Lazarus #26

Lazarus #26

Writer: Greg Rucka Artist: Michael Lark Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: March 29, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 10
9.0Critic Rating
9.1User Rating

+ Pull List

"Cull," Part Five
Vassalovka strikes. The Beast is unchained. Forever suffers a devastating loss.

  • 9.2
    Black Nerd Problems - William Evans Mar 29, 2017

    Lark, as always, does the damn thing in this issue. The side by side panels of "Number 8" and Forever going through their regiment is just familiar and different enough from each other. But you know where he drops the bars at: The big Lazari pile up. I can't even say any more about it for fear of spoiling it. But it's" brutal. Sorry, that's all I got. It's fantastic, cop the issue, we'll talk about it. Read Full Review

  • 8.8
    IGN - Jeff Lake Mar 30, 2017

    Delays aside, Lazarus continues to be one Image's most consistently top notch titles. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Gizmo Apr 10, 2017

    We finally get Rucka's reaction to the election in the backmatter of this issue and boy is he justifiably pissed. You can't write a book like Lazarus and not comment on a president who truly embodies the corporate takeover of America's democratic system of government. The nature of this issue is also quite appropriate: Forever and her lazari comrades take on an insane, poorly spoken, lumbering monster who won't go down no matter what you throw at him. And the way the issue concludes, which I'll avoid spoiling, elicits similar feelings to the day after the election. I can't think of a more appropriate issue.

  • 9.0
    Spock's Brain Apr 6, 2017

    This was a really good issue. It's a bummer that this is going on hiatus, but the whole thing is as great as it is because of Michael Lark, and I'd rather wait for him than endure a fill-in artist. I just hope it's not too long....

  • 8.5
    READ RUMBLE Apr 10, 2017

    Great issue!! But what a let down with Lark's note at the end saying he needs a break.....for a year. That's a lot to ask to remain vested in any story where you have to wait a full year for the next installment. Rucka coming out with a sourcebook and 6 issue mini series, but it's all filler. What a bummer.

  • 7.0
    Briton Apr 2, 2017

    While the comic is solid, we are subjected to three and a bit pages of Ruckra's anti-Trump ravings in the letters page. I really wish he'd stop this lecturing... I am just not interested, and it all comes across as if he is having a mental breakdown.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 10
    Veido Apr 7, 2017

  • 10
    Houdini Apr 21, 2017

  • 9.5
    sebastianorellana95 Mar 30, 2017

  • 9.5
    Stallonelythelonely Apr 12, 2017

  • 9.0
    flodid Apr 19, 2017

  • 8.5
    Jabberwocky_Superfly May 25, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

May

April

More