Allen's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Geek-O-Rama Reviews: 15
7.3Avg. Review Rating

10
Albert Einstein: Time Mason #4

Jan 28, 2019

The story is written well and each issue is a one and done style story but it also feeds a larger arch. This book feels like an old silver age comic to me.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Betty & Veronica (2018) #1

Dec 31, 2018

The artwork in this book leaves a lot to be desired, to be honest. the linework isn't consistent, and the colors are flat and bland. There is a sequence where one of the characters gets dizzy that is somewhat visually interesting but that's about it for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Captain Ginger #1

Nov 19, 2018

Overall I am intrigued to see where this story goes. It is Fun and Energetic! I will be picking up issue 2 when it comes to my local shop!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Captain Ginger #2

Nov 26, 2018

If you enjoy fun sci-fi stories with some comedy sprinkled in, definitely pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Crackdown (2019) #1

Feb 18, 2019

The art in this book however is quite good. Character designs or dynamic and unique. The colors pop and really convey the technologically advanced wold they were trying to depict, I just wish the story was better to match the art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dragonsblood #1

Apr 29, 2019

The story flows well and the few flashbacks really build the story of this dragons reign of terro

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Fathom (2019) #1

May 27, 2019

I absolutely love the artwork here, its reminiscent of 90's style art but with a great modern twist. The Character development is on point and colors are bright and beautiful.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Incursion #2

Mar 25, 2019

The ultra-realistic pencils shine and the vibrant almost painted look each panels colors make for a great add to any collection

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Kiss: The End #1

Apr 15, 2019

In the end, it was an ok story but not really remarkable.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Life Is Strange #2

Jan 22, 2019

The art is great in this book as well, it is cartoony a bit but I am a fan of cartoonish style artwork. The colors pop and the line work is on point!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Little Bird #1

Mar 18, 2019

This may be one of the best books I've read in a while.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Livewire (2018) #1

Dec 24, 2018

Straight out of Valiant's Secret Weapons series, Livewire issue 1 is a fantastic introduction to a great new character, although if you haven't read any of the Secret Weapons series you may be slightly confused at first, you soon get caught up in the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Operation Overlord #1

Mar 11, 2019

As with war there are casualties and they do not shy away from that in this book some deaths are heroic and some are just bad luck, but it really makes you feel like your on the frontlines with these soldiers.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Outer Darkness #2

Dec 17, 2018

This issue is basically just to let us know that the leader of the ship may be a bit careless and a bit of a hothead tyrant. I smell a mutiny story coming, It is slightly predictable.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Peter Cannon: Thunderbolt (2019) #1

Jan 28, 2019

I'd say pick this book up if your a fan of the legacy of the Thunderbolt character.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More