Enormous #1

Enormous #1

Writer: Tim Daniel Artist: Mehdi Cheggour Publisher: 215 Ink Release Date: July 2, 2014 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 6 User Reviews: 1
8.6Critic Rating
9.0User Rating

ENORMOUS returns – in a new ongoing series by Tim Daniel and Mehdi Cheggour. To be published in June 2014, Enormous tells the full tale of the aftermath of a vast ecological cataclysm which spawns colossal beasts unlike anything ever witnessed. Humankind stares down imminent extinction and the only law is to hunt or be hunted. It’s survival of the biggest as the earth-shaking sci-fi action adventure continues.

As the last vestige of humankind spirals towards annihilation, Ellen Grace leads the only remaining North American Search & Recovery Team through the deadly giant monster infested streets of Phoenix. However, she soon encounters another predator far more dangerous than the other-worldly creatures stalking the desolate city: her fellow humans.

  • 9.0
    Stash My Comics - Leo Johnson Jun 25, 2014

    Enormoustakes no chances with its second lease on life and comes roaring out of the gate with a stellar first issue. At a huge 48 pages, Daniel and Cheggour give the reader plenty to chew on and pour over. The team makes a strong issue, with something for most every reader. Honestly, it wouldn't be a surprise to seeEnormousexplored a bit more on film, even beyond the previous Machinima short. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Geeks Unleashed - Chris Romero Jul 5, 2014

    Daniel's story of two lovers torn apart amid chaos has all the potential to take the comic industry by storm. Artist Mehdi Cheggour's work is simply stunning. His pencils and colors are so engaging, you'll find yourself totally immersed in the book's suspense. Read Full Review

  • 8.8
    Geeked Out Nation - Jess Camacho Jul 2, 2014

    Enormous #1 is a fantastic read. It sets up a series that has so much potential. With a webseries to boot, it's a property with lots of story to explore. Fans of Godzilla, The Thing, and The Walking Dead should take note and buy up this book because this will be big…enormous even (I'm not even close to ashamed of that pun). Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Multiversity Comics - Michelle White Jun 26, 2014

    All told - and whether you've read the one-shot or not - this first issue is a solid re-introduction to the "Enormous" universe. The renewed focus on our protagonist gives it a solid direction, and the sheer scope and scale of the art makes for a memorable read. It all adds up to an overwhelming experience that's sure to gain the title some new fans. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Bastards - Dustin Cabeal Mar 22, 2014

    By no means am I giving this book a free pass in the future, but it sure as hell impressed me with these two issues. If you like the original one-shot then you're definitely going to like this new series and if you didn't" well I was there with you. In fact I might just have to go back and re-read the first volume because of this new series. We'll see, but for now you should check it out. It's also worth noting that the first issue is something like forty-four pages for $3.99 which is well worth the price. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Bloody Disgusting - Zac Thompson Jun 25, 2014

    "Enormous" has hooked me. The way its presented as a television show, with the issues even being renamed as episodes, feels fresh and engaging. Compounded with the absolutely grotesque monster designs and an gripping female protagonist Id say this is a series worth keeping on your radar. Read Full Review

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...