Deadpool #9

Deadpool #9

Writer: Gerry Duggan Artist: Matteo Lolli Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 6, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
8.2Critic Rating
7.8User Rating

+ Pull List

DEADPOOL VS. SABRETOOTH, Parts II When two unkillable men go to war, there’s bound to be collateral damage. But this time, Deadpool is serious about it. I know, I know—how can Deadpool be serious?

  • 8.2
    IGN - Jesse Schedeen Apr 6, 2016

    The current volume of Deadpool is even stronger than its predecessor, thanks to an increased emphasis on blending the insanity of Wade Wilson's world with tragedy and darkness. This issue allows Sabretooth to get in on some of that action, proving that this particular face-off is about much more than just mindless carnage. Read Full Review

  • 8.2
    Comicsverse - Mark Hassenfratz Apr 7, 2016

    Deadpool's characterization still shines through. He makes some great jokes to the school children about wanting to murder Sabretooth and demonstrates new and fantastic ways of doing so, like scalping by katana. Seeing him so confused and bloodthirsty these past few issues has been great, and it seems like his business with Sabretooth is far from finished. Hopefully, the book will find its footing artistically, but the relationship between Deadpool and Sabretooth is clearly headed somewhere great. Read Full Review

  • 8.0 Apr 15, 2016

    A slower issue, dragging out the inevitable matchup throwdown between Sabertooth and Deadpool, the art is solid, the covers are fantastic, but again- the editorial feels like they're asleep at the wheel, because I see every way they describe who Wade killed while sabertooth watched: his family (vague), his parents, A parent (specifically his Father). Who was it? Why does everyone seem to have no idea who he killed, but they all seem to know he should know HE did it, not Sabertooth. This book has done a lot in a short period of time, and I know that this issue is just setting up bigger things to come.

  • 7.5
    The Villain Oct 4, 2016

    The flashback was definitely necessary, but there wasn't as much conflict in this issue as I expected. Its seems like Sabretooth is getting more attention than Deadpool in this issue. Hopefully things will get fully underway next issue.

  • 8.5
    GlenWizard Apr 13, 2016

  • 8.0
    Jason The Dude Apr 11, 2016

  • 8.0
    Dyogo26 Apr 12, 2016

  • 7.0
    CraigR Apr 11, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...