Ethan Coney's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Watch Reviews: 9
8.5Avg. Review Rating

8.6
Adventureman #1

Jun 12, 2020

I recommend picking this one up, it has my full attention for whats gong to happen in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.9
DCeased: Dead Planet (2020) #1

Jul 8, 2020

Tom Taylor continues where he left off bringing us the most gory, insane yet breathtaking DC series we will possibly ever see. The artwork from the 4-man team is exceptional and completely grasps the horror feel needed. The ending will be the huge talking point among fans and now drives the anticipation further in the next issue to see the ramifications.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.7
Justice League (2018) #46

Jun 10, 2020

This issue is the common mid-arc issue it was very fast paced and straightforward with plenty of action shots which Xermanico and Robson Rocha illustrate superbly! I hope to see them on this book more. Venditti continues to build a nice premise here with some entertaining moments threw in keeping the book very engaging for the reader.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Justice League (2018) #47

Jun 26, 2020

Writer Robert Venditti draws this gripping action filled arc to a satisfying close.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Justice League (2018) #48

Jul 10, 2020

Overall an impressive set-up issue for a new Justice league Sci-Fi venture.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Something is Killing the Children #7

Jun 11, 2020

This is another stellar installment from the team again. The art is consistent and shines the most when it comes to action in my opinion. Tynion continues to keep me theorizing on the beasts and the Slaughterhouse and on top of that now I'm looking forward to seeing how Erica and Aaron's story play out in the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Something is Killing the Children #8

Jul 8, 2020

A great issue steering on momentum furthering the plot whilst brewing more intrigue and hype for the next installment of this addicting series!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Thor (2020) #5

Jun 25, 2020

Another phenomenal action packed issue from Cates and Klein that is sure to have everyone talking!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.9
Wynd (2020) #1

Jun 18, 2020

An impressive introduction to an intriguing new world with a compelling cast which will have the reader craving more!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More