Man-Thing #5

Man-Thing #5

Writer: R. L. Stine Artist: German Peralta Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: June 21, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
4.5Critic Rating
5.2User Rating

+ Pull List

THE FINAL INSTALLMENT!!
•  As QUEEN IRENA continues to torture MAN-THING, chaos reigns supreme throughout all known realities.
•  Man-Thing is going to have to pull it together in order to save the NEXUS OF ALL REALITIES! Will he become the hero we all know he can be? Or is he really the monster we all see him as?
•  This ending will leave everyone - including Man-Thing - shocked and amazed!
•  Plus! You guessed it - another bonus horror story from R.L. STINE's chamber of chills!
Rated T+

  • 4.5
    Weird Science - Branden Murray Jun 26, 2017

    Man-Thingstarted pretty intriguing as a mini-series but ultimately morphed into a randomseries of events for the story to reach a ho-hum conclusion.  The art looks pretty, and can get trippy whenthe characters are in Nexus, but there's nothing special that make this issue orseries ultimately worth it as a whole to check out. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    RustonLF Jun 22, 2017

    There is some great art in this title. R. L. Stine seems like a good fit, but the titles best ideas happened early. The title started so strong and then just ended in a generic way. There was more reliance on comedy than horror which hurt the tale. There was a fun little twist to the end to give it a twilight zone feel that worked well with the anthology nature of the book. The second story was not the best of the backup stories, but still good and an appreciated addition. Hopefully Stine continues to dabble in comics because there is promise there.

  • 6.0
    Rick Jonez Jun 25, 2017

    Marvel's endless disregard for a classic MU horror character since, at least as far back as, him joining the Thunderbolts continues and is glaring in this allowed canon interpretation and highly disagreeable ending on World of the Man-Things. Blecch.

  • 5.0
    DDJamesB Jun 26, 2017

    Why I bought all 5 issues, I will never know. Some parts of this book had me engaged and some left me scratching my head. Can the humor be anymore forced than it is in this book??? Th back up stories were the best part of the series. Besides the art, everything fell extremely short of expectation.

  • 3.0
    Kreniigh Jun 26, 2017

    This series is the Holy Bible of Dad Jokes. I admire Stine's ability to pack so much humor in, but "so bad it's funny" wears out its welcome fast.

  • 7.0
    jmprados Jul 15, 2017

  • 6.0
    Jason The Dude Jul 3, 2017

  • 3.5
    StanielK Jul 6, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

July

June

More