Lunch Witch: Knee-Deep in Niceness #2

Lunch Witch: Knee-Deep in Niceness #2

Writer: Deb Lucke Artist: Deb Lucke Publisher: Papercutz Release Date: October 19, 2016 Cover Price: $14.99 Critic Reviews: 1
9.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

Grunhilda the Witch has a weakness, a tiny soft spot on her black and crusty heart. She continues to hide the nice feelings she has when she gets a letter from former Salem Elementary student Madison. But she can't keep up the ruse for long because her familiars are onto her... and so are her ancestors! The familiars search her hovel and find her collection of letters from Madison. Mr. Williams has a solution, but it involves making a meanness potion from the book that Is-Not-To-Be-Used-By-Anyone-Other-Than Witches! But anything that can go wrong does when he accidentally mixes up a positivity potion instead and it starts to affect everyone in town!

  • 9.0
    Weekly Comic Book Review - Noah Sharma Nov 3, 2016

    Though I find it a different and slightly lesser reading experience than its predecessor, this second Lunch Witch graphic novel affirms the strength and staying power of this idea and this series. Grunhilda's saga of betrayal and self reflection is told clearly but without harping on morals or capital-T 'Themes', opting instead for relatable and seriously fun storytelling. A tale in the tradition of Jon Scieszka or Hendrik Drescher, The Lunch Witch: Knee-Deep in Niceness brings a welcome edge to kid's comics. In art and storytelling, Lucke is clearly still in touch with the child she was and that incredible, slightly manic energy infuses the book, producing a comic that children, parents, and even we single weirdos will thoroughly enjoy. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...

December

7th

November

More