Deathstroke #3

Deathstroke #3

Writer: Tony S. Daniel Artist: Sandu Florea, Tony S. Daniel Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: December 24, 2014 Cover Price: $2.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 10
7.5Critic Rating
7.5User Rating

Deathstrokes taking bigger and bolder risks as the hunt for his stolen memories continues. Slade will be pushed to the edge to achieve his goal, but will he ultimately be undone by executing his way to the truth?

  • 9.0
    Weird Science - Jim Werner Dec 26, 2014

    Despite my initial reaction, I am really enjoying Deathstroke.  Tony S. Daniel's art was never in doubt, but it's the mystery of Slade's past and how he deals with it in the present that really has me interested.  This issue is a family affair that sheds some more light on the story before becoming an awesome bloodbath.  The cliffhanger shows where Deathstroke is going next and I can't wait to see the fireworks go off when he gets there.  Highly recommended. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Comic Book Resources - Matt Little Dec 29, 2014

    The cliffhanger Daniel introduces is sure give the book a swift kick in the jeans as Deathstroke looks to be making a visit to Gotham City and will certainly be running into Suicide Squad's own Harley Quinn. It feels like an organic pair to face off and is sure to excite readers, especially with Daniel's dynamic and action-oriented art style. If he can find a balance between story and art in the book then "Deathstroke" could be poised to become yet another high-quality DC title whose relaunch and refocus were worth starting over. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    JBL Reviews Dec 29, 2014

    The art is fantastic, but the story just hasn't grabbed me completely.

  • 6.5
    WhiteLantern Dec 27, 2014

    Three issues in, and what in the world has happened? Slade was aged down by decades, he killed a bunch of people, and then he fought some more people. What's special about this book? What stands out about it? Tony Daniel's art is, of course, fantastic. But his writing on this series so far has been underwhelming. It's such a disappointment, because I loved his Detective Comics run in 2011, but on this book it's not working for me. Maybe it's just that the series needs a new writer, with Daniel staying on art duties. The last page reveal does leave an interesting story open, but I'm skeptical on how it'll turn out. Overall, an OK issue, but it's still disappointing. If you've got extra money lying around, and you're a Deathstroke fan, pick it up. But if neither of those things are true, skip the issue, and maybe the series.

  • 9.5
    Russell_326 Jan 23, 2015

  • 9.0
    TomSQUAREy Aug 31, 2015

  • 8.5
    GlenWizard May 11, 2015

  • 8.0
    Stallonelythelonely Jul 23, 2015

  • 7.0
    DarePool53 Jan 13, 2015

  • 7.0
    Sploska Jan 24, 2016

  • 6.5
    Redeadhood Dec 31, 2014

  • 6.0
    Vancha Jun 14, 2015

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...