Andy Nickelsen's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: The Batman Universe, Weird Science Reviews: 13
7.3Avg. Review Rating

6.0
Batman Beyond (2016) #32

May 23, 2019

A solid issue. We continue the story while adding to the intrigue of who Splitt is, and why Bruce is acting so strangely.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Batman Beyond (2016) #33

Jun 27, 2019

While the Splitt story goes almost nowhere, we do get some advancement on the Bruce/switched identity story.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Batman Beyond (2016) #34

Jul 25, 2019

After four issues of this story, the focus on two villains at the same time has taken its toll on the overall arc. Hopefully, something changes before the arc ends.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Catwoman (2018) Annual #1

May 30, 2019

Overall despite a few minor issues, this is a fantastic standalone crime story, that utilizes characters in the vast DC Universe. I highly recommend this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League (2018) #20

Mar 22, 2019

This issue leaves me wanting more. Im anxious to find out what happens next. Theres a ton of questions. Hopefully, theyll get answered as me move along. As Lex said, use your imagination. Let your thoughts stray without boundary. Let yourself be a kid again!! I truly believe that this whole run, minus the slight detour of Drowned Earth, is worthy of being a Crisis level event for DC.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2018) #22

Apr 19, 2019

This is a very high stakes story with the creation and destruction of multiverses and all. I hope we get some meaningful, if not lasting effects in the DC Universe by the end of this arc. Another very solid issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Justice League (2018) #23

May 3, 2019

While there are a few confusing details, it is another solid issue. Justice League remains one of the best books put out by DC.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2018) #24

May 17, 2019

Another amazing issue, with excellent art. Justice League is leading the charge in writing and art at DC right now. I continue to look forward to the next issue, wondering what will happen next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League (2018) #25

Jun 7, 2019

The Sixth Dimension arc ends in a surprising, yet spectacular way. Snyder and Tynion tie up all the loose ends of this inter-dimensional story while also perfectly setting up Justice: Doom War, and Year of the Villain.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Justice League (2018) #26

Jun 21, 2019

While James Tynion and Javier Fernandez do a great job of showing us the calm before the storm as the JL prepare for impending doom, as the identity of the cloaked figure is sure to be a big factor in the coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Justice League (2018) #27

Jul 5, 2019

We move the story forward, and while I appreciate making the previous crisis relevant, not following up with all the set up of needing help from heroes from other Earths to find the Monitors in issue #26, is a disappointment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2018) #28

Jul 19, 2019

With Lex tipping the scales in Dooms favor, and the whereabouts of Anti-Monitor still unknown, the scope and importance of the Justice League book in the greater DC Universe is very high.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Silver Surfer: Black #2

Jul 17, 2019

Donny Cates and company bring their "A" in this great issue of self reflection by the Surfer as he deals with not only the Knull, but the symbiote as well.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More