Atomic Robo: The Deadly Art of Science #1

Atomic Robo: The Deadly Art of Science #1

Writer: Brian Clevinger Artist: Scott Wegener Publisher: Red 5 Comics Release Date: November 10, 2010 Critic Reviews: 7
8.3Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

  • 10
    Major Spoilers - Stephen Schleicher Nov 10, 2010

    I'm someone that likes my pulp fiction with a healthy dose of science and supernatural. To make it more believable, both of those need to be researched and Clevinger and Wegener did their due diligence once again in this volume. From the look and shape of the crystal skull to the precise number of crackers Tesla has for his meal, this volume is shaping up to be another hit. I feel like I'm beginning to sound like a parrot when I talk about this series, but the message bears repeating again, and again - You owe it to yourself to buy this comic now. Don't wait or it may be gone. Tell your local comic book shop to carry the series, and they won't be disappointed. Atomic Robo: Deadly Art of Science #5.1 is terrific read and earns 5 out of 5 Stars. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Comic Book Revolution - Brandon Nov 12, 2010

    Guys and gals, if you haven't pegged me as a Robo fanboy by now you need to open your eyes. Atomic Robo is the best comic on the shelves right now, and this volume is shaping up to surpass anything that has come before. Do yourself a favor. This issue is incredibly new reader-friendly, so scurry down to your local comic shop and snatch this one up. You won't be sorry, and you'll be part of a whole new world, a world were comics are fun again. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    ComicList - Brandon Borzelli Nov 13, 2010

    Atomic Robo is a different kind of comic book. It doesn't take itself too seriously, but manages to keep its finger on the pulse of science fiction. It has just enough adventure to keep the story moving but is, at its heart, a character driven story. The result is a fun and intelligent story. I definitely recommend jumping on board with this issue. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Weekly Comic Book Review - Dean Stell Nov 16, 2010

    An excellent non-Marvel/DC comic that we should all support. Like all issues of Atomic Robo, this issue has fun all over it. This is the classic example of, If you don't like this, you are allergic to fun. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    ComicBuzz - gordon Dec 2, 2010

    Ill be checking it out though, along with some of those wonderfully titled back issues The Fighting Scientists of Tesladyne and if they all live up to that promise then Im in for an enjoyable couple of nights. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Comics Bulletin - Danny Djeljosevic Nov 9, 2010

    The Deadly Art of Science is the fifth volume in the Atomic Robo saga, but make no mistake, its highly accessible like any good all-ages kinda book should be. Im looking forward to the second issue of this series to see the adventure really kick off. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Razorfine - Alan Rapp Nov 13, 2010

    Fans of Brian Clevinger and Scott Wegener's off-beat character should feel right at home. Worth a look. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...