Nutmeg #1

Nutmeg #1

Writer: James F. Wright Artist: Jackie Crofts Publisher: Action Lab Comics Release Date: April 15, 2015 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 3
8.5Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

Poppy Pepper just wants to survive junior high and avoid her rich rival, Saffron Longfellow, and her brownie-baking minions, The Lady Rangers. But when mysterious new girl Cassia Caraway arrives, she teams up with Poppy and together they plot to bring Saffron and crew down. Variant cover by Josh Eckert, limited to 2000 copies!

  • 9.0
    Comic Spectrum - Bob Bretall Apr 29, 2015

    This is the kind of comic we need more of; intelligent accessible and creative that is perfect for getting young adults into reading comics. If you know someone who is into reading the various YA novel series that are out there and want to get them into comics, get a copy of Nutmeg for them. Get a copy for yourself! I'm absolutely not the target demographic for this, but I loved it. Perfect for the young at heart and spirit as much as it's suited for the young in years. I look forward to seeing how the “nutmeg initiative” plays out as the story unfolds. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Graphic Policy - Brett Schenker Apr 18, 2015

    Nutmeg is exactly what we need more of in the comic industry, and hopefully this series becomes the hit it deserves to be. One of the most fun comics released this week. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comicosity - Jessica Boyd Apr 15, 2015

    Fans of Lumberjanes, Penny Dora and Amelia Colewill enjoy this series. Parents with elementary, pre-teens and tweens will enjoy having another book they can share and discuss with their kids. It's an all-ages tale that is willing to have over the top fun while taking just a light and intriguing walk on the mysterious side. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...