Danger Club #4

Danger Club #4

Writer: Landry Q. Walker Artist: Eric Jones Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: October 3, 2012 Cover Price: $2.99 Critic Reviews: 8
8.3Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

Chaos, blood, and betrayal all take center stage as tensions amongst the sidekicks rise. Meanwhile, The Magician takes a private journey into the darkness while seeking answers to the fate of the lost superheroes.

  • 10
    Newsarama - David Pepose Oct 3, 2012

    Danger Club is as good as it gets, and will only read better in a collected form. But let's be honest here: this is a comic that earns your attention, demands your respect, and is absolutely worth coming into, cold or not. The world's greatest superheroes might just be the ones you haven't even heard of yet. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Read Comic Books - Roderick Ruth Oct 4, 2012

    The cover alone is almost worth a peek at this book and with the trade just released for issues #1-4, there's no excuse not to jump on this issue. Fans of Watchmen, Teen Titans, and The Strange Talent of Luther Strode will find something to latch onto in this series. The homage of golden age comics in the first page, juxtaposed with the hyper-violent edge of modern comics of today has effectively created a visually awesome depth to this story. Read this book now! Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Unleash The Fanboy - Harrison Rawdin Oct 2, 2012

    Danger Club #4 is a fairly easy book to score since it has a really strong story and top-notch art. Highly recommended. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Major Spoilers - Zach Woolf Oct 9, 2012

    After looking over at the solicits for this title it seems that with this issue the first volume has come to a close. That's somewhat confusing because this issue leaves off with two huge cliffhangers so it doesn't seem like the ideal place for a comic volume to end. But hopefully when that trade comes out more people will get into this series. Danger Club is a series that hits high and low moments equally well that features art that makes you droll all over the pages and issue four continues on with the awesome. I highly recommend this issue and am giving it 4.5 out of 5 stars. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Multiversity Comics - Michelle White Oct 4, 2012

    It looks like Walker and Jones are continuing to develop this story with subtlety and nuance, taking us on a dense, emotional journey that " let's face it " is more than a little political in its implications. Oddly enough, it's the pessimism standing at the core of this story that makes it so compelling. The determination and the resolve of its characters stand out all the more strongly for flying in the face of all evidence, and the result is one nerve-wracking and emotionally intense issue. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Bastards - Dustin Cabeal Oct 3, 2012

    Issue four has some surprises, it’s has lots of violence and most of all it has a little of everything we’ve come to expect from the series. If you’ve enjoyed the book from the beginning then don’t let this delay scare you away; and honestly the delay wasn’t even that long. I’ve waited far longer for books that turned out to be total crap, but Danger Club has a real reason to be late and still deserves you money. Read Full Review

  • 7.2
    Graphic Policy - Brett Schenker Oct 6, 2012

    The assault on the President has begun and then there's this whole trippy thing too. As a chapter in the greater story, I'm sure this issue will be solid, but on it's own, it left me befuddled. The art is solid and story exciting with some solid twists, but overall this is a sliver in the bigger story. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Geekality - Joe Sarnicola Oct 3, 2012

    This book is intended for mature audiences, probably due to the violence. The script is solid and art and colors are decent, but I dont know if this book will appeal to many readers other than those who like teen superhero group books. They might if the adult superheroes return. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...