Seven to Eternity #17

Writer: Rick Remender Artist: Jerome Opena, Matt Hollingsworth Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: August 4, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 13
10Critic Rating
9.6User Rating

SERIES FINALE!
  
"SPRINGS OF ZHAL," Conclusion-A rule is ended.

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Matthew Aguilar Aug 4, 2021

    It's been a long journey to Seven To Eternity's big finale, but it turns out the wait was all worth it, as the series delivers a finale seeded in all of the painful lessons and broken promises that have come to define this world, and it will definitely leave an impression. Read Full Review

  • 10
    VANV Jan 18, 2022

    Quite honestly one of the best series of all time in my opinion. Brilliant work by Remender and Opena

  • 10
    Avanvolk Sep 11, 2021

    This was not the ending I expected, but I can't say I'm disappointed in the slightest. Bittersweet end to an absolute masterpiece of a series. This will be one of my favourites of all time. Thank you Remender and Opena, it's been a ride!

  • 10
    RA Aug 27, 2021

    The creators took their time to finish this series. You can tell by the intricate, subtle and dynamic content in the last comic. They managed to do what many can't do and tie all of the threads together magnificently to create an appropriate and artistic ending. Rick Remender amazed me with Tokyo Ghost and continues to enchant with his storytelling! Jerome Opena and Matt Hollingsworth beautifully flesh out a fantastical world with intricacy and grace.

  • 9.0
    Loafy Trophy Mar 1, 2022

    This was a fantastic, creative, and wonderfully dark series about the choices and compromises a man must make in his life. Remender really doesn't pull any punches here and doesn't flinch at giving Adam Osidis the ending he deserves.

    The narration trick Remender's employed throughout the story is doubly effective in hindsight. For most of the story we're meant to read Adam as the flawed hero and when all is revealed following the events at the Springs of Zhal, we see nothing more than a man trying to justify his own actions, while blaming everyone else for his failures. A man who resembles the Garils the Mud King, more than his own father Zeb.

    There's just not much more to say about Opena's work here either. It's ph more

  • 9.0
    Kalaoui Aug 10, 2021

    This 17 issue series took 5 years to come out and yet the final issue was really worth the wait.

  • 10
    canister Aug 5, 2022

  • 10
    wesshamu Oct 17, 2021

  • 10
    Cpd113 Aug 24, 2021

  • 10
    Luiz_FM Aug 7, 2021

  • 10
    Stormwrath Aug 5, 2021

  • 9.0
    Silver Rocket Aug 8, 2021

  • 9.0
    Phil B. Aug 5, 2021

  • 8.5
    Josecab79 Aug 4, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More