Salem #1

Writer: Chris Morgan, Kevin Walsh Artist: Wilfredo Torres Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: May 28, 2008 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 1
6.5Critic Rating
6.0User Rating

The already controversial series continues from the red-hot zero issue! Elias Hooke, dark crusader against the forces of magic, learns the secrets of his own origin, and the revelations nearly consume him! A new hero in the tradition of Robert E. Howard's SOLOMON KANE and Clint Eastwood's The Man with No Name, from the screenwriter of WANTED and THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS: TOKYO DRIFT!

  • 7.0
    Comics Bulletin - Geoff Collins May 22, 2008

    Im really impressed by this book. Not so impressed that Ill recommend it to everyone, but I find it interesting and the concept is solid. Since I didnt get issue zero of it, Ill buy that as well as issue #2 when I get the chance. Browse it if you see it at the shop. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Comics Bulletin - Penny Kenny May 26, 2008

    Salem Queen of Thorns #1 is a solid introduction to a series that will appeal not only to fans of Orson Scott Cards Alvin Maker and REHs Solomon Kane, but also those who are just looking for an intriguingly different kind of story. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More