Marvel Zombies #1
Prev Series

Marvel Zombies #1

Writer: Robert Kirkman Artist: Sean Phillips Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 7, 2005 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
7.0Critic Rating
5.6User Rating

Torn from the pages of Ultimate Fantastic Four! On an Earth shockingly similar to the Marvel Universe's, an alien virus has mutated all of the world's greatest super heroes into flesh-eating monsters! It took them only hours to destroy life as we know it... but what happens when they run out of humans to eat?!? Follow their search for more food... and witness the arrival of the Silver Surfer!

  • 7.0
    Comics Bulletin - Kelvin Green Dec 9, 2005

    I still cant help being disappointed that Marvel cant branch out without doing it in a half-arsed manner, but I suppose that its the final product that counts, and this is a pretty good final product. Nice use of the old Marvel Zombies joke too. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Green Goblin Sep 22, 2021

    Well, I can understand this amount of hate around this series. But I still don't see enough green reviews that this series deserves.

    Do you think, that there's no beginning? That's because it is not the beginning. For the beginning read Marvel Zombies: Dead Days one shot and then Ultimate Fantastic Four 21-23. I think, they could made dead days part of this series, but UFF story arc still would be missed and it would be stupid to replicate that story.

    Do you think the art is bad? It is horrific! Some faces actually could really scare you, if you were younger. In my opinion, it is very fitting. I enjoy every page of this art.

    And how can you say, that this writing is bad? Kirkman's dialogues are awesome. I si more

  • 6.0
    Storm Winterfyre Jan 10, 2020

    Cover-5/5
    Writing-2.5/5
    Art-2/5
    Story-2.5/5

  • 5.0
    Rhinoeat Sep 13, 2021

    Hey I wasn't the only one disappointed! Cool! Anyway, neat premise, and I recall liking the twist in the Ultimate F4, but man the writing is lacking here. It's like Kirkman was purposefully trying to be half-assed.

  • 1.0
    GhostGC Mar 6, 2021

    What can I say ? If you like zombies history's but without any context or explanation for anything, this comic suits for you ! It's appalling. If you like super-heroes comics like me, don't read this.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 8.5
    NickNightingale Jan 26, 2018

  • 4.5
    neymoviclestyan Nov 2, 2019

  • 4.0
    UxasIs May 3, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

September

More