Harrow County #25

Writer: Cullen Bunn Artist: Tyler Crook Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Release Date: September 13, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 6
9.6Critic Rating
9.2User Rating

+ Pull List

Trouble is brewing in Harrow County. Something evil has returned from the grave and joins forces with Emmy's wicked family for a brewing haint war!

"A pitch perfect horror comic. It delivers terror on multiple levels & leaves you begging for more." -Horror Talk

  • 9.6
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes Oct 14, 2017

    I love and hate the creators of this issue for having something absolutely horrific occur in the final pages. It had to happen, but that doesn't mean I have to welcome it. Things are taking a decidedly darker direction in Harrow County. This is going to get messy. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    ModestMoonMan Sep 17, 2017

    The opening of this issue is one of the best scenes in the series. Both creepy and heartbreaking. And the way the last panel paralleled to the opening is just great writing. Tyler Crook's artwork is gorgeous, and his ability to stay consistent with his quality on Harrow County will make a bounded collection of the series a great purchase down the road. Storywise, the plot begins to build with Kammi's return and it's only a matter of time before the floodgates are opened. We get some more answers as to Emmy and Kammi's true origins, and where they both fit in this world. Overall, a promising start to a new arc and a great read.

  • 9.0
    LP Murdock Sep 21, 2017

    Exciting and pleasing issue to continue the Harrow County tale. The writing never gets dull and starts off with a claustrophobic scene that Tyler Crook couldn't put together any better. Amazing. Also, the pacing of this issue is marvelous with scene switches from Kammi to Emmy to Emmy's flashbacks. Superb issue. I hope you've been reading since the start because #25 is such a treat.

  • 9.5
    CraigR Sep 25, 2017

    Fantastic issue!

  • 9.0
    Spock's Brain Sep 29, 2017

    Powerful, intense, startling issue of "Harrow County," as we see the stakes raised with devastating results. Bunn and Cullen are the perfect team. This book continues to fly under the radar as one of the best in comics.

  • 9.5
    Seraphina J Sep 13, 2017

  • 9.0
    Briton Oct 31, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More