Captain America And The Mighty Avengers #4

Captain America And The Mighty Avengers #4

Writer: Al Ewing Artist: Luke Ross, Iban Soria Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 21, 2015 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 3 User Reviews: 5
6.9Critic Rating
7.2User Rating

• In the aftermath of AXIS -- who will lead the Mighty Avengers? What will Captain America's role be? And can Luke's marriage survive?
• Meanwhile, Power Man and White Tiger hit the streets -- to solve the brutal murder...
• ...of Gideon Mace?

  • 8.0
    AiPT! - Jordan Richards Jan 21, 2015

    Captain America and the Mighty Avengers #4 feels like a much needed step in the right direction for the title. Having finished with Axis, the comic now gets to focus more on its characters, its own stories, and what it wants to do. The comic feels less constricted now and it's all for the better. While the comic needs one solo artist at this point, the writing and handling of the fallout of the previous arc were just plain well-done. Hopefully, things continue to get better for the comic as it continues to move forward. Read Full Review

  • 7.8
    IGN - Tres Dean Jan 21, 2015

    Al Ewing is doing a truly wonderful job of crafting a superhero comic that happens to be fun without writing a Fun Superhero Comic in the vein of Batgirl or Hawkeye. There's certainly nothing wrong with books like those (on the contrary, they tend to be pretty great). But it's so rare to find a book that feels like a traditional superhero comic that just happens to have some more lighthearted moments. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Comic Book Herald - Matt Lehn Jan 23, 2015

    Overall, Captain America and the Mighty Avengers isn't a bad book. Ewing's dialogue is typically sharp and funny and plants many an Easter egg along the way. Luke Ross is a great fit for the team's "street level" m.o. and is seasoned enough to warrant the (literal) "A" franchise. As a newer hand, Iban Coello is a fun alternative artist with tremendous growth potential. On paper, this should work: a great creative team with a solid product. In fact, this really could be the new sleeper of the Avengers comic family. Unfortunately, this is not their issue. Read Full Review

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...