Eliot Cole's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Bleeding Cool Reviews: 9
7.4Avg. Review Rating

7.5
All-New Wolverine #26

Oct 30, 2017

All-New Wolverine has been a solid run so far, and this does nothing to dissuade that this particularMarvel Legacy is in fine hands with Laura.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Assassin's Creed: Uprising #1

Jan 30, 2017

This is a very good beginning for Paknadel, Watters and crew, it's right on the money, and worth yours.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Dan Dare #1

Oct 12, 2017

Get Dan Dare; it's worth the punt, especially if you're giving it to a kid to read afterwards.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Godshaper #1

May 19, 2017

Godshaper is definitely worth both your time, and your cash " hipster jeans or no.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Godshaper #1

May 19, 2017

Godshaper is definitely worth both your time, and your cash " hipster jeans or no.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Rose #2

May 19, 2017

In all, though, after a quite capable debut, Meredith Finch and crew have given us a great fantasy, female, protagonist to get lost and grow with. I say get in on Rose now, and it's definitely one for the pull list.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sex Criminals #16

Feb 16, 2017

Honestly, you could pick up any issue of sex crims and be completely blown away. However, here, you'll get as close to perfection as you can, and still be eased in.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spider-Man (2016) #234

Nov 3, 2017

So my journey on this issue goes from being initially annoyed at the lack of resolution to seeing that true-to-form Bendis character work performing where it always should do, making us feel the right emotions at the right times. Despite my briefly mentioned issues with comic prices (happy to discuss in comments), essentially, if you're buying Marvel comics now, I truly believe that Miles should always be on your pull list.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.5
The Few #1

Jan 19, 2017

As I say, it's a real shame, because I like the premise, and the art (to a degree), but I feel nothing for anyone in it. Perhaps that will come with some more character building. I know I'll definitely read book two (and will try to review) but this would be a hard recommendation from me, here.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More