Reviews: 19
8.7Avg. Review Rating

8.5
Bill & Ted Save the Universe #1

Jun 20, 2017

This comic takes us on a Wyld ride with two totally awesome dudes!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Bill & Ted Save the Universe #2

Jul 19, 2017

While this story is not really bringing anything new to the table, it is fun. I can hear the voices of the film's stars come through the panels, and that is pretty cool. The art style still has issues in a few areas, but it grows on you. I would recommend this to somebody, like me, who wants to feel like they are back in the 1990s. The nostalgia is thick in these pages.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Clue #1

Jun 27, 2017

This is a great series for those who love mystery!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Clue #2

Jul 18, 2017

Even if you know nothing of the 1980s classic film or the game, you still need to see this comic. The artwork of Nelson Daniel is phenomenal. He uses a pop art feel that gives the pages age, while at the same time making them timeless. It is honestly hard to explain, you must experience it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Jem and the Holograms #26

Jun 13, 2017

This is what a fan wants from a series finale!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Jem and the Holograms: Infinite #1

Jun 27, 2017

This comic brings me the stuff I love and an art style that I want to frame!!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Jem and the Holograms: The Misfits: Infinite #1 #1

Jul 4, 2017

I never knew I could love a book that was so... pink! Great story and amazing art.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Jem: The Misfits #5

Jun 6, 2017

While it does not really move the big story forward, it fleshes out the main characters more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Last Song #1

Jul 11, 2017

The story is very engaging and the art is beautiful, my only issue is with the time line.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Lobo/Road Runner Special #1

Jun 21, 2017

This is what I look for in my comic crossovers!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.5
Martian Manhunter/Marvin the Martian Special #1

Jun 14, 2017

If you are a person who has to have EVERY Martian collectable, grab this, if not, leave it on the shelf!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Rivers of London: Detective Stories #1

Jun 6, 2017

This was a great way to introduce new readers into the world of Rivers of London, but I am hoping a bigger through line in future issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Sacred Creatures #1

Jul 4, 2017

A wonderful story with lackluster art.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
The X-Files: Origins II - Dog Days of Summer #1

Jun 20, 2017

While I do not think this is enough to fill the void fans have with no current show, it is enough to gain more followers!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Winnebago Graveyard #1

Jun 14, 2017

This comic has potential, but it is a little difficult to get used to the art style.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Winnebago Graveyard #2

Jul 18, 2017

What this issue lacks in words, it more than makes up for in art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Youngblood (2017) #2

Jun 11, 2017

Good take on a remake. It brings the idea to the characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Youngblood (2017) #3

Jul 11, 2017

This is the story heavy issue we need!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Zodiac Starforce: Cries of the Fire Prince #1

Jul 4, 2017

This is a great start to the 2nd series! Read Vol. 1, then join the girls!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

July

June

More