Bloodhound: Crowbar Medicine #2

Bloodhound: Crowbar Medicine #2

Writer: Dan Jolley Artist: Leonard Kirk Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Release Date: November 13, 2013 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4
7.2Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

A superhuman tragedy becomes Clevs biggest case to date, as a rogue scientist declares that the only way to stop a bad guy with superpowers is with a good guy with superpowers. To get the superpower-granting technology under control, Clev finds himself drafted by top military brass!

  • 8.0
    Comic Book Resources - Doug Zawisza Nov 13, 2013

    Fans of Jonah Hex, Quantum and Woody and other confidently irreverent characters will find plenty to love here in Travis Clevenger, who despite his gruffness, manages to project likability. Clev is armed with an attitude certain to appeal to fans of the rougher-hewn comic book fan-favorites. Between this, the offerings from Valiant that I've sampled and a handful of Image books, I'm considering a split from the big two to be a little bit more attractive every Wednesday. With everyone jumping on comic IPs to launch television and movie franchises, "Bloodhound: Crowbar Medicine" #2 is a godsend. The concept is so wonderfully fleshed out that Jolley and Kirk can almost assuredly count the minutes until this character is optioned for other media. Jolley and Kirk have provided a great story to encourage new readers to latch on. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Bloody Disgusting - Your Friendly Neighborhood Brady Nov 15, 2013

    Creators Dan Jolley and Leonard Kirk are to be commended for rekindling this concept for the world outside of the Distinguished Competition where it was an admittedly odd fit. This character somehow feels less shackled down in this storyline than in its previous incarnation. Ironic, since Cleveneger has literally hopped into a universe without any known super humans. Heres hoping that will allow the creators to go wild with their imaginations. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Big Comic Page - James McQueen Nov 12, 2013

    Its a bit of a one man show so far with little of the characters really able to step out of his shadow. Even his partner, Saffron, seems completely peripheral and without stronger personalities for Travis to come up against we might not see this become great. I just hope Dark Horse gives it the chance that DC for some idiotic reason did not. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Comic Bastards - Samantha Roehrig Nov 13, 2013

    Sounds to me that we are meeting some key new players. We haven't gotten a huge exposure to the superhumans yet, so I am think Perry will take on that role. We also don't know how this stuff works or the side effects; again Perry's role. Our new superhuman in a mask will be different since Clev is so out there. He is a good guy, but so not a mask type of person. The differences in characters will be weird to see unfold. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...