Joseph Kime's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Heroes Direct Reviews: 9
7.6Avg. Review Rating

6.0
Deadpool (2018) #1

Jun 12, 2018

Generally, Deadpool 2018 could be a good time. It hasn't shown itself in its best light so far, harbouring many issues that plague a middle-of-the-road story, but I have faith that with the love it deserves, this reboot of Wade Wilson's pottymouthed mercenary could be a corker.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Doctor Strange (2018) #1

Jun 19, 2018

This series looks to embrace Strange's character rather than his abilities, and we're intrigued to see what comes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.3
Man of Steel (2018) #1

Jun 1, 2018

This is the Superman reboot we needed to remind us of the character we missed! Definitely one to follow.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.7
Man of Steel (2018) #2

Jun 6, 2018

A small pacing discrepancy makes this one feel ever so slightly disjointed, but it nails every other aspect perfectly. Give it a read!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.7
Man of Steel (2018) #3

Jun 22, 2018

The quality of this comic has remained consistent, and it only gets more exciting!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Man of Steel (2018) #4

Jun 25, 2018

Loving The Man of Steel as much as we are? Let us know on Twitter @HeroesDirect!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.2
Man of Steel (2018) #5

Jul 5, 2018

Enjoyed The Man of Steel #5? Let us know on Twitter @HeroesDirect!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.3
Man of Steel (2018) #6

Jul 13, 2018

What could've been a stellar finale, feels very lackluster. But at least the cliffhanger hooks us in for what's next.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Superman (2018) #1

Jul 17, 2018

What did you think of Superman #1? let us know on Twitter @HeroesDirect!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More