Uncanny X-Men #9

Uncanny X-Men #9

Writer: Cullen Bunn Artist: Ken Lashley Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: June 29, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 9
4.5Critic Rating
7.5User Rating

+ Pull List

•  Fearing their teammate Archangel has once more fallen under the sway of the villainous Apocalypse, Psylocke and Magneto have embarked on a mission to save his life.
•  But little did Psylocke suspect that the mission would bring her face-to-face with her former flame, Fantomex! (And believe me, things did NOT end on good terms!)
•  Meanwhile, Sabretooth and M make a horrifying discovery in the Morlock tunnels beneath New York City. A ghost from M's past has resurfaced...and she's determined to make this run-in their last!
Rated T+

  • 5.0
    Weird Science - Chris Jul 4, 2016

    A slog doesn't even begin to describe this.  The Apocalypse Wars drags on, doing absolutely no favors to this offbeat X-Force-y take on the Uncanny X-Men.  The talents of all involved would be better used elsewhere or outside the constrictions of an overlong crossover event.  I'm hopeful this will pick up in the next few months... at which time they'll probably reboot yet again or start a new event anyway. Read Full Review

  • 4.0
    Kabooooom - Brandon Griffin Jun 30, 2016

    This was the worst entry of the best series of an overall lackluster group of X-Men comic books, but there is hope for out favorite mutants. Once this “Apocalypse Wars” nonsense is over and the writers no longer have a gun to their heads, hopefully readers will be treated well for their loyalty to those who carry the X-gene. If I weren't already heavily invested in this force-fed affair to tie into a mediocre movie, I would have skipped this event entirely. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    JBL Reviews Jun 30, 2016

    The art took a step down, and sometimes the story was vague, but still overall appealing.

  • 8.0
    supercoolyeah Jul 2, 2016

    Finally we see Mystique and it's soooo gratifying. I really love how the direction of this story is going. It's going to be interesting to see how they get out of the current situation. The art is good but it gets a little wonky towards the end.

  • 8.0
    Nomadic Avenger Jul 3, 2016

    The art is just amazing in Uncanny lately, thanks to Lashley's detailed pencils. I think the label of "Apocalypse Wars" is unnecessary as he is not featured in it, but the focus is on Holocaust instead. As a long time Generation-X fan, I am greatly enjoying the arc with Monet and Empath.

  • 8.5
    SOUL CRUSHER Jul 4, 2016

  • 8.0
    Tree Fingers Jul 7, 2016

  • 7.5
    jmprados Sep 20, 2016

  • 7.0
    mrDovydas Jul 14, 2016

  • 6.5
    Jabberwocky_Superfly Jul 11, 2016

  • 6.0
    DXO Oct 9, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...