Chris Adair's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: ComicBuzz Reviews: 10
9.1Avg. Review Rating

9.5
Batman (2016) #29

Aug 22, 2017

King as per usual continues to plot an excellent story and one that will read best in trade format but with the art team of Janin, Petrus and Chung knocking it out of the park every issue, Im not prepared to wait. Things are really hotting up for the second half of this epic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Batman (2016) #30

Sep 20, 2017

This is a touching a poignant story that I hope will resonate with readers. As per usual, King scripts his issues full blockbuster battles but they fade to the background as philosophy and idealism take centre-stage. Another highly accomplished piece of work.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Divinity #0

Aug 17, 2017

Divinity #0 is an intellectual book posing many important questions for todays world. This issue is to be followed up by Eternity #1 on sale October 25th. Valiant has been knocking it out of the park this year with its new releases and I cannot wait to find out what happens next in the Valiant Cosmos.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Glitterbomb: The Fame Game #1

Aug 23, 2017

I simply cannot praise this book enough. Zub, Morissette-Phan and Russel continue right where they left off to create a tense character driven story with a deep sense of foreboding horror underlying everything.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Made Men #1

Sep 13, 2017

All in all, this is an excellent start to an exciting new series and one that I hope people will get behind. The team of Tobin, Susini and Duarte have created a world that youll be desperate to spend more time in.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Made Men #2

Oct 25, 2017

Overall I have to recommend this issue based on the potential strength of the series as a whole rather that the issue by itself. The writing is still superb and the artwork is fantastic. If you read #1 then pick up #2 right away but if you perhaps missed #1 then perhaps youll get even more enjoyment from reading the trade when its released

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Nightwing (2016) #28

Sep 7, 2017

Do yourselves a favour. Go out and buy the Grayson omnibus, read it front to back and then read this arc of Nightwing. It will make this story much more cohesive. An excellent remise unfortunately held back by a rushed ending.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Nightwing: The New Order #1

Aug 23, 2017

Simply put, this is one of the best #1s this year. Everyone should be reading it. Higgins, McCarthy and White are creating a story for the ages and I cannot wait to see where it goes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Nightwing: The New Order #2

Sep 28, 2017

Another intriguing instalment of this mini-series has me impatiently waiting for issue 3 to hit stands next month. If you like proper speculative fiction filled with allegory and character driven stories, then I urge you to give Nightwing: The New Order a try.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Scales And Scoundrels #1

Aug 25, 2017

An excellent start to an exciting new series. Girner and Galaad have a brought the fun back to fantasy.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More