Lead Sharp's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Crusaders Reviews: 213
6.9Avg. Review Rating

6.0
2000AD #1940

Jul 22, 2015

Overall, if you wear a wet suit and snorkel you won't drown in the depths of this atmospheric war story.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
8house #3

Sep 2, 2015

On the whole it's a very confusing book, you don't really know what's going on, you don't really care by the end but it's gorgeous to look at except when it's upside down.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Action Comics (2011) #48

Jan 15, 2016

The characters all feel fairly individual and the colouring is nice and if I come across as a bit middling about this comic it's because I am. It's about as average as it gets.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Action Comics (2016) #961

Aug 15, 2016

Superman is getting better, and throw in a good ending with a decent bit of intrigue and he's slowly becoming his old heroic self again.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Action Comics (2016) #962

Aug 30, 2016

Script, dialogue, pacing all march to a smart beat and Jon, Superman's son is a brilliant addition to the narrative. Jon serves as a relatable way in for new readers and someone to take the edge off the cynicism for old readers with his wonder and awe of every fantastic thing we, as the older reader, has seen before.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Adventure Time #57

Oct 17, 2016

I'm curious if this is indicative of the cartoon, if so I feel contemporary media is preparing today's youth for a future ruled either by a cold ice queen or an evil old orange.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Adventure Time: 2016 SpOooktacular #1

Sep 22, 2016

The true genius here though is; despite the odd WTF moment that still never needs to be expanded to WHAT THE FUCK? territory this is a great comic for kids. Yes, anyone whose fascinated by the surreal relationship of a frozen king and his mute penguin is going to enjoy this, but it's ideal for kids. Kids don't question talking dogs or sentient candles, they just get on with enjoy the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.6
Age of Reptiles: Ancient Egyptians #2

Jul 2, 2015

Worth it if you get past the colours, and enjoy watching babies being eaten.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Airboy #1

Jun 11, 2015

The series takes a satirical look at the creative process and gives you the feeling the James couldn't afford a therapist as the brutally stark dialogue and observations of writers block make you wonder if you are in fact reading a comic or witnessing a mental breakdown.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
All-New Wolverine #16

Jan 16, 2017

The art is a little choppy and rough but despite that I found myself enjoying the body language and expressions on the characters. There's a decent level of design and world building and I don't know if it's because I listen to a lot of synth-pop when reading comics but it felt like a high-powered episode of Miami Vice, though it could just have been the California colouring.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
All-New Wolverine #17

Feb 13, 2017

It's a good comic. It drives fantards nuts so I love it even more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
All-New X-Men (2015) #13

Sep 20, 2016

The art is wonderful, there's a lot going on in some panels but some clever colour skills make sure you know where to look, club scenes can be a confusing mess, not here. There's also some savvy winks to the audience regarding inhumans and mutants which was nice bit of self-awareness. There's also an excellent use of Iceman's powers that makes wonderful sense in the club, you just want to hug the guy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
All-New X-Men (2015) #17

Jan 26, 2017

Bagley's art is on form here, the joy and warmth radiates of Ice Man, action scenes are suitably big and there are some magical moments to be had.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
All-Star Batman #6

Jan 17, 2017

It's not brilliant. It wants to be, but it's skating on fake ice.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
All-Star Batman #8

Mar 21, 2017

I never thought I'd say this but come back Grant Morrison all is forgiven.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Amazing Spider-Man (2015) #2

Oct 26, 2015

So if you are not a Spider-Man obsessed goomba who considers the Clone Saga a misunderstood work of genius and you can accept that despite the core premise being the original Iron Man but DISTINCTIVELY Spider-Man, you'll really enjoy this.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Aquaman (2011) #45

Nov 25, 2015

As a stand alone issue it's quite good and Cullen isn't displaying any real displeasure in his writing, but knowing what came before this issue and no reference to it sours it completely.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Aquaman (2016) #11

Nov 22, 2016

On the whole this felt a bit like too many plot lines being reigned in then let loose and only barely under control.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Art Ops #2

Dec 1, 2015

The story and concept are great, it has its own voice, but it insists on doing John Wayne impressions and just sounds like more like Yosemite Sam.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Astonishing Ant-Man #12

Sep 27, 2016

So yeah boring review for a good comic, anyone would think I only did it to get that dig in at the start.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Avengers (2016) #4

Feb 7, 2017

The art is jaw droppingbeautiful and it's a painted (possibly) style that could so easily make the page look too busy but with contrasting colours, empty spaces instead of panel boarders and a clean style each page gives you something special that you get more out of each time you see it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Awake #4

Mar 4, 2016

Now I need to find some shit to wade through before I develop diabetes from being too nice.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Awake #6

Sep 14, 2016

Good comics, and good comics for young people to!Thank you Action Labs, you do comics proud you do.Please note, a recap in the editorial page would have got the fifth star!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Axcend #1

Oct 12, 2015

If you like your superheroes and just feel like something fresh and interesting, try this.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Axcend #2

Jan 26, 2016

A cauldron of cool booze that may give you indigestion now and again but you don't care and have another gob full.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Axcend #5

Jul 7, 2016

All I would say is the pacing needs to chill out a bit, it's a potentially great comic bursting at the seems, too keen to get to the end and prove it's worthwhile and it doesn't need to, it already is.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batgirl (2016) #5

Nov 29, 2016

It's all good. Great for a teenage girl, decent read for middle-aged men.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Batman (2016) #11

Nov 18, 2016

It's weird, the whole thing feels more solid than Snyder's run, but lacks the epic scope that Snyder couldn't keep under control.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #14

Jan 10, 2017

So good, it reminded me of the highlights of the old Legends of the Dark Knight run and frankly this is so much better than Snyder's run it hurts.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Batman Beyond (2015) #14

Jul 18, 2016

I think Batman Beyond might be the first DC book I make a real effort to pick up in while.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batman Beyond (2015) #15

Aug 5, 2016

It's a boring review because it's a good, solid, HIGHLY immersive comic that just felt good to read and I felt like telling people that.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Batman: Europa #2

Dec 21, 2015

On the whole this is a series made to give people some classic Batman in the wake of Bat Gordon and all it delivers is some confusing art of a man with his underpants on the outside, inevitably going to shit himself inside out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Big Trouble In Little China / Escape From New York #5

Feb 1, 2017

The art is in the cartoon end of the scale but likenesses are consistent, you can tell it's Kurt Russell but they might get away without having to pay for royalties. The big action shots are spectacular and the humour is spot on. It takes an effort to do subtle visual humour in comics and Bayless does it wonderfully.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Black Panther: World of Wakanda #2

Dec 27, 2016

This is a great spin-off, and a great glimpse into a world I'm growing quite partial to. 4.8/5

View Issue       View Full Review
5.8
Bloodlines #4

Jul 14, 2016

Some of the art is good at story telling though.Buy it if there's nothing else to buy and you fancy a bit of nostalgia.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bloodshot: Reborn #6

Sep 16, 2015

It's an action comic without any action, in this issue, and it's bloody brilliant.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.0
Bloodstrike (2015) #2

Sep 11, 2015

Back to weird anatomy and the type of facial expressions a sadistic proctologist enjoys watching in his hidden camera footage.There's a full chorus of pouches, badly designed weapons, swords that vanish never to return and there's nothing a chiropodist would recognize on the end of anyone's beefy stump.Usually there's an 'inker' credited who manages to make sure there's at least some backgrounds and all the appendages have the correct number of digits but either Liefeld

View Issue       View Full Review
1.8
Blue Beetle: Rebirth #1

Aug 30, 2016

I'll be happy when this review is over and I can forget this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Box Office Poison Color Comics #2

Feb 2, 2017

It's what a good old-fashioned (and pleasantly timeless) INDY bio comic should be.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Brigands #1

Nov 11, 2016

The characterization is where it's all at as they are compelling and distinct. With a bit of polish this good be awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Broken Moon: Legends of the Deep #3

Feb 15, 2017

There's some interesting stuff going on in the story and the plot is balanced well between what it shows and what it needs to tell. There's no words wasted and the art is strong enough to convey all the meaning required. It's good to see this level of professional story telling in a such a young company.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Cage (2016) #2

Nov 29, 2016

Throw in a weird cameo at the end and this is a comic you feel a little worn out after reading. It's all sugar and fizz but it's likely that's just this issue, if the others are a little heavier on the story and not so eager to impress this could be a good series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Captain America: Sam Wilson #15

Nov 21, 2016

The writing gets a bit heavy, not thematically just the word to panel ratio is a bit lopsided, mainly at the beginning though. The pacing is strong and the characters are clear, the new Falcon seems especially cool, though I did think it was Machine Man at first.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Captain America: Sam Wilson #17

Jan 10, 2017

There is only one place Sam can go if this comic ever drops into the cancellation range, and that would be a shame as it's an excellent comic that looks at the fear in the world today and deals with it, without necessarily throwing a shield at it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Carnage (2015) #6

Mar 30, 2016

On the whole its a solid premise, with interesting motives and good art and writing. And best of all it's succinct and to the point. Looking at you Revival, you wordy twat.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.6
Cinderella: Serial Killer Princess #1

Dec 16, 2016

There's some inventive stuff in this somewhere it just needs an editor to push all the chairs under the table and make the beds to make it all tidy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Clandestino #1

Oct 19, 2015

Buy this, it's actually a good comic and the blurb at the back mentions this has been fermenting for seven years. I think more comics should be brewed till they're matured to a full flavour.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Clean Room #15

Jan 9, 2017

On the whole a good comic, I'm genuinely curious about the last fourteen issues, I'd be more curious with a bit more foundation to work on though.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Codename Baboushka: The Conclave of Death #3

Dec 10, 2015

The guns all came from one reference picture of an AK-47 and they get a bit Liefeldian at times, but the nested doll bombs are a cool bit of design. The perspective and backgrounds are flat but the characters are distinctive, the fight sequences are hard to follow but the facial expressions as they get punched are spot on. So like my fourth ex, it's a mixed up bag.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Contest Of Champions #4

Jan 15, 2016

Didn't think I would rate this but like all straightforward ideas, in the hands of a maestro it becomes a smart, fun read and one I'll probably get in trade.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Cougar and Cub #2

Feb 20, 2017

It might just be me, but the whole thing left me colder than a navi's bum crack.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Cyborg (2016) #3

Oct 28, 2016

This is not a bad comic, I even found myself getting into the story but it's full of stumbling blocks that trip it up, like how the fuck do you pronounce “Kilg%r”? This sits firmly under the caveat, if you've always wanted a Cyborg comic, you could do a lot worse.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.8
Cyborg (2016) #9

Feb 7, 2017

All this is a bit of a shame because there's some fun to be had in this comic, one part of the final battle and the last page stand out with some nice characterization and humour, but wading through the comic to get to the islands of delight is, aforementioned, hard work. 2.9/5

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Dawn / Vampirella #3

Jun 23, 2015

It's an overtly sexual looking comic that's trying so hard not to be sexual, it comes across like Kelly Brook in a wimple.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
DC Comics: Bombshells #36

Apr 6, 2016

On the whole this was a disappointment. It was my introductory issue to these characters and I found myself simply not caring, which is a shame considering what happens in the issue. I'm frankly astounded this made it to 36 issues.1 star

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
DC Comics: Bombshells #58

Sep 7, 2016

As an aside, with an uber minor spoiler alert, Hitler chose not to shake ANYONES hand after being told he couldn't just shake the hands of the German. He DID though, acknowledge with a brief congratulations, Jesse Owen's gold winning sprint, which is far more than Miister Owen's own country and president did!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Deadpool (2015) #1

Nov 10, 2015

There's a lot going on in this first issue and it will illicit whinging from the peanut gallery. It's interesting and feels like a continuation of Rick Remender's Deadpool from his Uncanny X-Force run, which was a good take on the character.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Death Head #2

Aug 19, 2015

The whole package is a delight, nuanced, detailed in a well rounded setting.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Deathstroke (2014) #14

Feb 1, 2016

This is a comic about a man in a silly costume waving swords about and shooting people and robots and getting the shit kicked out of him by a woman in a pencil skirt. I know she's Lex Luther's bodyguard, but he's fucking Deathstroke, we've just seen him cleave his way through a small army, was he tired?

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Deathstroke: Rebirth #1

Aug 16, 2016

And as a side note, please can we leave the fucking nineties alone?

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Descender #5

Jul 13, 2015

The art. Dustin Nguyen's painted style is certainly something. I wish I knew what. His story telling is fairly strong as is his design but there's no se

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Detective Comics (2016) #943

Nov 2, 2016

Wordy but consistently interesting, every character seems to have a voice which is an impressive feat for such a massive cast. The new villains look great and have a rather good motivation, in fact there seems to be a slight X-Men vibe to the whole comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Detective Comics (2016) #948

Jan 17, 2017

So despite this coming off the back of a crossover I didn't really care for, it's the best Bat-book out there.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency #3

Aug 26, 2015

The writing feels like Mr Ryall is so scared of angering the spirit of Douglas Adams he's over compensating. Given any other character and this would have been a lot better, as it stands I'm starting to feel like I'm being punished for reading licenced comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.8
Disney: Magic Kingdom Comics #2

Aug 25, 2016

It's a kids comic about some talking ducks and a mutant mouse in dungarees, I didn't get much more out of it and at 6.99 you will have to love Huey, Lueyand Duey more than it might be legally to really get your moneys worth. 2.4/5

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Doctor Fate #15

Aug 23, 2016

It's possible this was just a hiccup issue, needed to tie a couple of brilliant issues together, I'll never know because I'm finding it hard to remember which comic I'm typing about even now. 3/5

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor #14

Jul 13, 2015

Rob Williams and co keep it simple and elegant and know when to go splash and when to keep it in

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Doctor Who: The Fourth Doctor #4

Jul 13, 2016

On the whole a far better example of a licensed comic than the other Who books I've read and I'd recommend this to any fan new or old.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Doctor Who: The Ninth Doctor (2016) #10

Mar 3, 2017

I've rarely liked Doctor Who comics, and so far they're not doing anything to convince me to.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Drax (2015) #8

Jun 27, 2016

Fun, god I could do with some more fun right now. We all could.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Drifter #13

Aug 3, 2016

So yeah, it's got an apocalyptic/other world/ice age thing going on and I would imagine the rest of it's just as good.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Earth 2: Society #18

Nov 14, 2016

I still think the Flash looks a bit crap, where's the Green Lantern? Why is the Sandman all weird"but oh my goodness the ideas are cool, the design is sleek (except the Flash, still crap) the story is cosmic but grounded, I like this Superman more than the other one and I'm giving very real thought to checking out the trades for this series despite it all going a bit crossover happy a while ago.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Eclipse #3

Nov 4, 2016

It's got mystery, intrigue and more than enough to carry you past it's pacing issues so this would probably be better in a trade.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Empress #5

Aug 16, 2016

It doesn't feel like an opus, but with this creative team you know you're in for as good ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.0
Escape from New York #8

Jul 30, 2015

It's trying so desperately to be cool, and considering the source material that shouldn't be hard but this comic makes Escape from L.A look like a fucking masterpiece.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Everafter #5

Jan 9, 2017

It's not something I'll be reading, but if you are a nihilistic you might enjoy it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.9
Extraordinary X-Men #13

Aug 30, 2016

Lemire's script is tight, voices are distinct and the plot is solid. Even a slight dissonance I felt with Nightcrawler' was acknowledged and I was cool with it. I just didn't find my world rocked by a comic by such a good writer.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.0
Fistful Of Blood #4

Feb 11, 2016

This thing is misogynistic, pathetic and not worth another word.

View Issue       View Full Review
1.0
Flash (2011) #45

Nov 3, 2015

Headache inducing layouts, clumsy dialogue and utterly naff characterization has pretty much shown me why no one seems to talk about this book. Which is a shame as the TV show is soooo good!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.2
Flash (2016) #12

Dec 19, 2016

It's good art, but it's not Flash art. I think the same goes for the writing in all fairness, it's good just not for this title.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Flash: Rebirth (2016) #1

Jun 10, 2016

It stood on its on next to the TV series, but had enough for a new reader to recognize the basic back story, the cosmic bits will lose people a bit but the as a one shot it did its job better than some others I won't mention *cough* SUPERMAN*cough*.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Frankenstein Underground #4

Jun 23, 2015

I've always loved Hellboy, the idea of something that 'bumps back' is something I wish the six year old me that was scared of the dark had known about and I now love that Frankenstein is now a part of the Mignolaverse.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Ghostbusters 101 #1

Mar 24, 2017

I love the idea that this is building on the mythology of the entire Ghostbusters franchise and having fun with it, they even work Ghostbusters 2 into the mix, that impressive feet alone is worth the cover price. 4/5

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Godzilla in Hell #3

Sep 30, 2015

This took two writers and I'm trying to figure out why. I get that this has nuances and structure to give the king of monsters some character but it's literally Godzilla getting pushed into places then using flaming halitosis to get out of those places.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Godzilla: Rage Across Time #1

Aug 24, 2016

You remember the classic Godzilla fight music? I had that playing in my head while reading this, so yeah, that good. 4.8/5

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Gotham Academy #16

Mar 15, 2016

This will get cancelled before its ideal audience, young folk, can find it which is a shame as it's pretty good.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.4
Grayson #17

Mar 4, 2016

On the whole I cared about the characters more than the story. Grayson is actually a good enough character without his history and the chemistry between him and Agent 1 is pretty solid.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Green Lantern Corps: Edge of Oblivion #3

Mar 15, 2016

Bother if you really really like Green Lantern but it certainly doesn't scratch my nostalgia itch.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.8
Green Lanterns #3

Jul 26, 2016

Someone needs to remind DC that it's not the nineties any more, oh and Green Lanterns shouldn't use guns!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Green Lanterns #9

Oct 28, 2016

The pacing is excellent and you really feel for the lead character, Laminski as he spirals into obsession and delusion as he never seems to quite understand what he's doing wrong. It makes him a fairly compelling character with lots of potential to be a classic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Green Lanterns #10

Nov 8, 2016

So yeah Green Lanterns, very grounded characters doing very cosmic poop, that flies well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Green Lanterns: Rebirth #1

Jul 18, 2016

If you are a Green Lantern fan or like me a lapsed Green Lantern fan, especially wishing for some simple Half Jordan action then you'll get this anyway. If you are curious, try it, it might just be the oomph you need to get you hooked. Still unsure about the one shot thing though.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Grimm Fairy Tales Presents: Coven #2

Aug 12, 2015

It's a solid enough read from a company I've not heard of and deserves a bit more attention.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Grimm Fairy Tales: Death (One-Shot) #1

Sep 24, 2015

A surprisingly good comic about a character refining herself and changing the world she works in.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Grizzly Shark #3

Jun 8, 2016

I'll be picking the rest of this series up even though this was the last issue as I'm pretty confident I'll have as better time than drinking laxatives at a lesbian orgy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Guardians of the Galaxy (2015) #14

Dec 6, 2016

Over all if you had to pick up a comic about a collection of misfits zipping about in a futuristic setting, pick this one it's better. COME AT ME SCUM!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #2

Aug 16, 2016

OK let me put it to you like this. It's taken me three-day to write this much review that I opened with my love of X-Force with, and closed it with to.

View Issue       View Full Review
1.6
Harley Quinn and Her Gang Of Harleys #5

Sep 6, 2016

It's not offensive it just reads like a teenager wrote it and as for Harley herself? Well I'll always have the 2000-2004 run.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hellboy in Hell #8

Sep 23, 2015

This review is really just an excuse to gush over Mignola to be honest, don't just buy this, buy everything with his name on it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Holy F*cked #4

Dec 10, 2015

Refreshing comedy in a slightly underground nineties style that doesn't carry any of the baggage from then, by the little company that DOES.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Howard The Duck (2015) #7

May 9, 2016

So while it's a bit disappointing Maguire is only as guest artist but I'll be looking up the regular and as mentioned, getting the trade.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Howard The Duck (2015) #10

Sep 7, 2016

If you like meta comics, try this. I loved the last issue I read, I really liked this one and it's very self-aware, not just in a Deadpool style, but in that all Howard T Duck comics follow in the shadow of Gerber and it feels nervous of this. I say knickers to that, get over the nerves and do a comic that makes the original proud, this almost does that.4.4/5

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hyperion #5

Aug 2, 2016

Wendig got the Superman analog right, shame about the Batman one.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Invisible Republic #9

Feb 24, 2016

Definitely one to read as a trade though, as a monthly release you'd be struggling to re-plumb the depths of what is quite a good comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Invisible Republic #12

Nov 1, 2016

The whole thing just works, it's a joy to swim about in this universe.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Jupiter's Circle #4

Jul 10, 2015

Gianfelice's art is heavy on the Aldred, but that's not a bad thing. Good facial expressions, strong story telling and it really helped the writing in some places. A scene were a young boy announces something murderous is the only glance back at Millar's signature style but it's the artists calm depiction of the boys demeanor

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Jupiter's Legacy Vol. 2 #3

Sep 7, 2016

I always hold my breath with Millar, wondering if one day he'll push the boat out so far it'll go over a waterfall, it's come close once or twice but so far so good.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.6
Justice League (2016) #4

Sep 12, 2016

The stakes are so high but there's no sense of scale, we keep getting told there are Earthquakes but the art doesn't show them the characters spend so long talking about nonsense any feeling of impending doom is nullified.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Justice League (2016) #8

Nov 8, 2016

Of all the things DC should be trying to emulate from the nineties Grant Morrison's Justice League should be top of the list. That run looked at things that were epic and showed them how it was done, and I think I may be a bit spoiled by that, because not much has come close to that and it really needs to with the six most powerful beings on the planet.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2016) #14

Feb 8, 2017

Good stuff, but fourteen issues in? Could have done this sooner!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.4
Justice League 3001 #2

Jul 26, 2015

It's far from a bad comic and it may well be I struck unlucky with the issue but wanting Penn and Teller and getting Uncle Jimmy the children's entertainer left me feeling a bit wretched.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Justice League United #16

Dec 21, 2015

The biggest crime this comic makes is not making me more interested in the Justice League United, because they're a more interesting collection of characters than the JLA, except Equinox.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Kings Quest #4

Aug 10, 2016

This is an old school, well made adventure comic, Id recommend it to anyone with a yearning for simpler times.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Kingsway West #2

Sep 23, 2016

So yeah, hope the other issues are better because there's something here to love but it's very shy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.2
Kong of Skull Island #2

Aug 23, 2016

It's a good read and if you are an open-minded Kong fan this might just be the extended universe you've been looking for.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Lazarus #24

Sep 2, 2016

It's not a terribly interesting comic, the lead character Forever is about the most fascinating, everyone one else is just a shop dummy with a word balloon stuck to it. The pacing is slow, the dialogue is dull the action is stilted by a weird choice to use static shots, no motion effects at all, making the rhythm of the story rather staccato.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Letter 44 #18

Jul 17, 2015

Wish I could say 'oh well maybe I picked up a filler issue' but judging by the events in the story it was a pivotal point in the run, and like Rory Bremner with laryngitis it didn't make a good impression.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lucas Stand #5

Nov 1, 2016

This is a good comic that despite its flaws is being produced for all the right reasons.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
M.O.D.O.K.: Assassin #5

Oct 5, 2015

The art is bright and bubblegum wonderful. It makes all the limbs flying off, axe wounds and killing a proper giggle. All I would say is Pinna clearly has more fun with the wacky than the mundane and a couple of panels, here and there looks like he was in just too much of a hurry to get to the next dismemberment.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.4
Manifest Destiny #19

May 20, 2016

I don't mind working for my entertainment, see my review of Snowfall #4 for evidence, but when you have break out the Rosetta Stone and Codine tablets the reward is not worth the effort.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.2
Manifest Destiny #26

Feb 21, 2017

Good stuff this, love the supernatural bent as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Martian Manhunter (2015) #5

Oct 26, 2015

There's genuine affection for the material here, enough to get me reading my favourite Martian again.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Material #4

Sep 2, 2015

I want to know more about what's going on in this book, it's intensely relaxing, like a full body massage from a twenty stone geisha by candle light.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Mechanism #2

Sep 7, 2016

On the whole this deserves a bit of a push from marketing, considering it's a one man creative team I'd forgive a potential delay to iron out the minor wrinkles in this to make it truly awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
1.8
Miami Vice Remix #5

Jul 2, 2015

The nineties are clearly not the place to go on an eighties nostalgia trip.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Micronauts #4

Jul 27, 2016

It's a boring story because it's all flashback, Darth Yawn has no arc or moment of clarity, he's just a slab of boring villain to start with, and to end with.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Mirrors Edge: Exordium #1

Sep 10, 2015

It's startling that at its core Mirrors Edge has a strong concept and a fantastic design ethic but can't seem to make it in any medium. Maybe they should try a pop up book next.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Miss Fury Vol. 2 #2

May 6, 2016

So, if you miss Batwoman and enjoyed Sandman Mystery Theatre, this is for you.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Monstress #7

Oct 14, 2016

The writing is heavy but not so thick you have to wade through it, the plot moves and doesn't care if you can't catch up because there's some beautiful art to swim about in while you do.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur #15

Jan 31, 2017

This is a franchise waiting to happen and it is divine. Just read the bloody thing. (It's also brilliant for kids, especially frustrated ones).

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Morning Glories #47

Aug 5, 2015

I started to glaze over when I was reading it. It's about as gripping as Snooki's front bottom. I can't remember how it ended and I can't be bothered finding out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Nailbiter #22

Jun 6, 2016

So, yeah, one I'll be getting and if you get the urge to watch a collection of sociopaths trying to live a nice happy stabby bitety life then this is the comic for you and the voices in your head.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.4
New Superman #3

Sep 26, 2016

I'm not even sure what the point of this is, my eyes started glazing over towards the end of virtually every page, I did get a sort of Archie with powers vibe off what I could get through though so if that's your thing and you have a long wait for a short bus and there's absolutely nothing else to read, take up thumb twiddling, you'll get more out of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Nighthawk #3

Jul 27, 2016

The story is fundamentally OK, the plot does the non sequential angle, some scenes come before others as indicated by the ever so useful tag lines "X amount of minutes ago". The problem is the dialogue is so dull you start to drift over the text and wind up having to re read bits to get the gist.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Nova (2015) #9

Jul 29, 2016

One thing especially, I would unequivocally recommend this to a young audience. It handles things seriously but not solemnly never talks down to its audience and Sam is the kind of character kids can aspire to be like, and that's becoming a rarity these days.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Nova (2016) #4

Mar 13, 2017

It's a strong blend of styles and story telling that I think I might get in trade.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Nutmeg #7

Mar 30, 2016

So yeah, score another one that needs to be read by more people, specifically younger readers as it's comparable to Archie comics in its inclusive atmosphere.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Oblivion #2

Aug 23, 2016

It's still head and shoulders above most of the nonsense out there, I'd certainly read another issue but considering this was written by someone with this level of prestige (I assume it's the same Tim Seeley) the rest of the Lab is showing him how it's done.3.7/5

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
October Faction #18

Jul 28, 2016

If I had a negative it would simply be things sometimes feel a bit too fast, the sudden use of a teleport spell shifts the pace up a gear or two and the action sequence with the vampires feels rushed. But it's an atmospheric read and at least the vampires don't bloody sparkle.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
October Faction: Deadly Season #1

Oct 20, 2016

It's a great comic for horror fans whose level is a bit darker than Buffy, All round good read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Postal #10

Feb 24, 2016

I really enjoyed this and will be getting the trade. Think I need to find a shit comic to get away from all this positivity.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Postal #15

Oct 3, 2016

I feel I've reviewed this before I'd be curious to know what I thought of it if I did, because this is flat-out excellent.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Princeless: Make Yourself #1

Apr 20, 2016

It's another great empowering comic from a company that deserves more attention, go buy it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Prometheus: Life and Death #3

Aug 10, 2016

It's the kind of comic that makes you think the film was based on it not the other way around.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Prowler #1

Nov 8, 2016

It's OK, The Prowler is an interesting enough character that seems a bit direction less but it's definitely better than most of the nineties clone comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Rat Queens #13

Nov 23, 2015

There's enough intrigue to get me wondering what the big picture looks like, the characters are fun and if you're already reading this comic my review isn't worth a tin of home brand beans but if you've seen it on the shelf, heard good things about it and especially if you're fond of fantasy give it a whirl.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.6
Red Hood / Arsenal #12

May 16, 2016

Not one I'll be bothering with again unless I find it going cheap.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #4

Nov 15, 2016

This was a surprise package that delivered the kind of parcel you weren't expecting but was really chuffed to receive.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Rom #4

Nov 7, 2016

ROM is deeply unsatisfying, shallow and if you've read the original will make you wasn't to read it again. IDW have something potentially great and it feels like they are just happy to pull a Fantastic Four just to keep the rights.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Rumble #14

Sep 26, 2016

Entertaining and doesn't rely on its whacky stylings to tell its story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Savage Dragon #217

Nov 1, 2016

So yeah, pure mad nineties fun, here's to you and another 217 issues mister Larsen.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Scarlet Witch #12

Nov 9, 2016

On the whole I think I got the catch up/flashback/revised history/expository issue and it was quite good. Well done Mr Robinson.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Scarlet Witch #13

Dec 12, 2016

It feels like an Image book, but with better structure and composure, I've never really given a crap about Wanda, but this comic changed that.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Scarlet Witch #14

Jan 11, 2017

Still a strong comic, just feels a bit like a sprint for the finish line but no one else is running.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Sherlock Holmes: The Seven-Per-Cent Solution #2

Sep 9, 2015

REVIEW: Nicholas Meyer's The Seven-Per-Cent Solution #2 reviewed on September 9, 2015 by Lead Sharp rated 4.0 of 5ArtWritingColoring 4.wp-review-22188 .review-result-wrapper .review-result i { color: #1e73be; opacity: 1; filter: alpha(opacity=100); }.wp-review-22188 .review-result-wrapper i{ color: #1e73be; opacity: 0.50; filter: alpha(opacity=50); }.wp-review-22188.review-wrapper, .wp-review-22188 .review-title, .wp-review-22188 .review-desc p{ color: #55555

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Shutter #27

Feb 23, 2017

Well paced, the plot snakes its way through the comic with only one serious misstep in the storytelling that utterly jars you, BUT as mentioned it may make more sense sequentially if you've read the previous issue"or read the recap that was conspicuous by its absence.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Sinestro #13

Jul 26, 2015

Not a bad comic though, fascinating to see a villain carry his own book so well. Still not going to buy it but I'd pick a trade up if it was going cheap.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Sinestro #20

Feb 24, 2016

If you're reading this, lucky you I can only hope Green Lantern gets as good.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Snowfall #4

May 19, 2016

So while it shows no mercy in its delivery it's well worth a second read to really get into it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Sons of the Devil #2

Jun 25, 2015

This isn't a comic I'd have picked up, I prefer my escapism a little fluffier but it's good to broaden your horizons now and again and there's a real chance I'll pick this up because I quite liked Travis and I want to see the bad guy get his.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Southern Cross #4

Jun 25, 2015

Andy Belanger's art is a blend of Mignola's and Aldred's with a splash of Pope but never feels derivative, especially in the trippy scenes. Each character is well defined, Belenger never seems short of a design to make them distinctive. There's

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Southern Cross #7

Sep 19, 2016

It's a good, if somewhat derivative story that takes place on an industrial mining rig on the moon of Titan, there's a lost spaceship and a murder mystery, interesting characters and unlike the actual moon of Titan a really good atmosphere. The script is a little stodgy but it just takes a bit more chewing to get a satisfying mouthful. The story is strong because it's simple, lost ship, murder mystery, the setting doesn't effect it, just makes it more interesting. There's good plot structure as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spider-Gwen (2015) #13

Oct 31, 2016

It's a good comic and it makes a pleasant change to read about teenagers acting normally.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Squadron Supreme (2015) #2

Jan 5, 2016

This book is so very promising but it will flop. No one cares enough and there's no bite at all in this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Squadron Supreme (2015) #11

Sep 13, 2016

It's got an intriguing ending but on the whole if you like the SS you could do worse than this. 3.5/5

View Issue       View Full Review
0.2
Star Trek New Visions: Swarm #1

Sep 21, 2016

It's a failed and miserable experiment in fumetti that only rises above the GSS by virtue that at least it's something different.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Star Trek/Green Lantern: The Spectrum War #4

Oct 19, 2015

Imagine the Enterprise finding a planet on the neutral zone border, it Mogo and the Green Lantern Corp, plus any other Lanterns you like have been in suspended animation, the Enterprise crew wake them up, there's a weird signal that wakes up sector 666, throw in a full chorus of Klingons, Romulins, Gorn and a Q, they all find Oa at the center of the Universe and the whole thing leads to a new comic series shared by two companies. Whatever, I'm tied, it's late and this comic was so wooden I felt like varnishing it rather than reading it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Star Trek: Starfleet Academy #5

Apr 20, 2016

There's some love for these characters and it's nice to see the Trek'verse through fresh eyes, I hope there's more from IDW with these characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Star Wars: Darth Maul #1

Feb 6, 2017

If you give enough of a shit about a character whose eventual bisected demise has been foretold in a celluloid tumor already you could do far worse.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Star Wars: Darth Vader #12

Nov 23, 2015

It's not enough to get me back into Star Wars, but it did give my inner six-year-old some peace.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Star Wars: Darth Vader #25

Oct 25, 2016

Like I said good if you like following the rise of science fiction's version of Goering.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Star Wars: Han Solo #3

Sep 9, 2016

Plot's OK. You can hear the actors voices in the dialogue.Fuck it, can't pad this much longer. Star Wars, you'll buy it or you won't. 4.6/5

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Star Wars: Kanan #12

Mar 23, 2016

The story glides smoothly through its rescue and revelations plot, the characters don't shine but they are polished enough to pass muster and there's enough charm in the dialogue to make you smile now and again.The art is good with people, does the job with technology but it doesn't feel like Broccardo's comfort zone. It captures the cartoon very well without being slavish to it.I might not be the target audience for this but it has enough zing for a young Star Wars fan who doesn't read many comics.That's all I've got, back to DD.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Star Wars: Poe Dameron #1

Apr 12, 2016

To sum up, you'd need to really love a character named after an old English "convenience" to get much out of this. Google it.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Starfire #4

Sep 16, 2015

I can't recommend this because I don't know who to recommend it to so I'm going to find something more suitable to wank over and wait for this series to end by issue #12.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Street Fighter X G.I. JOE #6

Aug 4, 2016

Give this to your kids, it's everything they need to get them into comics, it's a proper giggle.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Suicide Squad: War Crimes Special #1

Sep 7, 2016

That's it. This is an unremarkable comic released because there's a film out and if you enjoyed that you might like this.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.4
Super F*ckers: Forever #2

Sep 21, 2016

The whole thing feels like a five year old telling you a joke it thinks is hysterical, only I'm not it's parent, so I don't have to be that polite.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.4
Super Powers #1

Nov 28, 2016

It doesn't seem to know who it's aimed at, because of that it falls to pieces. I'd feel weird giving this to a kid. 0.2/5

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Superman (2011) #45

Nov 3, 2015

This is still Superman. It's both excellently produced, interesting and makes Superman feel relevant by exposing him to situations x-ray vision and super speed would have made very boring.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Superman (2011) #52

Jun 2, 2016

Now I've read and hated the last issue of this run because it realizes everything that was wrong with the New 52 and sacrifices Superman to the alter of fan-tards to try and masks things better.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Superman (2016) #12

Dec 13, 2016

Superman feels like icon again, this is a good thing.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.0
Superman: The Coming of the Supermen #2

Mar 23, 2016

The art. I almost cried reading this. Sometimes from laughing then from guilt. Everything is ramped up to operatic and none of it makes much sense. There's very little holding the different scenes together, one minute Superman is surrounding Lex Luthor in heat vision, the next minute Kalibak bursts back in holding aforementioned child with dog. The faces and anatomy are also referenced from fun house mirrors. I feel mean but, this isn't dignified and more than a bit strange and sad and someone has to say it. I just wish it wasn't me.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Symmetry #7

Sep 19, 2016

I was drifting as I was reading it because there's too much information on the page and I genuinely think it's a shame because there's something awesome in these pages it's just trying too hard to be enjoyed.2.5/5

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Teen Titans (2014) #21

Jun 27, 2016

The art is slightly annoying. Sooner or later DC is going to have to remember that this is the TEEN Titans and start drawing the girls appropriately. Cue the asshats “mner you just want the kiddies cartoon versions mner mner” well no, I don't, but having a daughter who was a teenager I can tell you that they only dress older than they are they don't look like short porn models. The first panel featuring Wonder Girl shows her costume so tight I'm not entirely sure she's not just wearing red body paint. It's not overtly sexual it just shows a complete lack of understanding of teenage anatomy.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
The Clone Conspiracy #3

Dec 13, 2016

It all feels rushed, pointless and the result of an editorial mandate that's been polishing the sales figures of the original Clone Saga with a nostalgia rag.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
The Covenant #3

Aug 26, 2015

There's also a recap page, it reads like bible verse but it's there. Waddya' know? RL did something better than Nick Spencer.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Eltingville Club #2

Aug 5, 2015

A classic comedy that will make normal geeks laugh and those that don't get it very angry.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Fade Out #11

Dec 1, 2015

Give Mr. Brubaker a good artist and the resulting gestalt produces comics you want to stay in and explore. The story pacing is simple but that's 1. A relief in this day of multi part crossovers that need a mortgage to keep up with and 2. It doesn't need to be complicated, the execution of the core concept is simply a joy to read.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
The Fall and Rise of Captain Atom #1

Jan 11, 2017

For a first issue it had no impact whatsoever, there was some ham-fisted characterization smeared with stereotyping and all of it was trod into old ground.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The Fiction #2

Jul 17, 2015

This was the only other comic I could finish from my dropbox and that's about all I can say for it.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.2
The Flintstones #6

Dec 12, 2016

Nothing about this is funny, it feels like it was created by a committee that thinks humour is how Arnold Schwarzenegger pronounces the name of his four by four and only the art saves it from being Garfield Summer Special bad. 0.1/5

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
The Great Lakes Avengers #3

Jan 6, 2017

Altogether this is something I can see myself picking up in trade eventually and cheering on the little guy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Infinite Loop #4

Jul 22, 2015

It's a light and airy comic the size of the Nimitz and powered by Grant Morrison's farts.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
The Sheriff Of Babylon #6

May 10, 2016

Great comic, I will be getting this.I especially liked the page featuring the twat throwing innocent people to the lions.Too subtle?

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
The Surface #4

Oct 14, 2015

I wish I could have liked this, but it owed a little too much to the Invisibles and a bad spiritual health manual.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
The Tomorrows #3

Oct 7, 2015

The writing is trying to be the Fonz but feels more like Ralph. None of the characters stand out because they're all written as posers, the bad guy is just clich number three 'philosophy loon'.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Totally Awesome Hulk #6

Jun 2, 2016

I'm loving the new Thor comic, so I was going to buy this but when it popped up in my Dropbox I took advantage and had a good time. It's great stuff and it grates on my scrotum that fan-tards are missing out because Thor has a vagina and Hulk is an Asian teenager.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015) #4

Feb 1, 2016

There's an energy in this book between the writing and the art and it's a properly unique energy that powers some pretty fierce nostalgia trains, I hope it never runs out.

View Issue       View Full Review
0.4
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015) #18

Mar 14, 2017

It started so well but I lost all patience with this, doubly disappointing as I was hoping this would cheer me up after the Supergirl fiasco. I think I'll just watch some atrocity porn instead. 0.2/5

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Unworthy Thor #3

Jan 10, 2017

Just read it. Read Mighty Thor, read Ragnark as well it's by Walt Simonsonit has an Undead Thor in it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
The Wicked + The Divine #18

Apr 6, 2016

Interesting characters having fun interactions in glorious settings makes me want more. So job done.4.2 stars

View Issue       View Full Review
1.0
Tomb Raider (2016) #4

May 18, 2016

It hasn't done anything to improve my opinion of the franchise and if this is an early story of Lara Croft I have to wonder how she stayed alive long enough to become a professional Tomb Raider.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Tomb Raider (2016) #7

Aug 26, 2016

This would be a better comic if it wasn't called Tomb Raider, expectations would be adjusted and the highly capable but clearly vulnerable lead character would be a joy to watch develop rather than give off a slight feeling of cognitive dissonance.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Tomboy #5

May 31, 2016

This is a good comic, I expect nothing less from Action Labs, I wish it was easier to get this side of the pound as I would pick this up in trade.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Transformers: Lost Light #1

Dec 21, 2016

Transformer comics are always above average to excellent, this is closer to excellent.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Transformers: More Than Meets The Eye #56

Aug 19, 2016

The art can be forgiven for the occasional lapse in coherent story telling as the design and detail in these things makes my inner artist want to cry. The writing to, though strong in both plot and character sometimes I worry it might not come up for air as it dives into this mechanical universe. But there's some wonderful characters and one clever bit where Red Alert (the paranoid… Robot HA!) dissects and analyses the actual speech balloon of Fortress Maximus (the leader of the moon based Autobots). It's a brilliant bit of meta nonsense and makes a comic about a toy line an absolute must read. 4.6/5

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Transformers: Windblade #6

Aug 19, 2015

The writing is solid, giving each 'bot a unique voice. But it's the concepts that stand out, 'combiner wars', the way transformers have different races according to their planet and a level of political chicanery going makes the book look like a political comedy between two different makes of tumble dryer.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Unbelievable Gwenpool #12

Feb 17, 2017

The art is adorable, very clean and clear, lots of curves and while the subject matter is wacky it doesn't over crowd the page with sight gags like some comedy books can. It's stylised and everyone is distinctive with plenty of variation in body language and expressions.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Vision #8

Jun 13, 2016

I couldn't tell you about the rest of series, but this feels like a horror story unfolding, I'd be almost scared to read the rest but morbidly fascinated to see it through.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Wayward #10

Jul 30, 2015

Jim Zub, apart from winning the third coolest name in comics award keeps the plot tight and shapes the story to inform the action. There's some brilliant ideas, like an army of house cats, ninja birdmen and an arachnophobe's worst nightmare; spiders perched in the ear used as mystic communicators, which made my brain make a noise like my tongue was stuck to my hard pallet and I was trying to shout for toilet paper.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Wolf #3

Sep 30, 2015

If you'd like your Lovecraft with a bit more sun, sea and supernatural P.I. action then I recommend this.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Zodiac Starforce #4

Feb 10, 2016

It handles certain situations perfectly, by ignoring the urge to make them a social comment and you would have to be a right arsehole of a parent to object to this comic finding its way into your kids hands.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

March

More