Luis Pagan's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comics Bulletin Reviews: 8
7.3Avg. Review Rating

8
Conan (2004) #49

Apr 5, 2008

Enter "Damsel in Distress" Princess Ereshka, whose injured but unbroken body is found by the also injured but unbroken hands of Conan on the battlefield of the fallen army of Lord Than. A battle meant to be lost as Lord Than sacrificed his army and his principles to a Dark God named Nergal on promises of glory, immortality and the hand of the Princess to wife.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Femme Noir #1

Apr 27, 2008

I weep. I weep for the poor. I weep for the down-trodden. I weep for the warped thinking of political progressives. But most of all, I weep for Blonde Justice, a woman who uses yarn for a wig.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Foundation #4

Apr 18, 2008

Hey, Im a killer spy and Ive got my secretary on the phone who will totally ruin your credit!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Superman (2006) #674

Mar 14, 2008

Superman #674Posted: Friday, March 14, 2008By: Luis Pagan Kurt BusiekRenato Guedes & Jos Wilson MagalhasDC Comics If you got the powers of a god, then by George, you should have the penthouse of a god! And now, thanks to Supes super powers of construction management, he does!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Trials of Shazam! #11

Feb 21, 2008

Just ask 3 men, 4 women, and a cat named Viskers.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Trials of Shazam! #12

Apr 18, 2008

Its no doom talking fish, but hey, I got low standards.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ultimate Spider-Man #119

Mar 4, 2008

Ultimate Spider-Man #119Posted: Tuesday, March 4, 2008By: Luis Pagan Brian Michael BendisStuart ImmonenMarvel Comics At the moment I have issues with Spider-Man, but I dont want that to detract from the review of Ultimate Spider-Man #119. So I trained Frankie the chimpanzee to beat me with this club should I stray.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Ultimate Spider-Man #120

Apr 1, 2008

What if I just carved a ribbon out of wood? Its a ribbon, but I carved it. Its manly. Its sensitive. Its wood!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

1st

November

More