Marcos Melendez's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Superbromovies Reviews: 13
8.3Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Batman (2016) #25

Jun 22, 2017

In conclusion, there's a lot to be excited for what is to come. The Joker going up against The Riddler is a great idea and their interactions are worth buying the issue alone. I really want to find out what happened after the previous issue but I'm fine with a solid story for now.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Batman (2016) #26

Jul 7, 2017

This weeks issue is very solid, the characters work really well. The dialogue is fantastic and you would want to read the villains talk for pages and pages. The art is almost 3d-like, and it creates a very immersive experience when reading. Not a whole lot happens in this issue, something that I hope changes in the next chapters of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Batman (2016) #27

Jul 21, 2017

Overall, it's a great villain origin story. Doesn't give us too much incite on how Kite-Man will affect the story later on so we'll have to wait and see. Batman is surely a series to keep up with if you haven't.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batman (2016) #28

Aug 3, 2017

This was an overall strong issue, with King and Janin seemingly having a near perfect writing and art blend. I am really enjoying how King has focused on the psychological part of war. This introduces a lot of concepts that will hit hard with some people, and we get to see the emotional part of characters we otherwise wouldn't have seen.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batman (2016) #29

Aug 17, 2017

Overall, this is another stunning chapter in the flashback storyline featuring Gotham's greatest villains. This issue was short, and I would've liked to see more. I feel like one or two pages more would have sealed the deal for me to give it a perfect rating. It's not clear how this story-line will end but you can bet I'll be reading until the very last page…

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Batman (2016) #33

Oct 19, 2017

Overall, this was a very fun issue. Seeing the aftermath of Batman's question to Catwoman is entertaining and exciting. Some fans may not entirely like this issue, but I think that's safe to say for most of Tom King's run.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Dark Nights: Metal #2

Sep 16, 2017

In all seriousness, Snyder's newest epic is coming together well, even if it has a few speed bumps. The action is fantastically drawn by Capullo, with an equally engaging story. I can't wait what else they legendary creative duo have int store for us, and tther next issues could very well determine if this story is one of DC's great. I think it will.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Flash (2016) #25

Jun 29, 2017

This week's issue is really solid, finding out about Reverse-Flash's origin was entertaining and well written. The art is pretty engaging, switching between plot points and point-of-views off characters. The concept was very interesting and ambitious, but it didn't work for me all of the time.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Flash (2016) #26

Jul 15, 2017

The art is once again on point, with the very beginning and end being the highlights for me. Inconsistent in some areas, but solid as a whole. It had some problems, but overall this issue is still solid. The dialogue was once again natural and well written by Williamson. Definitely worth checking out if you're a Flash fan or DC Comics fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Flash (2016) #28

Aug 11, 2017

The art is pretty great and it's a return to the style form earlier issues. I like it and it suits the Flash. It's more consistent than #27, makes me think it the last one was made in a shorter time span but that's just me speculating. Overall, I'm still disappointed on how the last story turned out at the very end, specially since it started out great. I'll remain hope still that this new one get things back into shape. I still like the dialogue annd characters, the narrative needs a little shifting.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Flash (2016) #29

Aug 25, 2017

Overall, this is pretty top notch stuff from the Flash team. I feel like we're back on track with this one after the last two disappointing issues. I'm very intrigued to see how the mystery unfolds, as it brings in a new villain for Barry to face.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Flash (2016) #30

Sep 16, 2017

This week's issue was very solid, had one or two problems with it but I really can't complain that much. After the disappointing finale to the Reverse-Flash story arc I think the series is back to form. The art is fun yet exciting, and it captures the feel of the narrative very well.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Flash (2016) #32

Oct 12, 2017

Overall, this issue has a few problems. The pacing and set up seems a bit jumbled at times, but there are interesting characters at the center of it to keep you hooked. The art is fantastic once again, it shows how much they care for this series.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

October

September

More