Wolfy Howell's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Shoot The Breeze Comics Reviews: 8
8.7Avg. Review Rating

8.6
Animosity: Evolution #2

Dec 10, 2017

Overall, I really love the comics, it's all a really fun outlook on what would happen of animals gained the same amount of awareness and control as man. I really recommend it of you're interested in something kinda wacky and fun but has a serious undertone with relatable issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batwoman (2017) #8

Nov 6, 2017

All in all, I really enjoyed this comic, I loved the darkness of the artwork that greatly complemented the story line. It makes a very interesting and enjoyable dynamic that I feel pulls the reader in that much more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Batwoman (2017) #9

Nov 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this issue, and the last two pages really excited me for the next issue, certainly a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Danger Doll Squad #2

Nov 18, 2017

About the Author Latest PostsAbout Wolfy HowellWolfy Howell is a watercolor artist in the Florida Panhandle. She has a BFA in Studio Art and has had her work on display in a variety of local art shows. In her free time she enjoys painting and hanging out with her reptiles and husky rescue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Danger Doll Squad #3

Dec 10, 2017

Overall it is a fun and enjoyable time, it's definitely worth a read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Sonic The Hedgehog (2018) #1

Apr 10, 2018

Yes, it seems we don't have the complete goofiness of the Sonic Boom TV show, but it's exactly what got us to love the characters from the beginning and it's wonderful.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Sonic The Hedgehog (2018) #2

Apr 13, 2018

In the end I'm really excited to see where this series goes. To me it's like a true love letter to the fans in a sense. It brings back all those fun character personalities we all grew to love and added some of the fun from newer additions to the franchise. We're only two issues in and I'm truly happy with how this series is turning out so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Vampblade: Season 2 #9

Dec 10, 2017

Overall I have really enjoyed Vampblade. It is a lot of really fun adult humor and sarcasm, mixed with lots of action and also a nice hint of sexy. The comics are really enjoyable and I recommend them to anyone looking for something with action and humor. The art for Vampblade is also really fun. Always really vibrant colors and really wonderful line work. It is really easy on the eyes and a nice compliment to the story-telling.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More