Weirdworld #5

Weirdworld #5

Writer: Sam Humphries Artist: Michael Del Mundo Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 13, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
8.6Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

Morgan Le Fay’s Lava Men forces clashes with Jennifer Kale’s Man-Thing army! Becca, Goleta and Catbeast must get through the battle, with the help of the DOG FIGHTERS!

  • 8.7
    Geeked Out Nation - Jideobi Odunze Apr 13, 2016

    Weirdworld #5 is where the stakes have been raised, and more depth from this plot created where the fate of Weirdworld matters regardless of personal intentions or desires. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    GWW - Agasicles Stamas Apr 16, 2016

    This book more than any other is likely to do this week left me sad that Charles Soule's Star Wars: Poe Dameron took the last slot in my recurring pull-list roster last week. If you wanted blend of Alice in Wonderland + Elektra + New Mutants, this is it. A gorgeous book wrapped around a solid core story"there is not much more you could ask for. Sure, it's off-path from primary Marvel continuity, but in an age where I could not define what "marvel Continuity" is, it is worth dropping off all the costumes and capes fare and making some room for this title. Bravo indeed. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Seren Apr 15, 2016


  • 8.5
    supercoolyeah Apr 18, 2016

    I hate that I love this comic. I'm going to miss it!! Everything is on point. The art of Del Mundo is impeccable and Humphries keeps you reading. I can't wait for the next issue maybe it's final issue?????

  • 8.0 Apr 29, 2016

    This was a nice, action packed issue, and it moves the story along well enough. I'm fairly certain this book ends next issue what with Sam Humphries moving to DC. I love the art on this book- weird is one word to describe the look of this book. But a good weird. I actually had a few moments of genuine worry in this issue, which surprised me. I also really like the look of Morgan LA Fey in this series- she is every bit the evil queen, and it works well. I enjoy Sam Humphries' cosmic and spacey writings, which should translate well to Green Lantern, I hope.

  • 8.5
    Dyogo26 Apr 14, 2016

  • 8.0
    Jason The Dude Apr 19, 2016

  • 8.0
    Sicario Jul 24, 2016

Recommended For You

Reviews for
the Week of...