Storm #9

Storm #9

Writer: Greg Pak Artist: Al Barrionuevo Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 18, 2015 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
8.1Critic Rating
7.5User Rating

• Guest-starring GAMBIT!
•  When everybody's favorite Cajun gets in over his head, it's up to Storm to bail him out!
•  But while Storm is remembering how to pick locks, a figure from her past prepares to strike...
Rated T+

  • 8.3
    Geeked Out Nation - Jideobi Odunze Mar 18, 2015

    Storm #4 is another small story which gives Storm that development she needs as a leader and as Ororo. Big plots aside, they mean nothing of you can't enjoy the little things like this that should make you like the characters for who they are and not by who they punch in the face next. Read Full Review

  • 7.8
    IGN - Jesse Schedeen Mar 19, 2015

    This issue offers a refreshing change of pace from the darker drama Storm has faced of late. Read Full Review

  • 10
    JayBee Mar 18, 2015

    I'm really not a fan of this art work, but great comic nonetheless.

  • 10
    Nuno May 8, 2015

    This was a great adventure story of two of my favorite X-Men.

  • 7.5
    D3IM2NTEII Jul 23, 2015

    Storm and Gambit's relationship was very entertaining to read in this issue. There was a reference to Storm's past as well as an appearance from Marisol which I loved. I was not a fan of the artwork in this issue, although it is not the worst I have seen from this series. But my biggest issue with this series (which was emphasized in this issue), is how, despite this being her title, Storm sometimes appears secondary. There's a too large emphasis on Gambit which distracts from the focus of Storm. The end result of the comic is rather dull; this issue appears to just be a temporary fill-in. However there are some beautiful moments between the two too. An enjoyable read.

  • 6.0
    four4elements Mar 20, 2015

    Forgettable What I expected: A team up between two complex adult buddies delving into a mysterious temple adventure where they bond over their shady pasts What I got: A saturday-morning-cartoon cave action scene, linear predictable story with a not so clever ending, and bland if not immature out of character 'sentimental' dialogue. Messy vaguely humanoid art. The whole thing was very uncomfortable and childish. note: i liked almost every previous issue

  • 4.0
    JBL Reviews Mar 21, 2015


  • 8.0
    Juanpk26 Mar 19, 2015

  • 7.0
    NickNightingale Feb 14, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...