Star Wars: Agent of the Empire - Hard Targets #2

Star Wars: Agent of the Empire - Hard Targets #2

Writer: John Ostrander Artist: David Fabbri Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Release Date: November 21, 2012 Cover Price: $2.99 Critic Reviews: 4
8.2Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

Imperial Agent Jahan Cross doesn’t like his assignment or the politicians he is forced to work with. Yet dealing with all of that is easier than coming to terms with his growing respect for a boy whose father he killed—especially when that boy is supposed to be merely a political pawn of the Empire.

When attackers kidnap the boy, Cross finds himself turning his back on his mission and putting his life on the line for a “pawn.” No job is too dangerous for an Agent of the Empire!

  • 10
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes Nov 25, 2012

    The continuing adventures of the Imperial agents' answer to James Bond is sexy, cool, awesomeness! Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Read Comic Books - Cody Mudge Nov 20, 2012

    I really like where this issue is going. This comic reads like a Bond film mixed with the Star Wars universe, which is a truly amazing thing. For readers of Star Wars that long for something that doesn't revolve around Jedi or Sith, this is certainly a comic to be checking out! Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Forces Of Geek - Atlee Greene Dec 3, 2012

    An incarnation of this character could be well suited for the Episode VII movie scheduled for 2015. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Comic Book Bin - Diego Chi Nov 16, 2012

    The plot crawls slowly with all the exposition at the beginning but the fun action sequence at the end is a pleasant release. This front-loaded spy-thriller still makes for a solid issue but I hope Ostrander finds a healthy balance in the future installments-- his story deserves it. Will I pick up the next issue? Absolutely. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...