mansah19's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Pop Culture Uncovered Reviews: 10
8.1Avg. Review Rating

6
Batgirl and the Birds of Prey #1

Aug 17, 2016

Batgirl and the Birds of Prey #1 is worth a look if it has staying power remains to be seen.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Black Magick #2

Nov 25, 2015

The series is fantastic, though this issue wasn't as high impact as the first issue. Choosing to flesh out the world around Rowan makes this a truly compelling read. Now I am full hooked into this series and can't wait for December for issue 3.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Faith #1

Jul 20, 2016

All in all, this was a great first issue, and it looks to set the tone for another fantastic run. If you followed the mini-series, or just reading for the first time, you should get your hands on this one.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Faith #2

Aug 23, 2016

Once again, this series delivers another Grade A issue. It's a fun superhero comic with a lovable and strong female lead, so get your hands on this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Kingsway West #1

Aug 17, 2016

Kingsway West is a must-have comic book. From its artwork to its engaging story, this is one for your pull list.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Lives #1

Dec 16, 2015

Thoughbeing only 22 pages, it's incredibly short andpowerful. You could read Livesover and over and it stays fresh and just as captivating. This is what makes the indie comic market so great; gettingto read thought-provoking stories such as this which are a great change of pace from our usualsuperhero exploits.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Ninjak #14

Apr 6, 2016

Valiant has billed this as a perfect jumping on point for new readers and they are absolutely correct. If your like me and missed the last story arc or this is your first issue of Ninjak you can read this with out being lost in the lore.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Ninjak #18

Aug 9, 2016

If you haven't read an issue of Ninjak, this is the perfect jump-on point for new readers. It may be a much older Ninjak, yet he is true to the main characteristics of the hero. Also for the new readers, the flashback tale gives the info needed in order to stay with the series permanently.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Symmetry #1

Dec 8, 2015

That being said this issue was outstanding and I look forward to the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Totally Awesome Hulk #1

Dec 2, 2015

Now for what you all have been waiting for Judgement. The story is fun and light but this issue has introduced some intriguing plot lines that I am looking forward to being explored outside of how Amadeus became the Hulk. But I am not one hundred percent sold that Cho will be the man beneath the Green Skin for the long haul. Yet right now he is the man we need, at least that's what Amadeus believes.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More