Ryan Easby's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Sequential Planet Reviews: 17
8.3Avg. Review Rating

9.7
Absolute Carnage (2019) #1

Aug 13, 2019

This is easily the best #1 to an event comic I've ever read, and if Cates and Stegman can keep this up with the rest of the series, this will easily become the best event comic I've ever read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batman: Last Knight on Earth #1

Jun 4, 2019

An exciting start, Batman: Last Knight On Earth sets the stage for what should be a brilliant future

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Batman: Last Knight on Earth #2

Aug 7, 2019

While not as great as the last issue, Batman: Last Knight on Earth #2 is still an incredibly interesting, incredibly beautiful comic. I can't wait to see how this one wraps up in the next and final issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Berserker Unbound #1

Aug 6, 2019

A brilliant issue, with one of the most tantalising cliffhangers I've seen in a comic. Lemire and Deodata JR are at their peak here.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.7
DCeased #2

Jun 5, 2019

While having great art and some particularly wonderful character beats, DCEASED #2 is somewhat lacklustre when it comes to story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.3
DCeased #5

Oct 7, 2019

DCeased #5 is an excellent issue, one that makes me extremely excited to find out how this world will come to an end. Or indeed, how this world will survive to see another day.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Giant Days #51

Jun 3, 2019

An Introspective look at grief, Giant Days #51 succeeds magnificently in what it sets out to do.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Giant Days #52

Jul 4, 2019

A brilliant issue that carries on the trend of Giant Days being one of the best comics out there today.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.3
Giant Days #53

Aug 6, 2019

Giant Days has already cemented its place as one of my favourite comics ever, and this issue only cements that fact further. I'm truly going to miss Susan, Esther, and Daisy when the comic ends in two issues. Absolutely Brilliant.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.7
Giant Days #54

Sep 4, 2019

An absolutely brilliant ending, and I'm extremely excited for the upcoming epilogue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Magnificent Ms. Marvel #5

Jul 28, 2019

Quite a fun issue, with great writing, art and one hell of a cliffhanger. Pick this one up from your local store as soon as possible.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.7
Once & Future #1

Aug 13, 2019

Simply Incredible.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.3
Once & Future #2

Sep 20, 2019

Something Very Special Indeed.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Spider-Man: Life Story #4

Jun 14, 2019

An incredible issue, from an incredible artist/writer duo. This book will be remembered as one of the greatest Spider-Man books of all time, mark my words.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.3
Spider-Man: Velocity #1

Aug 30, 2019

A wonderful start to the first original comic set in the Gamerverse.

View Issue       View Full Review
1.0
Superman: Year One #1

Jun 20, 2019

What you'd expect from a washed up, out of touch writer and one of the worst artists working in the business.Utterly abysmal writing and some of the worst art I've seen ever in a Big Two comic, this is one of those rare "must-miss" situations.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.7
The Death-Defying Devil (2019) #1

Aug 6, 2019

Whilst flawed, The Death-Defying Devil #1 is a great introduction to the series, with great writing by Gail Simone and pretty decent art from Walter Geovani.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More