Adler #5

Writer: Lavie Tidhar Artist: Paul McCaffrey Publisher: Titan Books Release Date: October 28, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2
10Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

THE FINAL BATTLE BEGINS!
Adler and her team of Victorian heroines face-off against AYESHA'S army of AMAZONS. From the World Fantasy Award-winning writer Lavie Tidhar and artist Paul McCaffrey (DC's Men of War, TMNT) comes an all-new story written in the vein of Alan Moore and Kevin O'Neill's The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen!

  • 10
    SciFiPulse - Ian Cullen Nov 3, 2020

    I'm giving this full marks across the board and hope to get hold of a trade copy of the whole story in graphic novel form. Read Full Review

  • 10
    COMICON - Olly MacNamee Oct 29, 2020

    It's a comic book that will evoke find memories of the better produced Hammer House of Horror films of the late 60s/early 70s, or even Malcolm McDowell in Royal Flash (1975). A fondly remembered, but often romanticised vision of the past that doesn't come without a certain tone of terror, especially as much of this last issue takes place under the cover of darkness. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

December

1st

November

October

More