Deadpool #5

Deadpool #5

Writer: Gerry Duggan Artist: Mike Hawthorne Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 6, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
8.2Critic Rating
7.6User Rating

+ Pull List

• Deadpool knows who the imposter out to ruin him is!
•  And he has the perfect bait to lure the baddie out...
•  ...his innocent daughter, Ellie!
Parental Advisory

  • 8.5
    IGN - Jesse Schedeen Jan 6, 2016

    Once again, Duggan's Deadpool run succeeds by downplaying the humor of Wade Wilson's life and ramping up the character drama. This issue sets up Madcap as a worthy addition to Wade's small but growing rogues gallery and suggests that there's plenty more darkness in store for our hero in the months ahead. Bad for Deadpool, but good for readers. Read Full Review

  • 8.0 - John McCubbin Jan 7, 2016

    Deadpool #5 brings the first story arc to a marvellous conclusion, with the battle between Wade and Madcap being sensational to say the least. The creative team also give some much needed depth, with Wade's journey as a character continuing to take some bold new twists. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    The Villain Jul 4, 2016

    This Deadpool series continues to improve with each issue. Deadpool and Madcap finally face offand his motivations become a bit more clear. This issue put Deadpool in the starring role that some of the earlier issues didn't do.

  • 7.0 Jan 12, 2016

    Deadpool and Madcap go head to head in this issue, and we get some answers as to what has been going on, plus we see more of just exactly what Madcap knows and has been holding over Deadpool’s head. I was really drawn in by the turn that Madcap was actually trying (in his own screwy way) to draw Deadpool’s attention and get back to “the good old days” as it were, when Madcap lived in Deadpool’s head and the two shared a cranial living space. I love the art on this book, and I think that the way Gerry Duggan writes deadpool is really solid, but I just wanted MORE from this issue. I hope that things get more action-y in future issues, and that the Mercs for Money story helps to build up things rather than just splitting the fun, thrills and excitement between two books like Batman & Robin Eternal splits their action in fours so that an issue can come out each and every week. I think this story has been solid, but that it will be hard for new readers to really get in on the ground floor of anything Deadpool right now

  • 8.5
    GlenWizard Jan 8, 2016

  • 7.5
    Jabberwocky_Superfly Jan 7, 2016

  • 6.5
    DXO Jan 31, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...