Daredevil #0.1

Daredevil #0.1

Writer: Mark Waid Artist: Peter Krause Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: July 2, 2014 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 10
7.5Critic Rating
7.7User Rating

For the first time in print, the story that bridges the gap between the last Daredevil series and the all-new ongoing!
•  A cross country flight pits The Man Without Fear against a man without a heartbeat!
•  Plus, TWO DAREDEVILS (for the price of one)!
•  Mark Waid (Daredevil, Irredeemable) and Peter Krause (Irredeemable) bring you the first leg in Daredevil's journey to a new life!

  • 8.0
    Rhymes With Geek - Stuff Like That Jul 4, 2014

    Daredevil: Road Warrior presents a dramatic tale that Daredevil readers new and old can enjoy. Waid may have over-told the story in places, but the art team put together a top notch set of visuals. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    IGN - Tres Dean Jul 3, 2014

    Road Warrior is a fun entry in Waid's Daredevil story, though you shouldn't lose any sleep over missing it if you must. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Gizmo Jul 3, 2014

    A well executed done-in-one story from Waid and Krause. Seeing Matt uncomfortable on planes is fun. The progression of the plot and conclusion are exciting and thoughtful. It is an oversized issue, thus the $4.99 price tag. Unfortunately, it does not come with a download of the digital version which is a huge disappointment because this was originally created as an 'infinite' digital only comic. Marvel includes digital downloads with all of it's $3.99 titles, so it's a dick move to leave off the download on a $4.99 book.

  • 7.0
    Master Destructo Sep 6, 2014

    Pretty good. The pace dragged a little in places, but I liked how Waid tied it all together in the end with the heartbeat theme. The illustration was fantastic, but I wish some of the panels with exciting action could have been afforded a bigger scale. Notable, there wasn't a single splash or double-splash page. The various panel sizes seemed almost random, rather than being suited to the particular scene. I believe this was originally digital (was it an infinite comic?) so maybe the transference to print is to blame for the panel wonkiness.

  • 7.0
    DarioV Jan 30, 2015

    When I read these 0.something issues about the Man Without Fear I see how important is Chris Samnee n the realization of the great main series we all love. Not that this book was bad, but just like issue #1.5 its pace seems over-dragged so that it becomes the forty page special we need. The plot isn't the most inventive and, even though its vintage style has something good in it, it bored me after half of it. The art was just OK, nothing really interesting about it as it is quite drab.

  • 8.0
    Mark Sep 11, 2014

  • 8.0
    Ariel Oct 9, 2014

  • 8.0
    Sploska Jan 22, 2016

  • 8.0
    matmene Jan 23, 2016

  • 7.5
    Batfan Jul 18, 2014

  • 7.5
    Rico Jul 20, 2014

  • 7.0
    Redeadhood Jul 22, 2014

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...