Joshua Campbell's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Watch Reviews: 13
8.3Avg. Review Rating

9.2
Conan the Barbarian (2019) #13

Mar 3, 2020

If you like colorful backdrops, well written stories, and exciting scenes then this is the Conan tale for you.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Conan the Barbarian (2019) #14

Mar 28, 2020

Conan the Barbarian #14 is a thrilling romp through Challi-Mai's murderous crucible!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Conan: Battle For The Serpent Crown #1

Feb 14, 2020

Conan Battle for the Serpent Crown is off to a strong start and I look forward to seeing where they go from here. With a veteran writer at the helm and a strong premise for high adventure, I foresee a story full of colorful characters, both old and new, and scenes and locals that set the stage and make the story come to life. I can't wait for issue 2 to hit shelves.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.9
Conan: Battle For The Serpent Crown #2

Mar 10, 2020

Conan: Battle for the Serpent Crown is heading in an interesting direction and I cant wait to see how it comes to fruition as we see Conan undertake this exciting journey!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Dark Agnes #1

Feb 8, 2020

Loved it and wouldn't change a thing. I cant wait for issue #2!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Dark Agnes #2

Mar 9, 2020

Dark Agnes #2 is a dark, gritty, and hilarious thrill ride through the French countryside that is a fun read for everyone.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.1
Gwen Stacy (2020) #1

Feb 17, 2020

Gwen Stacy #1 is a fun romp through the life of an average Highschool Girl and will hopefully be the start of an engaging series!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.6
Killing Red Sonja #1

Apr 6, 2020

Killing Red Sonja #1 is a poor start to the series; maybe give it a pass.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Red Sonja (2019) #14

Mar 7, 2020

My only gripe about this comic is that it ended and I cant wait to add Red Sonja #14 to my collection!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Red Sonja (2019) #15

Apr 3, 2020

Red Sonja #15 is an outstanding gateway to an exciting tale to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.2
Savage Avengers (2019) #0

Feb 11, 2020

Its hard to really grade something like this since it's a part of history, but I personally think its a great read and would make a great addition to any fans collection; new reader or classic comic fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Savage Avengers (2019) #11

Mar 5, 2020

Savage Avengers #11 is an enlightening history and a stepping stone to greater things. Get ready to know the secret origin of Kulan Gath!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Spirits Of Ghost Rider: Mother Of Demons (2020) #1

Feb 22, 2020

Spirit of Ghost Rider #1 is a thrill ride of intrigue and action that should not be missed!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

More