Adam Brunell's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Spectrum Reviews: 48
8.7Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Aliens: Defiance #1

Apr 29, 2016

The comic seems fresh on first look, but in the end it was still the same Aliens story being reused over and again. An infestation breaks out and people have to fight for their lives. But it is what it is, and devoted Alien fans should check it out for something a little different and judge for themselves if it's worth following the series. Those bored with seeing Aliens attack and kill continuously may want to steer clear. For my own part, I probably won't be going forward to read more as I fall into the second group.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
All-New All-Different Avengers #8

Apr 15, 2016

This doesn't feel like a typical Avengers comic, but Waid has been doing things I didn't expect this entire series. And he has created some pretty memorable moments for me in this new Marvel Universe. By the end of this comic I'm curious to see where Waid will go next with this Avengers team. My big question after seeing Steve Rogers in his young glory at the end of this comic is what if this reality altering child chose to cure Jane Foster of cancer. Right after reading this comic, I looked to see when the next issue will be released. An all new story starts in issue 9, and with The Wasp on the cover I'm thinking more great things are coming. This has been a great run, one of the best series I'm reading each month.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
All-New Inhumans #5

Mar 18, 2016

The All-New Inhumans are a more edgy team of Inhumans consisting of a very jaded leader (Crystal), the tough teacher in a wheel chair (Gorgon), an animalistic ops team leader (Naja) and a team of new and old students. It looks to me to be so similar to Jean Grey, Charles Xavier and Wolverine with new bodies, a few new abilities and new style but the same concept. Like in the Agents of SHIELD television show where Inhumans are essentially filling the role of mutants since they don't have the rights to use mutants on the series, it appears that this is Marvel's way of mirroring that and having Inhumans step into a more “mutant like” role on the comics pages as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Alters #1

Sep 12, 2016

Though the general trappings of this story were familiar, a world that is being introduced to super-heroes for the first time, the characters and details are very original. So original in fact, that it's become controversial in certain internet circles, and there is nothing like a controversial comic to set a mark in history. After the stunning reveal in this issue, I'm looking forward to seeing where Jenkins and Leiz take me next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows (2016) #2

Dec 22, 2016

I'm honestly glad that this timeline that was shown during Secret Wars has been kept going. I hadn't enjoyed a Spider-Man comic since 2007, and I'm glad to be back on the band wagon. Conway captures the Parkers as a modern day family struggling to get by, while being Superheroes on the side. Annie May's personality reminds me of a younger Peter Parker just starting out as a hero with his abilities, but she is definitely MJ's daughter. The Spider Family is as strong as the webbing they swing from, and I can't wait for the next issue to be released.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Black Eyed Kids #1

Apr 22, 2016

Black Eyed Kids #1 was well worth the introductory $1.99 price. It's definitely not an all ages title and is probably best suited for fans of the horror genre. This was right up my alley since I'm a horror movie fanatic; toss me Jason Voorhees, Freddy Kruger or Michael Myers any day. I feel like this series might reach the level of greatness that 30 Days of Night did and I can't wait for the next issue to be released.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Blood Blister #1

Feb 2, 2017

Blood Blister's main character is a pompous jerk that lines his pockets with money from his dealings with villainous people. He's a bad father and all around bad person, his morals are shot, and his respect for others is nonexistent. All possible sympathetic consideration for him is weeded out in the beginning of the comic and if that doesn't make you loathe him, throughout the comic he is continuously unlikeable. He makes a fantastic character to watch and enjoy being tormented by demons. This comic is definitely providing an interesting story, with art that is emotionally heavy and can even be nauseating at times… I can't wait to read the next one to see how Brandon holds up after the ending of the first issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Champions #1

Oct 8, 2016

At first I wasn't going to grab this comic, but the clerk at my local comic shop spoke highly of it. She said it was probably the most emotional and well thought out comic she's read this year, especially with everything going on in the Marvel Universe. I guess with everything going on in the world these days this comic could hit close to home for some of us. We all have a voice and just because we aren't as experienced or older doesn't mean we can't have a more sensible and rational way of dealing with things. The Champions is now a "need to have" comic for me!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Champions #9

Jun 13, 2017

The Champions is a great series for Marvel fans to get into if they want something fresh. At times I find some of the other titles from Marvel a little repetitive, so they fall to the back of my list of comics to read. Champions is one of the few titles I look forward to every month. The characters aren't new, but they are written from a different perspective here than in their other series. This series has been written from the beginning to give the heroes of tomorrow a more rational approach to life and being a hero than most senior heroes seem to have. Waid and Ramos keep delivering what makes this title great and I continue to love it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Civil War II: Gods of War #2

Jul 15, 2016

I went through two issues hoping things would pick up; the title of the series pulled me in, the art kept me interested, but the lack of pure intensity in the story is just not sitting well with me. It seems to me that the story could have just been titled Hercules instead of Gods of War. It didn't feel like it had much of anything to do with Civil War, even as filler, it's just about Hercules. The first issue had a couple of pages about what's going on in the Civil War, but the major heroes in the Marvel Universe have made it perfectly clear that they don't want Hercules involved. Hercules didn't take that rejection in stride very well, and I got a story that felt more about his depression towards not being included in the major Civil War situations. The lack of action here is just not my cup of tea, and I'm done with it after this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Civil War II: Ulysses #1

Aug 29, 2016

When a comic hits a personal note that I can relate to, I get drawn to it. I have a rugged uncle that comes across rather tough and mean, but he's all about respect. Reading this comic and how Karnak acts around everyone reminds me of my uncle and I have nothing but respect for Karnak and his methods. My only criticism is that I think this comic should have come out a month ago. Ulysses has recently been shown with symbols on his face in other comics, but this is obviously before that happened. I know some things are better not shared until you are ready, but I think we were ready for this title maybe 1 or 2 months ago. That said, this was an intriguing comic and opened my eyes to a great character, Karnak.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Civil War II: X-Men #3

Aug 24, 2016

Personally I can't help but find it a little tiresome when a company's only angle for specific characters is constant hatred and destruction of their own species. Everything changed after Secret Wars, so why keep kicking the horse that has been dead for years?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Daredevil / Punisher #3

Jul 8, 2016

I picked up the first issue of the Punisher title released this year, and this story makes Frank Castle more human and almost rational. I wasn't going to pick this series up; I don't typically follow Daredevil or The Punisher, at least not since the 1990's. I grabbed the first issue for this series along with the first Punisher issue, thinking it may give a different approach, and it did. I've been into this series just as much as I have been with the Daredevil show, and with good reason. This successfully drew me into the comic as a fan of the TV show.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Death of X #1

Oct 6, 2016

Death of X #1 fills in a gap in continuity about how the Terrigen Mist cloud specifically affected a large number of mutants, but it did bother me that this very key continuity point has been completely unmentioned for months. The timing of this series is just off, it seems like Marvel should have published it several months ago so that this would fit in with what is going on in the other books. That may not be a big deal for readers who just read the event books, but it is bothersome to me as someone who reads all of the X-Men and Inhumans books being published. That said, it was a powerful story with good art, so I was able to enjoy it even though there were a number of specific details that bothered me.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Death of X #4

Dec 3, 2016

I'm glad to see the story gap being finally filled, though I'm not 100% satisfied with how everything played out in this 4 issues series. Emma Frost plays a big part in assisting Cyclops in fixing the issue, and also making him look like a civilized and rational person at the end of this series. These events alone should start a war, and I think that was the plan all along. After seeing a couple of the leaked first pages of Inhumans vs. X-Men, it will fill in a gap of what happened after Death of X, but if that is the case it just makes things look a bit more unorganized. I'm glad these events have been explained up to a point.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Dejah Thoris #2

Mar 8, 2016

I like how Barbiere is making sure people know that Dejah Thoris is not just a pretty princess on a throne, but in the blink of an eye she can be thrown in the slums or into the military and handle herself. I did have a few issues with the story and art, but overall I'm enjoying the series and will continue following it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dejah Thoris #6

Sep 8, 2016

This 6 issue series is over and I'm curious if Barbiere will be coming back. I hope this story continues at some point, Dejah Thoris needs answers to who she really is, and sweeping the events of this story under the rug would be a mistake, in my opinion. Some things we dwell on as people, being possibly adopted, unsure of your true parentage, is something that deserves to be dwelt upon. The ending was good, it left me wanting more, and I hope Dynamite gives us more of Dejah Thoris continuing this tale soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Extraordinary X-Men #5

Jan 18, 2016

Extraordinary X-Men gets top marks from me on both writing and art. It's shaping up to be an extraordinarily solid X-Series. The last of Xavier's dream team is still fighting for a world that wants them dead and the relationships between all the characters is leaving me wanting more in every issue. Everyone on this team had a very close relationship with Logan of Earth-616, so I can't wait to see how they all take to Old Man Logan as the series progresses

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Frostbite #1

Sep 30, 2016

The comic reads like a reverse Mad Max series, unlike Mad Max, everyone knows what caused the ice age. Instead of sand everywhere its ice and only the warmest survive. Heat is the most precious thing in this world, but you need money to buy it. Work is not easy to find, so it seems that you either take any job you can get or become a ruffian and steal whatever you want. The ending was perfect, I want to see what happens next and will definitely be grabbing issue #2.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Green Lanterns #1

Jun 16, 2016

While I normally hate jumping into anything when it's been playing for a while, I'm glad I could honestly jump onto Green Lanterns #1 for the ride. The Red Lanterns elements in the story left me wondering if I should have jumped on the wagon earlier (and if so, exactly when). I'm glad I added this title to my pull list, for $2.99 it is money well spent. This leaves me curious about the other Rebirth titles and if I should be trying other titles something else on the lineup [Editor Note: That's the general feeling DC was going for with Rebirth! Try some other titles and see if you like them]. Whether I try another Rebirth title or not, I'm hoping this series keeps me as excited moving forward as I was for this first issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
IvX #6

Mar 12, 2017

Friends turned on friends, new enemies and allies are made, kings and queens fall, and no one is truly happy in the end. This story died out for me about halfway through the event, with Marvel leaking new upcoming X-Men and Inhuman titles a little too early; it supplied readers with the outcome of this war. What readers couldn't piece together till the end is just how far one powerful Mutant would go to make a point. This entire event seemed setup to use all too familiar situations for a new story; Multiple Man dying again and again, a telepath controlling everyone's minds for their own ends, and a big battle where all common sense and reason is lost. I felt like this event could have come out to be much more, but ended up as just another event that seemed to drag on with a bunch of filler crossover and tie-in comics. That said, for fans of the X-Men and Inhumans franchises, there was still entertainment to be had in the art and some of the individual character moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Jean Grey #2

May 26, 2017

I'm enjoying Jean Grey as a standalone title, but with any title that has lots of guest stars, there are some timing issues in how all the characters are handled compared to the other books they're featured in this month. This is a fairly common problem; keeping all these characters in synch can be tough. For people reading all the titles as they come out, it sometimes gets a bit confusing about what order events are happening in when characters are doing different things in different places in different books. But that's one of the dangers of a shared universe where different creators are using the same characters at the same time. Even with this potential confusion for readers consuming lots of books with mutant characters, if you like lots of mutants, and especially if you're a fan of the Phoenix Force, Jean Grey is worth checking out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Jim Henson's The Storyteller: Giants #1

Dec 10, 2016

I will recommend that people interested in this comic also try to find a version of the original story to fill in more details; the creatures the giant meets on his journey were not as tame as they were in the comic. Each creature is not fond of the other, but they put their differences aside to make things right. I'm interested to see what story will be released next, so I have asked my local comic shop to put aside the rest of the mini-series for me as the issues come out. Nolan's art and writing style are easy to follow and I can see something like this being read by people of all ages.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Agent #1

Jan 29, 2016

The Red Agent story pulled me in, and I'm not normally a secret agent/spy story kind of person, but mixing the secret agent with a supernatural story line was enough to sink my teeth into. This is a 5-issue mini-series and I'm on-board for all 5 issues. In fact, I'll be grabbing more Grimm Fairy Tales series to see if I feel the same way about other Zenescope offerings. My stack of pull-list comics is growing, and I'm interested to see what makes the cut and what doesn't.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Sonja (2016) #1

Jan 13, 2016

The story and art in this new Red Sonja #1 left me impressed. So impressed that I can't wait for the next issue to come out. I will be adding this to my monthly reads to keep an eye on Marguerite Bennett and Aneke as they continue this story. Here's hoping they keep things interesting.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Sonja (2016) #6

Jun 24, 2016

Red Sonja going into a fight as the She Devil is terrifying and intense. Maybe it's just me, maybe I'm a sucker for barbarian stories with deeper meaning. I've never been into any Red Sonja series in the past; I think I made that comment when I reviewed the first issue. I'm happy to say that Bennett and Aneke's run has brought me a wonderful addiction, I'm glad I chose to keep up with this series and to give it a chance. I can only see good things from this team going forward, because I've only seen good things so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Red Sonja (2017) #1

Feb 8, 2017

Red Sonja is a longtime character that has been gone through different dynamics and concepts over the decades. The thing with Sonja is that she always seems to come back to her roots, or at least the artistic direction is to bring back the metal bikini. I find nothing wrong with that, as long as the story can make everything work together. Chu and Gomez bring the story and art to the table that does just that. The series has an interesting premise with the New York City "fish out of water" setting. Hopefully the minor inconsistencies in story flow that bothered me in this issue will smooth out moving forward.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Shipwreck #1

Oct 20, 2016

I have a feeling that since every Aftershock comic so far has been well crafted that this ship will eventually clear through the mist and right its course. That said, just having Hester's art pulling me past the confusing dialogue in the comic is not enough to keep me from abandoning this ship. I couldn't get into this story that bounced around so much and seemed to lack an internal logic, even though that could very well get cleared up in the long run. This is the first comic written by Ellis that I've read where I wasn't left captivated enough to move forward to a second issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Spider-Women Alpha #1

Apr 11, 2016

While the story and art of the "Alpha" chapter of this event were not my cup of tea, the next chapter is Spider-Gwen, with art by Bengal who is an artist I'm a big fan of. it would be the only thing that keeps me moving forward with the Spider-Woman event.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Superwoman #2

Sep 25, 2016

I'm not a regular DC reader, but this is the third DC comic that has made it onto my pull list. I never read the issue where the New52 Superman died and I have been picking up on that story element as I go along in this series that explains what happened a little bit, but if I want the big picture I'll have to find a copy of that comic. That said, Superwoman is probably the 2nd title I read immediately once I get it in my hands. I like how Lois has more of a traditional Superman look to her, and Lana brings me back to when Superman had his red energy form. The changes DC has implemented with Rebirth have got me reading a few titles and I'm really enjoying this one a lot!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Beauty #8

Jun 20, 2016

Jeremy Haun's art on The Beauty is great, phenomenal, and adult oriented; mostly due to the basic subject matter of the story which deals with a sexually transmitted virus. The dialogue is great, the concept is brilliant, but the story has started jumping around a bit too much for me. I hope the series will steer back in the direction of the core story, most comics like this d0 after a few short interludes. I'll hold out, because I hate having a missing issue in the collection during a series, and I have faith that things will back on track soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Mighty Thor (2015) #5

Mar 13, 2016

Jason Aaron and Russell Dauterman never seem to stop pulling me in to want more when I finish reading an issue. It's been an extraordinary ride from the beginning and I can't help but wonder what is next. By the end of this issue I got a taste of what is to come, and this exotic "magic mixed with science" ride is not over yet. I'm looking forward to seeing where Aaron & Dauterman will take me.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Power of the Dark Crystal #1

Feb 25, 2017

The Power of the Dark Crystal has started out to be a colorful and intriguing beginning to a possibly intense story. The art is vast and vibrant; the writing is so well done it's as if I am back watching the first Dark Crystal movie being narrated by Joseph O'Conor. In the first issue we don't get a lot of time with the original heroes, but there are appearances from other memorable characters from the movie. This comic is the first issue of a twelve issue part story and is the sequel to the movie that devoted fans have been waiting for. I'm excited and on board for this series!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Unstoppable Wasp #1

Jan 13, 2017

Though I wasn't originally going to try this comic, I'm glad I did. The dialogue for Nadia's character is a breath of fresh air when it comes to personality and perspective. The character analyses like a wondering mind, and this is brought to life on the pages of the comic. During the battle scene the reader is presented with Nadia's mechanical knowledge of how things function and work. A scene with a robot provides details into how the parts of the robot functions, which I found highly interesting. I had mentioned life lessons, and this comes into play when Wasp crosses the road without looking first, which brings up a safety tip from Ms. Marvel. As a kid from the 80's and 90', I miss this type of knowledge and lessons being provided during Saturday morning cartoons or comics. What started as a comic I didn't want to read turned into one of my favorite recent reads and is now on my pull list at my local comic shop.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Unworthy Thor #1

Nov 4, 2016

From start to finish this comic tantalized me with the unknown, as well as references to some of Aaron's previous work with the Marvel Universe. I hadn't had a good look at The Unseen since the end of the Original Sin comics, so I am glad that Aaron and Coipel added him in for a short time. At one point Thor references when he lost Mjolnir to a simple whisper, and in hopes of knowing what was said, Aaron still leaves readers in the dark. The comic is well written, dialogue is great and the art is beautiful from page to page. It looks like I will have another monthly comic to add to my stack.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Unworthy Thor #5

Mar 23, 2017

I now know what was whispered to Thor to make him unworthy, and it makes perfect since as to why Thor would think himself unworthy because of it. It speaks volumes for Thor, and if what was said had this much of an impact on him, the Odinson obviously is wrought with self-esteem issues. I found this whole situation to be an emotional ride from start to finish, and Thor has become a much stronger hero and person because of it. Now, what will this new Thor bring to the Marvel Universe? Is he bringing a war with him, and who are the combatants? So many questions have been answered just to leave more mysteries in its wake. I look forward to seeing Thor's continuing tale unfold.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Thunderbolts (2016) #1

May 10, 2016

I've removed several comics from my monthly reading list recently because they were not keeping me interested anymore and I have added a lot of independent comics. There is so much to want and read, but there is just never enough time. After Pleasant Hill, I was curious what happened to Kobik and in time I think this cosmic child will either make the future better or bring a level of destruction that we saw during M-Day. Liking Kobik, liking this team of characters, and loving the art makes this a must read addition to my reading list.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Thunderbolts (2016) #8

Jan 4, 2017

With a powerful cosmic child on their team, you would think they are invincible, but that's not the case. The safety of Kobik is the most important thing, and allowing her to use her powers in plain sight has been the biggest concern. With S.H.I.E.L.D looking for Kobik, they find the Thunderbolts to be on the top of their most wanted list. The team is more than resourceful in staying hidden, unless they make a beer run, like they did in issue 6. After going toe-to-toe with Captain America, things may be looking far more dire for the Thunderbolts team, and Bucky's relationship with Cap may never be the same.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
U.S.Avengers #1

Jan 21, 2017

A comic like this with heroes coming out of every corner feels fresh and new. When I use the word "fun" to describe it, I mean that the set of characters in the comic to bring back old comics memories that made me happy. I'm continuing the series for now and I'm curious to see where the team ends up next. After a few more issues we'll see if it gets a more permanent spot on my pull list.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ultimates (2015) #5

Mar 24, 2016

If you're a Marvel Comics fan and you haven't picked up this series, I would highly recommend at least taking a couple issues to see if you are into it. With Civil War II coming soon, this series supplies some of the back story behind why the second Marvel Civil War is coming to be. It's always good to get caught up, and since it's only 5 issues in, there is still time to jump on board from the beginning.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Uncanny Avengers (2015) #6

Mar 2, 2016

With Uncanny Avengers, Gerry Duggan is bringing a very chaotic story to readers. Every team member has huge personal demons they are dealing with and I'm wondering if this team will survive. I'm following Inhumans, Uncanny Inhumans and Uncanny Avengers and I can honestly say I don't trust the Inhumans. I can't wait to see who leaves the team next; supposedly Steve Rogers will be his younger self again soon enough and I'm curious if that change will cause another reset on the series. I'm voting for that not to happen, but you never know, especially with the upcoming "Dead No More" event at Marvel.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Uncanny Inhumans #5

Feb 18, 2016

The Inhumans is a book about family. There are a lot of family issues that need to be worked out, and though the Inhuman race comes across on the surface like they are very different from normal humans, they are no different when it comes to human emotion. Black Bolt doesn't speak, but he doesn't have to, his actions alone are enough to show what he wants. Especially when it comes to Medusa dating someone else and that someone else is her little sister Crystal's ex-boyfriend. The royal family is in a mid-life crisis, and with all their drama I'm surprised they haven't got a reality TV show yet.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Uncanny Inhumans #12

Aug 4, 2016

Seeing how the Inhumans are the center of Civil War II, it's good to keep up on their side of things. I feel that if I wasn't reading this series or the other Inhuman titled comics, then I would be missing out on key points in the Civil War. The story hasn't been stale for me since issue 1. At the beginning things were a little pushed onto me as a reader to get caught up, but at issue 12 things easily come together. I have no intention to stop reading this series. With everything that I read, this is in my top 5 comics to read first every month.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Uncanny X-Men (2016) #6

Apr 7, 2016

Issue 6 brings us into the Apocalypse War, but there is no Apocalypse yet, unless you count Archangel who is shown as an empty husk controlled by Psylocke. The story seems to be centering on Archangel because he's part of Apocalypse. It seems every couple of years Angel's past life being part of Apocalypse comes back around like a revolving door. I haven't touched an Uncanny X-Men title since 2012, but this series has renewed my interest. Cullen Bunn has made Uncanny X-Men a monthly grab for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Uncanny X-Men (2016) #16

Dec 28, 2016

I was planning to drop the Uncanny X-Men series; I have lost interest in the story and the characters. But this issue's toss up of the normal characters in the comic is keeping me on board. Once the IvX series is over and done, if the story continues to be like it has been since before issue 16, then I might jump off and just stop the series all together. If Bunn keeps delivering this type of story, then I won't jump off the series, I'll gladly stay on. For now, I'm staying to see where things go, and I'm really interested to see how Karnak gets out of the situation he is in, and what he does to Jean and Cuckoos.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Venom (2016) #1

Nov 26, 2016

I'm not a heavy follower of Venom, but I'm up to speed on Venom's recent situation because I follow the Guardians of the Galaxy comics. I'm not sure if this new direction will turn out good or not, it seems that Venom is going backwards instead of forward. Venom has come a long way and has gone through a deep detox on his home planet to wipe the years of corruption from evil or psychotic hosts. It seems that Marvel has a plan to bring Venom back to his darker image once again. With Sandoval and Costa teaming up to bring Venom back to that darker state I think things will run well.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #2

Apr 30, 2017

I had high hopes for the X-Men: Blue title, I wasn't fully on board with the beginning idea of the original X-Men being brought to the future, but now the same idea is being brought back around. The original X-Men are still in the future, and somehow a specific mutant believes he can send them home. I'm still a little all over the place with how the Marvel Universe lines up with our actual timeline, like a 12 issue year of comics is just a day or week for the comic book world? Either way, the idea of sending the X-Men back to their original timeline is a constant topic of discussion, but even Beast after receiving the power of the Black Vortex had assessed that the possibility to send the original X-Men back in time is not possible, but somehow Magneto is smarter than a galactic super powered Hank McCoy with all the knowledge in the cosmos? I highly doubt that, and this story is so off base with how I expect the characters to be that I'm dropping it from my monthly reads.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
X-Men: Worst X-Man Ever #4

May 28, 2016

If you're looking for your typical X-Men comic, this isn't it. If you want to read something with new and old X-Men characters, then it's a decent read. The final issue is coming, and I've been reading this series since it first came out because for some weird reason I want to see what happens to Bailey. I feel bad for this kid in his world I can't help but want to see what happens to him in the end. Regardless of what happens when the next issue is released, Bailey is not the worst X-Man ever, and it's probably good that this comic is so short lived.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

June

May

More