Fatale #4

Fatale #4

Writer: Ed Brubaker Artist: Sean Phillips Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: April 4, 2012 Cover Price: $3.50 Critic Reviews: 5 User Reviews: 1
9.1Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

The surprise hit of 2012 continues! FATALE's first arc veers dangerously toward its crushing end... all the pieces are in place, Josephine and her lover are prepared to execute their plan, but only one of them knows what kind of men (or demons) they're dealing with. Nothing will go as planned, and there will be blood.

And remember, FATALE is packed with extras - text pieces, art, paintings - that are only included in the printed comics, so don't miss an issue!

  • 10
    A Comic Book Blog - Geoff Arbuckle Apr 4, 2012

    Without a doubt, Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips' dark tale of monsters, cops both dirty and clean, hapless men enslaved by the love of a truly mysterious woman, and murder is one of the finest books on the shelves. It pulls you in and sticks with you after reading it, and it's a wonderfully sculpted story that gives you enough to think about while still left in the dark. No matter what, you want to come back for more each and every month. You want to know everything there is to know about Josephine, but couldn't be happier than to have the story play out in this pacing. You don't want this to rush. Instead, you want to settle into this world and live there for a while even if those monsters and murderous cultists are waiting to pounce on you at every turn. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    IGN - Benjamin Bailey Apr 4, 2012

    Fans of Brubaker and Phillips won't be disappointed with this issue. They have become one of those teams that are synonymous with great comic books. There is very little these guys touch that doesn't come out great. If you haven't been reading Fatale, don't start here. Go back and pick up the first three issues and then read the glory that is issue #4. You won't be disappointed. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Newsarama - Rob McMonigal Apr 5, 2012

    I left Fatale 4 just as confused as I entered it, but that's a good thing in a crime story. Any fan of that genre needs to be reading this book now, while it's easy to catch up. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Forces Of Geek - Atlee Greene Apr 9, 2012

    Each issue hooks you more and more as the evil things that lurk in the shadows will consume your imagination. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Newsarama - Scott Cederlund Apr 4, 2012

    Brubaker and Phillips are holding back as much of the true story as long as they can. Fatale #4 just shows how good of teases they are as the issue is captivating because of what we don't know just as much, if not more, than because of what we do know. Read Full Review

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...