Deadpool: The Duck #5

Deadpool: The Duck #5

Writer: Stuart Moore Artist: Jacopo Camagni Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 15, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4 User Reviews: 2
6.8Critic Rating
5.8User Rating

• Howard and Deadpool have finally learned how to control their shared body!
•  Just in time, too, as they've got an even bigger challenge to face...
•  ...getting their own bodies back!
Parental Advisory

  • 8.0
    Fortress of Solitude - Rick Austin Mar 27, 2017

    Deadpool the Duck may not have been for everyone. Some might even say that it's the proof of the over-saturation of Deadpool since the movie spiked his popularity to the stratosphere. It's understandable, with so many titles lately all trying to squeeze Deadpool's square peg into their round holes (you know he'd joke about that). Yet this feels right. It's exactly what both Deadpool and Howard the Duck are: snarky, irreverent, and most of all it's a whole lot of fun. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    AiPT! - Charlie Chipman Mar 15, 2017

    If you've read the first four issues of this series, there's no reason not to pick this one up. If you're new to the series, start from the beginning. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    All-Comic - Jessica Petrecz Mar 19, 2017

    Deadpool the Duck #5 had so much promise attached to it. This book could be an entry into new comics for readers of both Howard the Duck and Deadpool, but instead gives us a book that misses the mark. Crossover mini-series like this can be fun little glimpses to see some favorite characters interact and fulfill some comic lovers fantasies, but this one seems to just serve no other purpose than to sell more comics without adding any substance to either character. Without substance or character growth, it better be whacky and hilarious. This book had a good concept, with poor execution. It comes across as a kid friendly version of the two characters, but even a young comic reader would be a little bored with this book. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Major Spoilers - Matthew Peterson Mar 25, 2017

    In short, the whole point of this was "two characters have wacky adventures in one body", and they make good on that premise, and even the gross-out factor will appeal to a certain segment of Deadpool's regular reading audience. Deadpool The Duck #5 wraps it all up, with some wobbles in art and story but a lot of energy and drive. Read Full Review

  • 6.5
    Gizmo Apr 2, 2017

    A weird issue, it feels totally tacked on because Doctor Bong was rather inconsequencial to the main plot, even after he explained his relevence. He is funny though, a crazy character. And the way that Duckpool reverses his fusion is gross-out funny. But even though the plot wraps up all the loose ends, it's disjointed and feels like a waste of time. I hope we get another solo book with Howard soon, he simply does not have chemistry with Deadpool.

  • 5.0
    golemgac May 28, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

June

May

More