Malice #1

Malice #1

Writer: Chris Wooding Artist: Dan Chernett Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: December 23, 2009 Critic Reviews: 1
7.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

  • 7.0
    Comics Bulletin - Penny Kenny Dec 23, 2009

    My other problem with the book is just a personal thing. For a story that's set partially in England, it doesn't feel very British. The real world background is very generic. It's only when the characters enter Malice that the background becomes distinctive. That being said, however, Malice is worth pointing out to middle school-aged readers who enjoy Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman's children's books. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...