Empress #7

Empress #7

Writer: Mark Millar Artist: Stuart Immonen Publisher: Marvel Icon Release Date: November 23, 2016 Cover Price: $5.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
9.8Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

+ Pull List

This astounding series climax shows family turn against each other and old secrets crawl out of the woodwork as Morax finally hunts his wife and children down. An action-packed, gory end to the first volume of Millar and Immonen's sci fi space opera.
Rated T+

  • 10
    All-Comic - Matthew Strackbein Nov 29, 2016

    Its going to be interesting, seeing where this series heads next, but one thing is for sureEmpress is a book to be admired by readers and industry pros alike. Fivestar series all the way! Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Weird Science - Jim Werner Nov 28, 2016

    Fantastic. From start to finish, this book is fantastic. Millar and Immonen have made something really special here and I can't wait to see this adapted onto the big screen. This is a master class in how to make good comics. Any comic book fan should read this book. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Gizmo Nov 28, 2016

    Mark Millar has a flare for characters, but he really needs to start paying attention to the details because they are adding up. How can a ship turn its weapons around and shoot its occupants without destroying its own hull? And I didn't realize that Earth was part of this universe, but that trivia about stretching earth's history over a single day isn't quite right. Earth has existed roughly 4.5 billion years as opposed to 4 billion years, and that two minutes Millar referenced is roughly when mammals appeared, give or take. Homo Sapiens would exist less than four seconds to midnight and Homo Sapiens Sapiens would appear even closer to midnight than that. Maybe it's a typo and is supposed to say two seconds to midnight as opposed to two minutes? That would make a lot more sense. As you can see, it took me out of the story, lol. Another thing that bothered me was when Aine ordered the Royal Guards to genocide themselves, that's f-ed up and was totally uncalled for, they were completely loyal, what a little monster Aine is. All that being said, this was still a fun, action packed issue and the twist was revealed beautifully. If you're interesting in another comic that alludes to abuse, I'd recommend Buzzkill, it skirt the topic a little more artfully.

    + Like 1 person liked this
  • 9.0
    abisaeee Nov 26, 2016

    excellent ending to a ggod story

  • 9.0
    Spock's Brain Nov 29, 2016

    This seems a bit silly but it was also a lot of fun, one of the best issues of the series. Immonen's art is incredible here... I look forward to the return of the series of the future, as the story ends on an interesting note.

  • 9.5
    Secret Matt Dec 1, 2016

  • 8.0
    truffaz Nov 26, 2016

  • 6.5
    Sayrus Nov 27, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...

December

7th

November

More