Alex EvansShare this:FacebookStumbleUponDigg's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Weekly Comic Book Review Reviews: 13
6.8Avg. Review Rating

8
Abattoir #1

Oct 27, 2010

Just in time for Halloween, Abattoir looks to be a solid dose of creepiness with much more to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Chew #14

Oct 4, 2010

An issue that has the unfortunate role of being merely a very good issue in a series that has been consistently awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Fables #98

Sep 25, 2010

It's great to have Rose back again, despite the dialogue issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fantastic Four (1998) #583

Sep 25, 2010

An issue completely carried by two characters. Thankfully, those two characters are more than awesome enough to manage the task.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Flash (2010) #5

Sep 24, 2010

Brightest Day crap aside, this was a fast, fun read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Flash (2010) #7

Dec 14, 2010

It's a digression, but all in all, an entertaining one that succeeded in making me care about a character I'd been relatively indifferent about.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
New Avengers (2010) #4

Sep 9, 2010

Great art can't stop this from being sadly mediocre and the weakest issue of a relaunch that I've loved thus far.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Powers Vol. 3 #6

Oct 3, 2010

A decent issue where Calista's awesomeness outweighs a crappy battle.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Secret Avengers #5

Sep 24, 2010

My favorite issue of Secret Avengers thus far. I'm not sure if that's a good thing, given that this is a one-shot without the actual team or the series' main artist, but hopefully it's a prelude of better things to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Secret Warriors #20

Sep 30, 2010

Nick Fury's expression on the cover perfectly captures my feelings about this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Skullkickers #1

Sep 28, 2010

The one unqualified high-point is the art, which is fantastic and has a kind of polish often not found in an indie comic, let alone one with newer artists. It's comedy-anime at its finest and is lively and energetic throughout, particular thanks to Misty Coats' bold, vibrant colors.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
The Unwritten #17

Sep 17, 2010

A good story backs up a bold, but failed, experiment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Thor (2007) #615

Sep 23, 2010

Well worth the wait, this is a very promising start that has me eager for the next installment.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

February

1st

January

December

More