Hulk #30

Hulk #30

Writer: Jeff Parker Artist: Ed McGuiness Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: February 16, 2011 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4
7.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

THE ORIGINAL RED HULK ARTIST RETURNS!!! Ed McGuiness draws a special (and especially insane) issue of HULK! A classic Hulk enemy returns, and can only be defeated by...THE

  • 8.0
    IGN - Feb 16, 2011

    The back-up feature returns its focus to Rick Jones, AKA A-Bomb, with art from Tim Seeley. As has been the case with the past back-ups, Parker makes A-Bomb shine as a hilarious, fun member of the Hulk family. In the vein of Spider-Man, A-Bomb provides a much needed traditional aspect of humor to the book, filling in the gaps where Red Hulk's one-liners might not suffice. In Parker's hands, it's not far-fetched to consider Rick Jones in his very own series. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Book Resources - Doug Zawisza Feb 19, 2011

    The Hulk family of titles has been offering a great deal of entertaining stories of late, and this issue is no exception. It's a bit of a departure from the previous tale, but in departing from that it offers a wonderful slice of variety to the stories, art, and characters appearing in this title. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Comics Bulletin - Travis Walecka Feb 24, 2011

    With Marvels "Point One" initiative kicking in for the Hulk next month, it was smart to give recent followers a treat before the newbies jump on. Despite the flimsy tag on this book from the last couple years, the Red Hulks title has made a great turnaround. Like anything from Jonathan Hickman, Jason Aaron and Rick Remender these days, purchasing Parkers work is a no-brainer even if the two brains of this compound monster prove too much for their own good. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Weekly Comic Book Review - Dean Stell Feb 17, 2011

    Not a bad issue, but you could skip this one and not miss much. I'm very much looking forward to getting the regular art team back and returning to the main story. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...