Kill Or Be Killed #3

Kill Or Be Killed #3

Writer: Ed Brubaker Artist: Sean Phillips Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: October 12, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 6 User Reviews: 13
9.4Critic Rating
8.5User Rating

+ Pull List

As our hero is drawn deeper into the shadows, his secret vigilante life begins to put everything he cares about in danger.

Brubaker and Phillips biggest hit yet continues, and every issue includes fantastic back page extras and articles!

  • 10
    All-Comic - Matthew Strackbein Oct 13, 2016

    Kill or be Killed is a must read for fans of Brubaker and Phillips, but anyone looking for standout comics should also take note. This book, like so many of their other and aforementioned titles, reflects the best parts of classic pulps, paperback crime novels, and noir films combined with hefty doses of originality in plot and storytelling. If you can make your way through the content and a dark tale of violence and wrong doing, then youre sure to discover everything else that makes this book so worthwhile; that is all due to Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips. Their appreciation for the genre drives their efforts and we cant wait to see what they come up with next much less what happens in issue #4, which will concludethis first arc. Kill or be Killed is a must read. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    AiPT! - Nick Nafpliotis Oct 11, 2016

    As usual, Phillips' gorgeous artwork also helps carry the narrative load. Brubaker's script is strong on its own, but the expressions and body language that Phillips imbues the characters with greatly adds to it. You can tell the years these two have spent creating comics together has them fully in sync with each other. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Graphic Policy - Joe Ryan Oct 12, 2016

    I think this series begs to ask the question, is this what a real life vigilante would look like? Most people love seeing The Punisher take down a gang of bad guys. Is Dylan so different? He doesn't look as cool, or have the skull shirt, but does that matter? Is it okay to justify killing someone simply because they are bad? How would you be so certain that they are? I cannot wait to find out what Dylan discovers as he goes through these questions in his own head, and we get a front row seat. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    We The Nerdy - Jean-Luc Botbyl Oct 13, 2016

    Look, I know that a lot of people won't be readingKill or be Killed monthly because of how much better Brubaker's work tends to read once it's collected. And that's fine, I get that. So if you're not readingKill or be Killed, and this review has piqued your interest, maybe you should wait for the trade. But regardless of how you end up reading it, I think it's important that you do. Read Full Review

  • 9.1
    IGN - Joe Ruggirello Oct 13, 2016

    Phillips offers his usual quality work, highlighted by Dylan's mind-bending journey through Times Square. Coney Island has never looked more desolate than it does here, the wintry cold settling in just as things begin to heat up. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    The GCRN - Dan Clark Oct 21, 2016

    These questions permeate in the background throughout has Dylan is constantly checking for updates on the story. What makes this issue most intriguing is Dylans reaction as his memories become reaffirmed. We begin to see the evaporation of guilt, and in its place came the sense of satisfaction. It appears Dylan is beginning to go past the point of accepting his satanic burden and moving towards cherishing it, which makes the future of this comic all the more exciting. Read Full Review

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...