Constantine #19

Constantine #19

Writer: Ray Fawkes Artist: Jeremy Haun Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: November 12, 2014 Cover Price: $2.99 Critic Reviews: 3 User Reviews: 3
7.2Critic Rating
7.3User Rating

The danger of Constantines journey to Earth 2 is increasing by the second. Now hes faced with the pressure of having something worth fighting for: his family!

  • 9.5
    Weird Science - Eric Shea Nov 12, 2014

    One of the best issue of Constantine that I've read in the New 52.  It's just that simple.  Fans of Constantine, Earth 2 or just people who love a creepy story should just read this because it was fantastic.  GO READ THIS NOW!   Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    DC Comics News - Robert Reed Nov 13, 2014

    Constantine#19 is a tricky book to judge. It clearly wants to be a more meditative tale, focusing more on establishing its tone and style than forwarding the plot. And so the contents of the issue itself are strong, delivering a story with a quieter focus. But its overall place in the arc remains to be seen. As of right now, it doesn't seem to match both the previous issue and where it seems this arc is headed. Still, a good issue is a good issue. Read Full Review

  • 4.0
    Population Go - Chris Lemmerman Nov 21, 2014

    So that's it. Constantine has finally managed to break me. After bouncing between exceptionally good and exceptionally bad for 19 issues, it's finally gotten to breaking point and driven me to drop the title. It often has many good ideas and then executes them poorly, and seeing all this wasted potential is enough to drive me away from the book. Combined with multiple artists who don't seem to be able to capture the atmosphere that a title such as this should have, Constantine is a book that I don't look forward to reading or reviewing any further. Luckily, Gail Simone and Ken Lashley are launching a brand new Secret Six title next month which can easily fill the hole in my review list that Constantine is leaving. Read Full Review

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...